We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to go back there.......”
Review of Hare Boutik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hare Boutik
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a great stay at Hare Noi.
I would say if you can afford it, go for it, you won't be disappointed.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and nothing didn't seem to be a problem.
What more do you want after a hard day at the beach than sitting outside on the belcony reading, taking in the views having a couple of piscos, or in my case waddle over for a quick dip in the pool before dinner.
We didn't have an evening meal at the hotel, however if the breakfast and service was anything to go by, then it will be well worth it.
We felt quite sad when the taxi arrived to take us to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelpiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Kelpiwi:
First we would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Hare Noi with other travelers. We are pleased you enjoyed the magic of Rapa Nui and spent an enjoyable stay with us, relaxing in our comfortable and spacious rooms, taking in the beautiful views from our terraces, taking a refreshing dip in our pool and partaking in our delicious breakfast.
For your next trip we recommend getting to know other areas of the island with our exclusive excursions and try our unique gastronomical experience in our restaurant.
We will communicate your comments and appreciation for the quality of the service of our staff. This is an important characteristic which distinguishes all the hotels of the Noi Group, it’s what makes us unique. We invite you to get to know our other exclusive locations in: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the Andes mountain range, Indigo in Patagonia and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.
We will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 240 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We are just back from a perfect stay at a great new place Hare Noi resort on Easter Island with only 9 rooms. A perfect location a little bit uphill with a view of the Pacific Ocean. The exterior build to fit into the landscape, the interior so beautifully decorated, and not to forget the kitchen with a lot of good fishdishes and strong pisco sours! and the pool not to forget either. The staff so helpsome. A quiet place except from the hotels pet a cock! I can really recommend this place also after having seen some of the other places on the island.
Birte from Copenhagen, Denmark

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room at the top to the right, very good, but all the rooms look nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Birte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Birte S:
As you mention, the hotel is located on the slope of a hill from where you can enjoy the magnificent view. Furthermore, from the design and architecture that we have been worried for Hare Noi to be sustainable, have respect for the island and the ecosystem.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of the rooms (ideal for relaxing after a day of adventure on the island), the hotel's facilities and exquisite cuisine, ingredients and recipes that rescues traditional Rapanui.
For your next visit we recommend relax with our exclusive spa therapies
The warmth and care of our staff is a hallmark of all hotels from the chain, which makes us unique. You can see for yourself by visiting them in places where they are incredible: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the middle of the Andes, Indigo Patagonia in Puerto Natales and Crusoe Island Lodge in the archipelago Juan Fernandez .
We will be waiting for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We just returned from a week-long stay at the Hare Noi.  From the moment we were greeted at the airport until we were dropped off, the staff at the Hare Noi went out of their way to make our stay on the island memorable.  
Our guide, Mathias, was one of the pillars that made the trip.  All of our expeditions were planned perfectly to accommodate our group's limitations (two children and a grandmother with a bad knee).  The onsite and pre visit historical explanations were very complete in English and Spanish and even managed to maintain the children's attention.  We were able to visit most of the main attractions, as well as off the beaten track sites without feeling rushed.  Mathias was experienced enough to time the visits in such a way that we were almost always the only visitors at any given site.  Our two boys proclaimed Mathias their hero at the end of the week - partly due to his incredible patience and afternoon trips to the beach at Anakena.
As for the hotel, it meets the high standards one would expect from a small luxury hotel.  Comfortable beds and linens, nice bathrooms, great bathrobes & towels, and obvious attention to detail in every corner.  It is still a "new" hotel on the island, but I would give it very high marks for infrastructure and management.  The hotel staff was the other pillar that made our trip memorable.  Joanna, the manager, runs a tight ship, and was always friendly and helpful.  The two cooks, Esteban and Victor, prepared every meal with fresh ingredients and creative presentation.  They tailor made lunch and dinner every day, and that is not easy to find no matter where you may be.  We feasted on delicious local tuna as much as possible, alternating in with other fresh island fish.  A full breakfast spread was promptly delivered every morning to prepare us for the day’s activities.

The hotel is strategically situated on a hillside a very short cab ride from downtown or the airport.  It overlooks the ocean and the sunsets to the west.  A short walk behind the hotel reveals an extraordinary ancient obsidian mine.

I would highly recommend the Hare Noi experience.  My wife was worried that seven days would be too long, in the end she though it was too short.  We are looking forward to our next trip back to beautiful Rapa Nui and to the Hare Noi.

Thanks as well to Gonzalo, Sebastian, Arturo, and Coni


Notes:
We booked the "all inclusive package" including all meals, and tours.  Highly recommendable for first time visitors.
The hotel staff reserved seats for us at the Kari-Kari Rapa Nui dance show.
We preordered our lunch and dinner menu during the day to give the kitchen staff prep time.  
Hare Noi provides free WiFi access, it is serviceable for email and news, but it is not high speed broad band - Entel Chile remote island limitations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

"Dear JFN4:
We thank you for sharing your experience at Hare Noi with other travelers through TripAdvisor.
As you mention, the hotel opened in September 2012 is located on the slope of a hill from where a magnificent view. Furthermore, from the design and architecture that we have worried for Hare Noi to be sustainable and have respect for the island and its ecosystem.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with the exclusive excursions, the comfort of the rooms (ideal for relaxing after a day of adventure on the island), the hotel's facilities and exquisite cuisine, ingredients and recipes that rescues traditional Rapanui.
For your next visit we recommend relaxing with our exclusive spa therapies.
We will Pass on your congratulations to Matias, Joanna, Stephen, Victor, Gonzalo, Sebastian, Arthur and Coni. The warmth and care of our staff is a hallmark of all hotels Noi Hotels chain, which makes us unique. You can see it for yourself by visiting them in places where they are incredible: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the middle of the Andes, Patagonia and Indigo in Crusoe Island Lodge in the archipelago Juan Fernandez .

We will be waiting for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great hotel; it just opened a few months ago ; the team is doing its best to make you happy ; the room are nice ; you are in litle bungalow; the food at the restaurant is fantastic! great chef ; they also have a nice pool. tehy can provide you with good guide to visit the island!

Room Tip: very nice hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marc556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Marc:
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hare Noi with other travelers through this medium.
As you mention , Hare Noi is a new hotel opened in September 2012. It is in the incredible Easter Island, in the side of a hill with a great view, and is the ideal place to start discovering the mysteries hidden Rapa Nui. In addition, and as you could see during your stay in the hotel, the architecture and design have taken great care to respect the environment and be a sustainable housing.
We're glad you enjoyed the comfort of the rooms, the exquisite cuisine of our restaurant rescues traditional ingredients from the island and recipes, exclusive pool and excursions. For your next visit we recommend relax with spa therapies, from there you will have a spectacular view of the bay and the volcano.
We appreciate your mention of the kindness and professionalism of our staff. This is a hallmark of all hotels Noi Hotels chain. You can see for yourself by visiting them in places where they are incredible: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the middle of the Andes, Indigo at the Patagonia and Crusoe Island Lodge in the archipelago Juan Fernandez.
We will be waiting for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le pavillon situé tout en haut du jardin est parfait et offre une belle vue!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank federicochiari1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesDans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi_Hotels, Gerente at Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
294 reviews
3.6 mi away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 24 in Easter Island
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#7 of 16 in Hanga Roa
397 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Altiplanico
Hotel Altiplanico
#9 of 16 in Hanga Roa
340 reviews
1.4 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#6 of 16 in Hanga Roa
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hare Boutik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hare Boutik

Address: Av. Hotu Matua s/n, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile (Formerly Hare Noi)
Location: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Price Range: $329 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hare Boutik 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hare Boutik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hare Boutik Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing