We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Costa Rica Dreams Sportfishing tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Herradura
from $115.00
More Info
from $86.00
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
from $1,495.00
More Info
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
53
5
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
5
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuna fish charter service nice boats live bait an experience of a life time worked hard all day in perfect condition blue marlin los suenos nice trip captain and crew these guys highly recommend this company costa rica mates outfit
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the weather fishing was good the crew is exceptional the captain was incredible would’ve loved to of caught more billfish but it seemed relatively slow for Bill fish had a great trip they really stop the boats up with lots of water and drinks enjoyed our day nice boats

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Archie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Went out for a full day inshore. Couldn’t find live bait so we need to switch to trolling where we finally caught a few dorado for dinner. The crew worked to find fish. Overall good experience. Wish there was more action

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank bluesaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

I have fished with these guys 2 trips and 4 days now. They always put us on the fish. This outfitter is top notch in every way. Everyone who works for them is kind and helpful.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RayW334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRDreams, Owner at Costa Rica Dreams Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Hello Ray,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us a review. It's always great to have someone who has fished with us several days provide feedback. Your compliments are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip down here to Paradise!
Thank You,
Rich & Diana (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Our family of 7 had a great time with Captain Edwin, Jose and crew. Beautiful day on water and caught Tuna and a 103" Sailfish that was spectacular. Crew was great and worked hard to bait, troll and bring in the catch. They also did a fantastic job filleting Tuna and cooked up a small batch for our family to eat on boat. Food, drinks and a good workout met our expectations for this charter. Highly recommend and would use again..

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Wilson1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRDreams, Owner at Costa Rica Dreams Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Hello Wilson1169,

We are very pleased you & your family had such a great time fishing with Captain Edwin and his two mates. The tuna bite has been pretty amazing over these last few months and we’re happy you were able to enjoy some great tuna fishing during your trip. The guys love nothing more than to prepare fresh tuna out on the boats for our guests. We also want to congratulate you again on the release of that 103” SAILFISH!! CONGRATUATIONS!! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip down here to Paradise!!

Thank You,
Rich & Diana (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Great company have used it for years and never have been disappointed! I would recommend using Costa Rica Dreams for any fishing in Costa Rica

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wade547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRDreams, Owner at Costa Rica Dreams Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Hello Wade,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a great review. It’s feedback from repeat customers such as yourself who’ve fished with us for years that help keep us on track and ensure our service is always maturing and the quality is constantly improving. Your willingness to step up recommend us to others is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip down to Costa Rica.
Thank You,
Rich & Diana (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Great crew and boat - But did not catch much with trolling as I believe it was the end of the season. Did catch a bunch of Tuna though by following a school of dolphins - that was pretty cool. Food and drinks on the boat were good and crew was great.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank L O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRDreams, Owner at Costa Rica Dreams Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Hello LO,
Thank you for the kind feedback. Our crews put 100% effort forward trying to put our guest on the fish each and every day. Some days it ends up being billfish (Sailfish & Marlin) and other days it ends up being Tuna, Dorado, Wahoo, etc.. We’re very happy that you & your group loaded up the boat with Yellowfin Tuna the day you went out. Unfortunately, the billfish (Sails & Marlin) were just not there that day. These things go in cycles, which is why they call the sport “fishing” and not “catching”. This week the billfish bit has been hot and we’ve released numerous Sailfish. We hope to see you back again and we’ll keep our fingers crossed that the billfish bite is hot that week!
Thank You,
Rich & Diana (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews