We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Unbeatable Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were treated like royalty from beginning to end. Service was exceptional at the desk, in the room, in the restaurants, on the grounds. The manager approached us whenever he saw us to make sure our needs were cared for.

The hotel is easy walking distance to the town, restaurants, shops, but we chose to take most of our meals in the hotel restaurants and were pleased with food quality and presentation.

Stunning views of the Pacific from our room. Would have liked screens on the doors so that we could have opened them. Plenty of bugs on the Island, but must confess that the one day we did leave the door to the patio open we were not bothered by animals invading us.

Terrific experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    95
    36
    10
    13
See reviews for
83
172
35
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is one of the most superior hotels I have ever stayed in and I am a consumate world traveler.

The standard rooms are gigantic. We wer upgraded to the suite that are even more immense!!!

The rooms are styled after the orongo habitations with sod roofs and rounded features, and ecofriendly.... Wind power for outside lights! Gorgeous gorgeous interior rooms with features that remind one of the maoi... Extremely tastefully done.... Ocean views all over the hotel... The rooms in front are best.

The staff and manager are incredibly helpful spending much time with us. Food is superior in the dining room with very reasonable prices.

You can choose all inclusive prices or bed and breakfast. Being independent travelers, we chose bed and breakfast. Breakfast was the best of the tip all over Chili.

This is a five star hotel that also merges with the environment.

Pool area is wonderful as is the spa. The spa looks like Canyon Ranch or Miraval in the U.S... except feels like you are on the beach....

Conference center is incredible.... Set up in the round with audio visiual equipment, and surround sound in the theater that is the best.... Could have an amazing conference here for 120 people. Nobel prize scientists are arriving Monday for a nano science conference.

HIGH HIGH HIGH RECOMMEND.... THE BEST OF THE ISLAND... AND MAYBE OF ALL OF CHILE...

I am a lawyer and well traveled and have stayed in many amazing places... I would spend the extra money for this FOR SURE..... Prices are by the person.... Manager Nicholos Russ is phenemonal.

Also we arrived to an array of wine, chocolates, and other gourment treats free with the room and a free coctail daily. This all came with the bed and breakfast and then the upgrade to the suite...

Room Tip: Rooms in front are closest to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ql1q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was part of a larger tour I booked to Eater Island this past March. The pictures of the rooms / grounds looked beautiful on the website, but I was a bit concerned about staying here based on some of the mediocre reviews after the hotel's recent renovation. However, it seems like they had worked out most of the kinks by the time I visited.

I could not have been more pleased with my stay! The staff was very friendly and the grounds of the resort were immaculate. The room that we had facing the water was perfect, and it was so relaxing to just sit out on our terrace looking out into the ocean. The room itself had a really interesting design, with the most comfortable king beds. The buffet breakfasts were also very good and had a wide selection. The location of the hotel was great, with about a 10 minute walk to the town of Hanga Roa (where most restaurants are). I think the hotel is pretty pricey if you are booking on your own, but it's definitely a unique experience and worth it!

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

After reading a recent review, we were concerned about the many problems at the hotel, namely the slow and non-responsive service / management. Perhaps the management took the comments to heart because our experience has been excellent. The management and all staff have been warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. The hotel design (from the restaurant, the lobby, to the gorgeous rooms) is wonderful. Service has been very good,especially Nick the manager, who was an excellent ambassador for the hotel. We highly recommend the Hangaroa Eco Lodge & Spa!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eghayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chile
Level Contributor
155 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We loved this hotel ,design is fantastic,room size and amenities perfect
Free wifi at lobby,good breakfast ,free minibar (first stock),free coffe pods ,in room coffe maker,strong ac
Amazing sea view from room,great shower and in room bath tub
Location is perfect ,15 to 20 minutes walking to town and sea view all over
We only have one lunch there and was very good but town offers a very good array of restaurant with food far better than expected ,we ate at seven diferent restaurant during our stay all of them excelent paying us$ 35 pp for a full meal tip included
2 icecream shops at the pier and beach in town offers what we believe are one of the best we have ever had
Nature is strong in easter island my only bad comment of this hotel is that they must invest more resources in keep it clean as what is expected for a 5 stars hotel which clearly was made by dedicated owners architects and interior designers .i saw much more spider webs and bugs than expected
We payed us$ 500 a night for a standar room with sea view ,breakfast and evening cocktails included and worth every cent

Room Tip: Must have sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welltraveledA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Warm welcome,great rooms. Staff really helpful and manager always there to help.
Considering the hotel hadonly been opened recently very impressive. Travelling as a solo with Captains Choice really enjoyed my stay and would have been happy to stay longer.

Room Tip: Try to be nearer hotel reception area or otherwise a long trk to the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaC907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Hotel Hangaroa. We were greeted at the airport with a flower lei and taken to the hotel. Upon arrival the staff including the hotel manager were there to help us check into our rooms. Our rooms were fantasitic, we loved the ocean view, every morning we would open the sliding glass door and listen as the waves crash onto the shore. Breakfast buffet was good, service was great. After a day out touring Easter Island we would return and relax by the fresh water pool. Once again the staff would come by to cater to our needs.
Wonderful experience, we will stay at the Hangaroa when we return to Easter Island

Room Tip: Rooms on west side have great ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkgsSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
5.0 mi away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 23 in Easter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hare Noi
Hare Noi
#3 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#7 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#4 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Altiplanico
Hotel Altiplanico
#9 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa

Property: Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
Address: Av. Pont, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hanga Roa
#2 Family Hotel in Hanga Roa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, the newest hotel property on Easter Island located just a 5-minute walk from the island's only town, Hanga Roa. It features 75 elegant and smartly decorated rooms, the Poerava and Kaloa restaurants, the deluxe Manavai Spa, an outdoor swimming pool and its Vaikoa bar, a reading room and excursion center, a 60-person auditorium, and a 300-person conference space for cultural seminars, dance and music presentations or corporate meetings. The Hangaroa sits high on a dramatic, steep-sloped cliff facing the Pacific Ocean, and all guestrooms boast panoramic windows and terraces with sea views. The Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa offers "B&B" rates for lodging and breakfast only, and "Premium" packages that include lodging, excursions and all meals and beverages. Each detail of the hotel's architectural design and functionality is cutting edge. Inspired by the Orongo ceremonial village and site of the island's Bird Man ritual, all of the walls are curved and topped with grass roofs. Theyfavor natural light and landscaping of local flora and fauna that allow the hotel to artfully blend into its natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hangaroa Hotel Hanga Roa
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing