We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Caletas(Jaco District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Pumilio(Jaco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,423 results
Traveler rating
1,475
638
193
73
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,475
638
193
73
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courselos suenosswim up barcosta ricabreakfast buffetkids clubswiss travelpiko travelsan josezip liningbeautiful propertyamazing poolrented a carherradura beachla vistaall inclusive packagerainy season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,296 - 1,301 of 2,423 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had a great stay here recently. Our first time here and the place has everything one might expect of a resort of this caliber. Great lobby, restaurants and pools. The staff was efficient and always friendly. Its an easy stroll over to the Marina area where there are more nice restaurants and a few shops as well. Food and drink is a bit pricy of course but the quality was very good. If you are looking for a luxury getaway its pretty hard to beat this place. If you want to get up close and personal with Costa Ricans and the vibrant town of Jaco then you need to grab a $10 cab and get into town. Its a great beach town with some nice eateries, all the usual souvenir shops and some pretty decent art stores as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is the second time my husband and I have spent Thanksgiving week at this wonderful property. We have been fortunate enough to visit many world class resorts throughout the Caribbean and Central America and we consider this to be one of the best. The resort, pool, amenities, service, and staff are all outstanding. We recommend getting a room on one of the higher floors with a balcony as we often like to gaze across the Pacific and enjoy the sunsets. If a white sand beach and crystal clear water and snorkeling is your thing, then this is not for you. If a $12 margarita at the pool bar seems expensive, then bring your own or budget for it. As wonderful as this resort is, CR is an incredibly beautiful and eco-diverse country. Get out and experience it...taste it, feel it, and live it. The best way to do this is with Piko Travel (pikotravel.com) which is located on the beach behind the Marriott. For the second year in a year, Piko Travel opened up a wonderful Costa Rican adventure that allowed us to experience the rain forest, waterfalls, crocodile and monkey tours, white water rafting, Tortuga Island, Manual Antonio Park, and so much more. The personalized service from the moment you step out of the airport for your transfer is first class and it just keeps getting better with each adventure every day. We highly recommend to anyone who visits CR/Los Suenos to contact Piko Travel to experience CR the way it should be. Piko and his partner Gerald are professional, reliable, and genuinely good people. They do everything in their power to make sure your Costa Rican vacation is the best it can possibly be. Pura Vida!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GatorJen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have been a frequent visitor to the Marriott in Los Suenos and we always get great service and hotel accommodations. We live part time in Costa Rica and this has become a great get a way for my wife and I. The hotel has great promotional specials from time to time that includes a golf package and breakfast and a $50 hotel credit. The staff is always friendly and the service is five star, including turn down service in the evening and the staff will replenish your room with fresh towels, etc. The buffet breakfast is also outstanding. The hotel has an oversize pool that is very nice with waiters available to get your drinks or food order. Expect resort type prices. The hotel has a championship golf course, the best in Costa Rica. Overall we highly recommend this resort especially if you can get a special promotional rate.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor has a private balcony
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrodriguez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is a very nice place to relax and enjoy the beach weather. Food is great and at the nearby Marina, you may find dinning options for all budgets and tastes. Breakfast Buffet at the resort is awesome!

Room Tip: Get a High Floor Room and maybe an Ocean View.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDPCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Shared an incredible experience here, great resort. Challenging golf course with the heat. High prices, Internet separate and constant problems. The beach is not of the best quality for such a luxury hotel. The pools are ample and spacious. Close to Jaco where the tourists seem to congregate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews