We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay - wish we had more time”
other travelers have booked this property
private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private pool
private pool queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
private pool
private pool
queen bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Herradura, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andrew R
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay - wish we had more time”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I visited Casa Herradura during Easter week for 5 days/4 nights. I wish we would have had more time - the house was great and in very close proximity to the beaches at Herradura/Jaco, canopy tours and other adventure activities. The area felt safe, and we did a good bit of walking - we walked down to the beach at Herradura (15 min walk), to the restaurants at Los Suenos Marina (25 min walk) and the local grocery store (10-15 min walk). We didn't eat/shop at any of the other stores, but next to the grocery store is a subway, pizza hut, and a bunch of retail shops.

Our favorite parts of the house were:

1) We really enjoyed the pool. There were all kinds of colorful birds, lizards and bustling around in the pool area, and it got really good sun from 9AM-2PM.
2) The grill. We cooked almost all our meals there and purchased food from the local stores and markets.

Overall, a great stay. The area is very accessible to tours and activities, and all the ones we did knew the location of the house and picked us up with no problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In-ground pool and grill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Reviewed April 3, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Private pool
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
B.C. Canada
Reviewed February 4, 2011 for a stay in January 2009
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelowna
Reviewed February 3, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC Canada
Reviewed February 3, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
Reviewed February 2, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
erickac37
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$89
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing