We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgetable experience in Rapa Nui”

Experience Rapa Nui
Ranked #10 of 19 Tours in Hanga Roa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small family owned business that loves to provide our customers with a great tour experience while visiting Rapa Nui. We offer group tours as well as private tours. We also try to make your whole visit on the island comfortable and can accommodate your entire stay.
España
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An unforgetable experience in Rapa Nui”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Cecilia is the heart of the company. She speaks perfectly both English and Spanish. I contacted her because all of the guests at the guesthouse where I was lodged spoke about the passion of the tour, knowledge on the Island and their people, and the good and happy environment she created. The price was very similar to those of other tours, but the difference is that she only takes small groups, so it is a very private guided tour for an excellent price. I spent a great day with her getting involved in the Rapa Nui culture. I'm looking forward to meet you again, thanks so much!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Magui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExperienceRapaNui, Owner at Experience Rapa Nui, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Google Translation
Magui,

No crei en el poder tanto hasta que te conoci ati. Tienes algo especial en ti. Gracias por tus commentarios. Te espero algun dia. Saludos y que la vida te este tratando bien . - siempre Ceci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend Rapa Nui Tour”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We traveled to Rapa Nui by cruise. We contacted this tour company by email, and Cecilia set up two full days of tours with an option to stay on the island overnight for a dinner show. The tour cost was exceedingly reasonable for the high quality of the guides and tours. Our tour was small, 5-7 people, which allowed flexiblity to linger and a relaxed visit to each of the important moai sites. We opted to stay overnight on the island for the dinner show, and Cecilia arranged for charming bungalow accomodations. We also opted for the Tongariki Sunrise tour and had the experience of a lifetime! Cecilia and her other guides are English speaking residents on Rapa Nui with detailed knowledge of the culture, both ancient and current.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExperienceRapaNui, Owner at Experience Rapa Nui, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Kelli, Thank you for your comments. We did have a good two days. The whole group was really fantastic. We are always happy to hear that you (the client) fulfilled their wishes while on Rapa Nui. Thanks for a nice experience. - Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Personal and flexibe service with excellence”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Cecilia was our guide, she took us all around the island, explanining every detail, clearing our doubts, being so patient with our delay for taking so many pictures and helping us with all information we need for the next days of adventure.

With her you can have an extremelly high level service with a native guide and a humanitarian approach.

Thank you, Cecilia!!! I´ll remember these days forever!

Elisa

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elisamariacampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExperienceRapaNui, Owner at Experience Rapa Nui, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Elisa, Thank you for your nice comments. We did have a great time touring that day. Will accept you and day back to visit. - Take care, Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience Rapa Nui also viewed

Hanga Roa, Easter Island
Hanga Roa, Easter Island
 
Hanga Roa, Easter Island
 

Been to Experience Rapa Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing