We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place for a family trip”
other travelers have booked this property
private pool surrounded by hibiscus hedge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private pool surrounded by hibiscus hedge.
private pool queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
private pool surrounded by hibiscus hedge.
private pool
queen bed
modern kitchen
twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Herradura, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Franklin...
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place for a family trip”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful place to stay. Casa H is great! It is as good as you see in the pictures and it has all the amenities it advertises here. Everything works perfectly, if you have a question about something the Property Manager Ana will help you immediately, you can reach her by email or a simple phone call, don't be afraid to ask her about anything, and if something unexpected happens reach her right away, she will find the way to fix it. The place is very private and it feels very safe, and I have to say that having a washer and drier is soooooo convenient!!! As a plus, It's good to know that you can park two small cars inside the property.

If you want to walk to the beach it's actually around 20 mins. But I do not recommend playa Herradura, it is rocky and a little dirty, and the ocean seems a little dangerous. I think it would be better, if you have a car, that way you can travel to the beaches near by. We actually spent a lot of time in the house because the pool was awesome. My 8 y.o. nephew had a blast, and so do we!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you Franklin
The beach at Herradura is better off to the side and it is actually good to swim as it it protected. Just not good to surf.
I do agree you might as well stay at the house and enjoy the Pool.
Great to have you stay with us!

Regards
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMM1080
Alajuela, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Rental”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a place to stay in Herradura that would be close to beach because we were attending an Offroad Triathlon that was being held in Playa Herradura.

Our Chanllenge!!! 2 Adults and 3 Kids.

The house if very confortable , AC worked perfectly and the rooms were quite big.

The kitchen and fridge worked perfectly.

We enjoyed the pool área, it was perfect for the kids because it was not very deep.

As a final note the neighorhood where the house is located felt very safe , there are houses and condos around the house.
T

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squishybo...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house in Herradura!”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a great time. The house is quite nice, full kitchen, bbq and pool. Reynaldo came by at least once a day to clean the pool, always smiling and friendly. We spent time traveling locally as well as lounging poolside, watching local lizards and birds, grilling fresh fish and making our own piña coladas! It is close to the Marriott - which has a nice selection of restaurants and other amenities. There is a grocery store that is pretty close - a $2 cab ride if you don't have a car. It's also fairly close to Jaco where we spent time on the beach and enjoying the restaurants there. The owner, Chris, was easy to get a hold of via email, as well as the property manager Ana. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to rent a house in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge384
Area de Conservacion Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect House- Has everything”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place! It has everything you want (including silverware) and is very well located. The pool is great.
Is very well located because is near the beach and is near to the supermarket.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulsaSoon...
Tulsa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for three nights at the end of May, 2014. It's a nice little house with all the accessories we needed. AC worked well and the beds were comfortable. It felt like home instead of a hotel. The pool was also very nice and we used it every day. Having a washer and dryer was also helpful.

Although it's not next to the beach, it is a nice central location. The grocery store is just down the street and the beach, Marina and shopping are all just a short drive away.

If we were staying in the area again, we would definitely try and stay at Casa Herradura. Chris and the property manager were great to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Showers
Liked least: Street it was located on.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay - wish we had more time”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I visited Casa Herradura during Easter week for 5 days/4 nights. I wish we would have had more time - the house was great and in very close proximity to the beaches at Herradura/Jaco, canopy tours and other adventure activities. The area felt safe, and we did a good bit of walking - we walked down to the beach at Herradura (15 min walk), to the restaurants at Los Suenos Marina (25 min walk) and the local grocery store (10-15 min walk). We didn't eat/shop at any of the other stores, but next to the grocery store is a subway, pizza hut, and a bunch of retail shops.

Our favorite parts of the house were:

1) We really enjoyed the pool. There were all kinds of colorful birds, lizards and bustling around in the pool area, and it got really good sun from 9AM-2PM.
2) The grill. We cooked almost all our meals there and purchased food from the local stores and markets.

Overall, a great stay. The area is very accessible to tours and activities, and all the ones we did knew the location of the house and picked us up with no problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In-ground pool and grill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Reviewed April 3, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Private pool
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing