We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooked up yes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Suenos Resort Villas & Condos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Los Suenos Resort Villas & Condos
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hooked up yes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Beautiful at sunset. Apps & drinks perfect. HUGE TV. We arrived 3 minutes after hh ended due to a wrong turn. No budging on hh. Guac was wonderful. We enjoyed the open deck area on the second floor overlooking the marina

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank foodme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    10
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I highly recommend Los Suenos. We stayed in a Del Mar condo for a full week and felt spoiled the entire week. There are many restaurants to choose from, the restaurants are excellent, and the people are the friendliest I've ever met. We rented a golf cart to get around the resort and for short distances off the resort. For longer distances off the resort we had a driver who we got to know quite well and was so friendly. I definitely would not recommend for the beach there, but we knew that going in, so we weren't disappointed. There are plenty of other beaches to travel to. Just a few things we did that weren't too far....zip lining, Manuel Antonio hike, monkey tour (highlight!), crocodile tour (crazy and loved it!), and so many real authentic restaurants. Costa Rica is a beautiful country with beautiful proud people.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a 3rd floor Del Mar bldg C condo that overlooks 1 of the pools. Mountain view gorg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennybean14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

First of all, I am not connected to the resort at all....this is an honest review and I was not asked to write this by anyone! Our family of five (including three daughters ages 20, 18 and 13) stayed for a week in the Colinas condos that were part of the CR Luxury Resorts that are part of the Los Suenos Marriott resort property. Our condo was absolutely beautiful and was walking distance to the Marriott hotel, a beach club exclusively for condo visitors, the Marina and the golf course. The grounds of this resort are lovely! Our tours were booked through Alonso and we went ziplining ...incredible, 1/2 hour tram ride up and 10 super safe ziplines down over beautiful scenery; went to Carara biological preserve where we saw snakes and crocodiles (from afar via telescope), monkeys, and some beautiful birds. My girls took surfing lessons in Jaco (by the way, Jaco reviews aren't great but teenagers love Jaco, t-shirt shops, lots of teens, surf camps, etc). My husband played two rounds of golf early in the day and loved it. The biggest surprise was wonderful restaurants ... El Galeon, superb and we're New Yorkers! The Hook Up, not like its name, a beautiful open air second floor restaurant over looking the harbor, the breakfast room at the hotel had lovely food (order off the menu). I was worried about insects/little critters, not a one in our condo. All in all, an absolutely beautiful country with lovely people. p.s. Jose quesada at CRluxury Resorts booked us with transportation which was with a very safe driver in a very safe van, something you really appreciate going over the mountain road from San Jose to Jaco.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank chonohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2008

Our family of four stayed in one of the 2 bedroom condos in the Los Colinas area of the Los Suenos Resort the week of Christmas. We traveled with eight other members of our extended family who stayed in three other condos in the complex.

We had a very good stay there -- the private pools (2) in the complex were never crowded, there is a small workout facility with two treadmills, two ellipticals, free weights, Cybex multi station and exercise mats and ball. Everything was in good shape.

Our condo was spacious, nicely furnished with a well-equipped kitchen. We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a good sized living room, dining area, kitchen and patio.

The residential condo complexes have their own pool and beach club separate from the Marriott. It was awesome. After staying at several resorts during Christmas week when you must get up at the crack of dawn to reserve lounge chairs, it was a great relief to show up any time during the day and get a chair. There is a swim up bar (cash only) and lunch can be delivered to you from a nearby restaurant. We thought the prices were reasonable compared to other resorts we have stayed at in Cabo, Caymans and Hawaii.

From the beach club (really a pool club because the beach is not great) you can walk over to the Marriott for meals (3-4 minutes) or to the marina (5 minutes) through a pretty arbor. The grounds are beautiful and very nicely landscaped.

We had good food at El Galeon, Bambu, Hook Up and Lanterna in the marina. There a high end food store there if you want to buy steaks or other food to cook. There's an ATM, internet cafe and coffee shop at the marina, too.

I would not recommend renting a car for your first time in Costa Rica. We had a car with GPS and still got really lost. The drive from the airport to Los Suenos is difficult and I would recommend arranging transportation to the hotel. You could rent a car once you get to the hotel, but there are many tours available with transportation, so you could get by without one.

We did the Canopy zipline tour which was awesome plus a tour of Manuel Antonio Park with a guide which I would also recommend. The guides have telescopes which make it easier to see the sloths and monkeys high in the trees.

The golf course at Los Suenos is excellent. Three members of our party played 3 times and loved it.

Jaco is not worth touring, but there are some good restaurants there. We went to all you can eat lobster night at Hicaco which was really good. It's right on the beach and there was a local band playing. I've heard good things about Hotel Poseidon and Pacific Bistro, but we didn't make it to them this trip.

If you are looking for a relaxing stay with some fun things to do, I would recommend Los Suenos Resort.

  • Liked — Nice appointed accommodations, uncrowded pool scene, fun things to do
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank FondofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herradura
0.0 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#1 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#3 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 67 in Arenal Volcano National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 2,048 reviews
0.0 mi away
Los Altos Beach Resort & Spa
Los Altos Beach Resort & Spa
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Suenos Resort Villas & Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Suenos Resort Villas & Condos

Property: Los Suenos Resort Villas & Condos
Address: Los Suenos Marina Village, Herradura, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Herradura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Herradura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Suenos Resort Villas & Condos 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Los Suenos Resort Villas & Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Suenos Resort Villas & Condos Costa Rica/Herradura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing