We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villas Majolana(Herradura)
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Villas Herradura(Herradura)
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay In Costa Rica / Los Suenos Resort(Herradura)(Great Value!)
$218
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Suenos Resort Villas & Condos(Herradura)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Caletas(Jaco District)
$188
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,439)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveler rating
1,487
642
193
73
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
642
193
73
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courselos suenosswim up barcosta ricabreakfast buffetkids clubswiss travelpiko travelsan josezip liningbeautiful propertyamazing poolrented a carherradura beachla vistaall inclusive packagerainy season
Filter
Updating list...
1,205 - 1,210 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I enjoyed my trip to Los Suenos. You just couldn't ask for more in a resort and marina.Our wonderful Bellman (Douglas) was the best, he was so helpful, Marriott got a gem with him. If you go I hope your trip will be as awesome as ours was.

Room Tip: Ocean view on higher floor would be nicer.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Another way to say posh in Spanish is clearly "Los Suenos". Three days here to de-stress after a business trip and it was a glorious choice. If you like to swim as do I it was heavenly. Countless pools connecting to one another. Hammocks on the beach, excellent food and service and staff that really wants to do a great job.

Room Tip: An upgrade if it meets your budget is well worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at the Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort May 13-17, 2014. We had the opportunity to do a golf course tour in which a gentleman by the name of Juan took my family by golf cart through the course showing us the different animals and tropical scenery. He was WONDERFUL!!! We had a better time with Juan than the paid tour at Manual Antonio National Park. He was very kind and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to everyone visiting. Ask for Juan.

Room Tip: We stayed at an ocean view room. Beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff at the Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort was always friendly and accommodating, but the service we received at the restaurant Nuevo Latino (within the hotel) was exceptional. We fished all day and brought our fresh 'catch' to the restaurant. The chef, Eliecer Jimenez, came out to the table to talk to us about how we wanted the fish prepared. Our waiter, Mario Porras, was absolutely wonderful. He was attentive, offered up preparation ideas and even helped in translating all that we wanted. Then we were presented with an appetizer and entree with various preparations of the fish. The presentation was impeccable and, most importantly, it tasted fantastic. I would highly recommend giving this restaurant a try, whether you have your own fish or want to order some off the menu.

Room Tip: Beware of any construction projects on nearby rooms. Since it is their 'off season', there are a lot of building projects and, as a result, the rooms can be very noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana D, General Manager at Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate your feedback. As you mention Nuevo Latino is an incredible restaurant with our great associates and relaxing ambient.
We hope to see you soon.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Traveled to Costa Rica with my 2 sisters for the first time. We were picked up at the airport and our driver whisked us away for the 1 1/2 hour ride to the Los Suenos resort. The oceanfront resort is spectacular in all ways from the lazy river pool that meanders though the tropical gardens to the swim up bar serving Margaritas! Everyone there was polite and went out of their way to ensure we lacked nothing. Especially our bellhop Douglas ... a wonderfully gracious man who was very knowledgeable about the area. Already planning our next trip :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews