We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hare Noi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hare Noi
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Have been fortunate to stay in a lot of wonderful places around the world and felt very fortunate that one of our fellow travellers overruled travel agents recommendation and picked Hare Noi. Joanna greeted us upon arrival and always seemed to be there with all the help we needed and always with a friendly smile.... Just like each and every one of her staff. We were all treated so well. As much as we had planned to eat away from hare Noi we found it really difficult because of the fantastic food right there! So easy to just relax and enjoy first class meals. One mistake we made was our travel agent had booked us with a particular tour company.... Showed up 1 1/2 hour late kind of threw us off for a bit we got to talk to a tour guide that is friendly to the hotel
And found he is considered to be the best on the island.... Would loved to have been able to use his services... FYI his name is Tito ask Joanna for contact info ..... Advantage is that she can make sure everything goes right for her guests which is something she takes very serious. Tito was a big help to us in getting our tours back on the rails even though he was not involved. We went to see the sunrise over the moais this meant leaving the hotel at 5:45 am... No coffee and no breakfast....well maybe at other hotels but not at Hare Noi!!! As we left they gave us a picnic basket complete with a thermos of coffee, breakfast, cups etc! Helped to make a great morning a perfect morning!!! We all noticed that this was the culture of the hotel. This visit was a keeper! Spectacular!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodjcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Rodjcalga
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hare Noi with other travelers via TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that your stay and experience with us was that good. We are also glad to hear that you found every meal and excursion to your liking. In Hare Noi we make sure that all of our guests really live a unique experience and embrace the whole Rapa Nui culture.
We will transmit your greetings to the entire staff and especially to Joanna. Quality of service is one of the signature characteristics of the Noi Hotels chain. You can prove it by visiting us in any of them, all located in outstanding destinations: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Loge in the heart of the Andes Mountain, Indigo in Patagonia and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    43
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
49
110
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in December 2013. We very much enjoyed the views of the ocean and the proximity to Hanga Roi. You cannot beat the location! The rooms are rustic and comfortable. However, for a hotel with such high ratings we were surprised at the poor quality of the food and service, particularly at breakfast. The servers were surly.....we never once caught a smile or even an acknowledgment of a thank you. We felt that the food offerings for all meals were limited and the quality was mediocre. The cook did not seem to know how to prepare in a tasty way simple food like omelets, scrambled eggs, and toast. When we returned to our room at 4pm our first full day there had been no cleaning service and we thought perhaps the hotel didn't even offer it. The managers could not have been friendlier, but someone needs to teach them the basics of hotel management.

Room Tip: We very much enjoyed our room with a king-sized bed at the highest point of the hill with fabulous v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Liz,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hare Noi with other travelers via TripAdvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed the Rapa Nui charm and that you had an amazing stay with us, resting in our comfortable Hares and admiring the incredible views from the balconies.
Regarding the quality of food the quality, we will communicate that to the operations team immediately, so they can find a solution as soon as possible.
Every hotel in the Noi Hotels chain stand out for their incredible service and what you comment comes as a surprise since it is not something regular for us. Anyways we would like to invite you to prove it yourself in any of our hotels, all located in outstanding destinations: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Loge in the heart of the Andes Mountain, Indigo in Patagonia and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We are a family of four and had two rooms with a large sitting room in between.
Everything was of the highest standard.
The rooms were fresh and well maintained but at the end of the day, I think a holiday is all about feeling good and we certainly did.
The food was good and the staff obliging,attentive and so friendly.
The tours were tailored to us and a special thanks to our guide Matteus who was a perfect gentleman and loads of fun.
We highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Behind the restaurant is a treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliannekillara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear juliannek,

First of all thank you for sharing your experience at Hare Noi with other travelers via TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, our fine cuisine, and our rooms with amazing views, the magic destinations that Rapa Nui offers and our exclusive excursions that allow you to discover them.

We are happy to know that the service that you received was great and we will pass your greetings along to the whole Hare Noi staff, especially to Matteus, because a good service is an essential part for the Noi Hotel chain. You can check that by visiting us at the outstanding destinations where they are located: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the heart of the Andes Mountains, Indigo in Patagonia and Crusoe Island Lodge in in the Juan Fernández archipelago

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hare Noi is a nice hotel. Expensive for what you get, but nice.
A little bit away from Hanga Roa`s downtown, and the ocean, but a good choice for the island if you are willing to spend. We stayed in a bungalow not so beautiful, but new and comfortable and with a beautiful green view of the mountains.

I used the excursion service which was good too. Our guide Matias did a great job showing us the main attractions of the island. I specially enjoyed his archaeology knowledge.

Room Tip: I recommend to ask for the bungalows with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QMatt1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Hare Noi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear QMatt1234

We thank you for sharing your experience at Hare Noi with other travelers through TripAdvisor.
As you point out, the hotel is located on the side of a hill which provides a great view that can be appreciated at its best from the new and comfortable rooms, for your next visit we recommend you try the exquisite cuisine of our restaurant that uses local ingredients and turns every meal into a ritual.
We are pleased you enjoyed the excursions guided by experts. We try to stand out by offering customized activities with few passengers, this way each guest can enjoy a complete experience.
We will pass along your words to Matias and to the rest of the Hare Noi Staff. The quality and good service is a characteristic trait of all of the hotels belonging to the NOI group. We invite you to see this for yourself by visiting them in the outstanding destinations where they are located: Casa Atacama in the Atacama desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountains, Indigo in Patagonia and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez Archipelago.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hare Noi for a few days this past July, and had a fabulous time!

The staff are very welcoming, and the philosophy of the hotel is to bring people together. It is set up in 3 or 4 separate units, each of which (I assume) has a common living and dining area and kitchen, with private bedrooms (with bathrooms) going off of that. The decor is a beautiful rustic modern -- concrete floors and white walls, vaulted ceilings and whole eucalyptus trunks. The units are joined by decks and boardwalks, comfortable and funky patio furniture scattered amiably throughout. Fruit trees on the grounds provide fresh local produce, and the on-site restaurant carries on with the theme of fresh and local -- fresh-caught tuna, locally grown sweet potatoes, fish and fruits I'd never even heard of -- it was fabulous!

While we were there, the Hare Noi hosted a wine tasting of Miguel Torres (Chilean) wines. It was free to guests, the wine flowed freely, and music was provided by local musicians! It was a great way to spend an evening after a day of scrambling on volcanoes and beaches, and climbing in and out of caves.

I highly, HIGHLY recommend the Hare Noi!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the arrival to departure the experience was excellent - the only bug in the ointment may have been the hot coals dinner which was a bit bland. Otherwise the hotel team made an effort to make the stay as homely as possible; breakfasts bought to the patio each morning, an early breakfast for a dawn trip to see sun rise over the moai and friendliness throughout.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms higher up in the property - the hotel is spread over a large area and those rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mld1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

wow. this is a resort with rooms in homes( loving room, kitchen). we counted three separate " homes" and there appeared to be one suite all to itself on the hill. there are only nine rooms total so service is personal. privacy was never a problem. breakfast can be served at your "home" or the restaurnt few steps away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austinmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
4.1 mi away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 23 in Easter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#4 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Altiplanico
Hotel Altiplanico
#6 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#8 of 14 in Hanga Roa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hare Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hare Noi

Property: Hare Noi
Address: Av. Hotu Matua S/N, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Location: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hare Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hare Noi is located in one of the most exotic destinations of our country: Easter Island. Myth and reality merge in a unique landscape, in which both nature and energy of a culture like no other, give life to the most remote inhabited island in the world. Located 7 minutes from town and with a stunning view of the Rano Kau volcano, the hotel also offers a panoramic view of bay Hanga Roa o Tai and spectacular and exclusive excursions that will make guests to immerse themselves in the history of a unique place filled with ancestral traditions and customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hare Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hare Noi Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing