We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Pisco Sour and food!”

Dominican Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Hanga Roa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pisco Sour and food!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I ate at this restaurant because other travelers I talked to recommended it and claimed they ate there more than once while on the trip. My hotel had a coupon for free pisco sour with meal too.
They claim to have the best Pisco sour on the island and I will confirm that indeed they make a GREAT Pisco sour! nummy!
I had the local white fish (cara cara) and it was wonderful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank niktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    92
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Quisco, Chile
Level Contributor
161 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, a bit pricey”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had good food here, but their prices are in comparison to the other higher-end restos in Hanga Roa, and the value just isn't there. Food is generally expensive on the island, but felt that this restaurant was overcharging. However, the food and service were fine. If you're not fussed with paying a bit extra, then give it a try.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Omillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cute but friendly”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had a couple of drinks and some sweet potato crisps on afternoon and a meal one evening. The prices were as everywhere on the island, eye wateringly expensive. The drinks and crisps came to $40 US and the meal which fish was good - all the fish and seafood on the island was excellent -but nothing amazing was nearer $80. The staff were lovely and friendly , the toilet was clean.

The place was decorated in a Dominican style and looked like it should have been in the West Indies rather than Hanga Roa.

The cost was high but the ambience every casual and local.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catsholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
434 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuisine”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wonderful place with good vibe and very pleasant staff which serves some very nice dishes of Dominican and Chilean cuisine. The terrace is very nice. Also good choice of deserts, wines and cocktails. I would say that the place is the best I visited in Hanga Roa and surely guarantees good meal and nice time spending.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amk2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominican Restaurant also viewed

Hanga Roa, Easter Island
Hanga Roa, Easter Island
 
Hanga Roa, Easter Island
Hanga Roa, Easter Island
 
Easter Island, Chile
 

Been to Dominican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing