We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Pura Vida Pantry - CLOSED

Pura Vida Pantry
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Latin, Mediterranean, Spanish, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Description: Pura Vida Pantry is the only vegetarian, vegan and raw foods health hub along the Central Pacific Coast. Our focus is primarily on spreading wellness through delicious and nutritious foods, as well as Juice Cleanses & Detox Programs. We deliver to surrounding beaches, offer juice & vegan combo cleanses, raw food retreats, private chef services and food preparation classes. You can also make a reservation for an all-inclusive lunch. Our mission is to connect people to the living world around them through organic, live foods. Please call to make a consultation, try our raw, energizing, alkalizing juices, and check out our wellness programs. The Pura Vida Pantry is a hub of information and guaranteed to be a fun & flavorful experience! OPEN by reservation ONLY for parties of 2-10. Located in Herradura, 1 km north of the Herradura Stoplight on Right side.
philadelphia,pa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The best natural, healing, pure food served in a perfect, beautiful, tropical setting, prepared with love. Creative, organic, and delicious!!! PVP is the BEST in Jaco and all of Costa Rica!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ag319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    0
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaco, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home is where the veggie burger is!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Who knew being healthy could be so tasty! This is a favorite among the locals where the super cool vibe of this home-style restaurant makes you feel like your having dinner at your friends. So many yummy things to choose from I'm getting hungry as I type this. Also as a-two time graduate of PVP Juicing Cleanse I can attest that it is a life changing experience that everyone should try! Get your juice on!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jaclynl556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herradura, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“must try it”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The food at the PVP is very tasty, I never thought vegetarian food could be so good. We've been having their soups and vegan quesadillas, really really yummy! I am looking forward to going back and try the vegan burguer.My son loved the fruit leathers, great for snacks after a day at the beach.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraZThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Avellanas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If only there was one in San Jose!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

PVP is a gem for the taste buds with an abundance of knowledge and very personal service. Healthy eating has always been important for me so when my friend introduced me, I was delighted by the flavor packed dishes and also the wonderful energy Cassidy, Paul and their wonderful family have. (It has to be all those live enzymes they eat ;-) ) They have so much knowledge, I couldn't leave without buying her famous recipe book along with a bunch of goodies to go! You just feel 'high' when you leave!! Thank you guys - delightful!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IgorPola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your Body Will Thank You!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Pura Vida Pantry is officially my favorite restaurant in Costa Rica. Why? Healthy options, organic whole food, vegan options, vegetarian options, delicious food served so so fresh and made with passion.
The restaurant itself is delightful and the hosts Cassidy and Paul are very generous and caring about making tasty healthy options and food that makes you 'feel good'.
The juices are amazing and the daily specials rock. Visit them I am sure you will be happy that you did.
Located just before arriving at the cross roads in Herradura right off the highway on the left if coming from San Jose, look for the white sign. PS: The recipe book is full of great easy healthy dishes too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pura Vida Pantry also viewed

Herradura, Province of Puntarenas
Herradura, Province of Puntarenas
 
Herradura, Province of Puntarenas
Herradura, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing