We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great tours”
Review of Taura'a Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taura'a Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2005

My husband and I stayed for 3 days, and we loved Rapa Nui and this hotel. Edith and Bill run a great hotel, and Bill's tours were interesting, informative and fun. Bill was part of the crew on the film "Rapa Nui" and has many anecdotes about the filiming of that movie, which made his tours even more interesting. Our tour group had a total of 7 people, and it was a great group of people. I think the Sept 21 posting below was by one of the members of our group (Hi Mike!).

The room was clean and comfortable, with a nice view of the ocean. The breakfasts were good, and everyone who worked there was very friendly and helpful.

We ate dinner at two good restaurants -- Te Moana and the restaurant next door to the hotel that is owned by Edith's sister. Everyone was very friendly at the restaurants, especially Edith's niece Caroline. Also, it was handy to have an internet cafe right across the street; there are several in town.

We were on the island for only 3 days, which was too short. We would like to return, and would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank CatherineW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Taura'a Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 441 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank derobine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Seeing-America1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, Oregon
116
Reviewed August 24, 2005

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
australia
225
Reviewed August 9, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MCDORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank jaketex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 16 in Hanga Roa
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rapa Nui
Hotel Rapa Nui
#8 of 16 in Hanga Roa
337 reviews
4.6 mi away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 24 in Easter Island
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tea Nui - Cabanas y Habitaciones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taura'a Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taura'a Hotel

Address: Atamu Tekena s/n, Hanga Roa, Easter Island 2770000, Chile
Location: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hanga Roa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanga Roa
Price Range: $159 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taura'a Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tauraa Hotel, is locate in the center of town, run by rapanui family, we specialice in english speaking guest and also our staff speak french and spanish, the rooms are large,comfortable with private bathrooms,has a fridge,cieling fans,hair dryer,safe beach towel and coffee making facilities in rooms. Close to all amenities and just a short walking to Pea Beach and Tahai the most complete archaeological sites in town, also free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Taura'a Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tauraa Hotel Hanga Roa
Taura'a Hotel Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing