We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Herradura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I spent 5 days here for our honeymoon. We came during "shoulder season" and we felt like we were the only people at the resort. The resort was so clean and beautiful that we did not want to leave, however we did go off on a few excursions which were easy to book right from the hotel. The food was outstanding. Reccomend the Vista for dinner, which was our favorite meal. We had an all inclusive package and we were impressed with the food options and how every restaurant had different selections. Marco, the bartender at the poolside bar, was one of the highlights of our trip. His friendly nature and wonderful service helped make our stay what it was. The beach is not a Hawaii, white sand beach. However, the water is clear, the beach is easy to access and we loved it. The only thing that got us was the laundry service which was not part of the all-inclusive deal and was pricey. Overall, I plan on reccomending this resort to everyone I know and I am very grateful to the staff, especially Marco, for our time there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

When we stay at Los Suenos Marina next to the Marriott Hotel Resort we often play golf at the Marriott's great golf course La Iguanna. The personel at the course from the pro Jose to Petra Kalkman at the counter and Wilber, Chris and Oscar as caddies/cart boys makes the experience very special. Petra and guys down stairs always remembered our names and were so helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlajus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana D, General Manager at Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. Definitely our golf team is awesome, they are always very attentive to our guests trying to help and making experience unique.
Hope to see you soon!
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We live in San Jose amd take short trips outside of the nusy city often. The Marriott is very close amd probably the only hotel its class around. Several problems though; there is still a room charge for imternet service. One can get free wi-fi at a backpackers hostel. Makes one womder why am expemsive and exclusive hotel like this one charges. This should be an imdicator of other "gouging" activities by tnis hotel. Service is impersonal. The fromt desk staff are robotic. The valet parkimg is horrible; we waited each time and had to search out a staffer. The floor managememt stood by chatting it up with other employees. We were not offered any introduction to services etc when we arrived. Bar service at the pool was inadequate. Just not worth the big bucks we had to pay. Oh, amd don't be a minute past check-out time! Really stingy managememt. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Skmexmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana D, General Manager at Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review and we are sorry to read your incidents during your stay. We are sorry for you complain about our internet rate in the rooms this global standard, we hope you were able to used our free internet in our public areas and appreciate our views. We are surprise of your perception of our front desk team, they are one of best teams in property, we will check your incident with our managers and check the procedures. Thank you again and we truly hope that you enjoy the rest of our beautiful amenities.
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I enjoyed my trip to Los Suenos. You just couldn't ask for more in a resort and marina.Our wonderful Bellman (Douglas) was the best, he was so helpful, Marriott got a gem with him. If you go I hope your trip will be as awesome as ours was.

Room Tip: Ocean view on higher floor would be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Another way to say posh in Spanish is clearly "Los Suenos". Three days here to de-stress after a business trip and it was a glorious choice. If you like to swim as do I it was heavenly. Countless pools connecting to one another. Hammocks on the beach, excellent food and service and staff that really wants to do a great job.

Room Tip: An upgrade if it meets your budget is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at the Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort May 13-17, 2014. We had the opportunity to do a golf course tour in which a gentleman by the name of Juan took my family by golf cart through the course showing us the different animals and tropical scenery. He was WONDERFUL!!! We had a better time with Juan than the paid tour at Manual Antonio National Park. He was very kind and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to everyone visiting. Ask for Juan.

Room Tip: We stayed at an ocean view room. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff at the Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort was always friendly and accommodating, but the service we received at the restaurant Nuevo Latino (within the hotel) was exceptional. We fished all day and brought our fresh 'catch' to the restaurant. The chef, Eliecer Jimenez, came out to the table to talk to us about how we wanted the fish prepared. Our waiter, Mario Porras, was absolutely wonderful. He was attentive, offered up preparation ideas and even helped in translating all that we wanted. Then we were presented with an appetizer and entree with various preparations of the fish. The presentation was impeccable and, most importantly, it tasted fantastic. I would highly recommend giving this restaurant a try, whether you have your own fish or want to order some off the menu.

Room Tip: Beware of any construction projects on nearby rooms. Since it is their 'off season', there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana D, General Manager at Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate your feedback. As you mention Nuevo Latino is an incredible restaurant with our great associates and relaxing ambient.
We hope to see you soon.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herradura
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
843 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
4.7 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
24.4 mi away
Tango Mar Beachfront Boutique Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort

Address: 800 mts West from Herradura Entrance | Playa Herradura, Central Pacific, Herradura, Garabito Municipality 5024005, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Herradura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Herradura
Price Range: $204 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Travel & Leisure magazine readers as one of the "World's Best," the Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort is a luxury Costa Rica resort hotel nestled between the warm waters of the Pacific and a 1,100 acre tropical rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean And Golf Resort
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Hotel Herradura
Marriott Los Suenos Ocean Hotel
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort Costa Rica/Herradura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing