We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Ideal Location”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Master Suite with private furnished patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Suite with private furnished patio
Master bathroom Looking up to the private loft suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
18 reviews
Master Suite with private furnished patio
Master bathroom
Looking up to the private loft suite
Living room/dining room/patio
Dining room
Full kitchen ready for a chef.
3rd bedroom
2nd master suite with private furnished patio
Patio overlooking the forest and golf course
Deluxe golf cart
Beachclub Pool 2 minutes walk from condo
Los Sueños Resort and Marina
One of many local falls visible from patio
Lots of outside activities just minutes from the resort
The Los Suenos world renowned Marina
Horse back riding into the jungle
View of the marina from one of the many restaurants within walking distance of the condo.
Toucans in nearby trees along with many other wildlife
Catching the big one.
Golf at this world class golf course.
Hidden beach nearby
A leisurely snooze on the beach
Freshly caught tuna
Always being watched
Baby sloth feeding
Baby sloths hanging out
Beautiful hiking
Cool flora and fauna
Costa Rica green frog
Cuddly orphaned howler baby monkey
Flora of the area
Fresh fruit by the carload- and cheap!!
Freshly caught tuna for delicious sashimi
Gorgeous beaches
He got his big one!!
Great wedding venue.
Group catch!!!
Local sights
Ready for ATV adventure
Sloth in tree
Wow, what a catch!!
Young sloth
Yumm, lobster
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Herradura, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cabanaboy...
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This condo had it all! We rented this property for my daughter;s destination wedding. The reception and ceremony was held a few miles away at Villa Calleta's and Zepher Palace. Our guests all stayed at Los Suenos Marriott and the condo was located so close to our guests. We had the rehearsal dinner at the Marriott and having the golf cart that came with the condo was perfect to assist our older guests getting from place to place. This condo is an affordable and more comfortable alternative to renting three rooms at the Marriott, We had three couples stay in the Dreamhouse and we all had ample space and more amenities than a resort room. The beds were extremely comfortable and the condo stocked with everything you could possibly need. There was a great grocery store located a mile away so we were able to make most of our meals. Having access to the Marriott property was great and the beach and pools were very enjoyable, but the pool located on the side of the condo offered a private quiet and peaceful oasis to the hustle and bustle of the resort. The owner was extremely accommodating and even offered to take monthly installment payments over a 10 month period. The on-site property manager was also very helpful and arranged transportation from San Jose as well as Manuel Antonio. Overall, we absolutely LOVED everything about this property,

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Loved everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Montecito
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2013
What a lovely review! Thanks for taking the time to write it. We are so happy that you liked our slice of heaven. Hope you do come back next year and we will look forward to having you as our guest again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Elberton
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Carson City Nevada
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stu and Lisa
Tx
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Washington DC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2011
Thank you for giving us your feedback. It is the only way we have of knowing if you are pleased with the condo, the amenities, the services, etc., etc. Sounds like you really were, which I am happy to say is the typical response we get from our renter guests. Guess we are doing something right!! We constantly upgrade the linens and such with fresh replacements and have fabulous staff to help keep everything top notch. There is so much beauty and wildlife right there by the condo and it is such a thrill to see it all - much of it right from the patio with a cup of great Costa Rican coffee. Please think of us again for your next adventure in Paradise. We love hearing from you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing