We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marae Premium Cabins
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional hospitality”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Could not have had a better stay. Management went out of its way to make sure everything was perfect, even providing us with free snorkel gear and an umbrella for the beach. Highly recommended for all types of travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verónica V, Director General at Marae Premium Cabins, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comments.
We are so happy you enjoy your stay here in Rapa Nui.

See you nex time
Vero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Marae Cabanas Permium in November 2012 for our first ever stay on Isla de Pascua/Easter Island. We loved our stay at Marae. Verónica provided us the best service. She gave us restaurant recommendations, advised us were the best touristy spots were on the island. Marae is a convenient walk from the airport, but Veronica arranged airport pick up service for us. She had a rental car available for our rental convenience. We rented it and were able to maximize our two day stay on the island which was part of a 2 week trip to Chile, Argentina and Uruguay. After already being on vacation for over a week, we hand washed our clothes in the morning and hung them to dry outside. When we came back to the cabin later that evening to our delight they folded our clothes and placed them on the bed...wonderful service! The cabins were very clean, comfortable and having a kitchen with small refrigerator turned out to be an added bonus as we were able to purchase a few snacks, cheeses, milk and other perishables. We ended up feeding a hungry el gato some milk. We bought cat food at the store the next day hoping that el gato showed up again...and he did...we were so excited. We have three cats and we were missing them at this point in our vacation. El gato was a nice substitue during our stay.

Do not hesitate to stay at Marae Cabanas Permium. It is a great base for your Easter Island adventure. Had we known how wonderful the island and Marae was before we visited we would have allocated more than 2 days to Isla de Pascua. Added bonus about our stay...we finally got to see the Southern Cross!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank va11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My daughter and I spent almost a week on Isla de Pascua and were fortunate to find Marae – Cabañas Premium. Our hostess, Vero Vergara, was extremely sweet and kind. She helped us our entire trip, receiving us with her warm smile every day. She arranged our sight-seeing adventures, and even took the time to lead us to a traditional islander dinner locale, stopped to make sure everything was okay, and even introduced us to the owners. She still writes now then to see how we are doing, and sent a photo which is courtesy far beyond any other hotel or cabin owner has exhibited. The cabins were clean an spacious and the accommodations precisely what we required.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verónica V, Gerente at Marae Premium Cabins, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de escribir una opinión de Marae.
Qué bueno saber que tuvieron una buena experiencia en Rapa Nui. Esperamos poder atenderlos en su próxima visita a la isla.
Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were a group of four girls who felt so safe, secure and comfortable on the island because of Marae's beautiful, spacious and clean cabin. The location is so convenient being only a 15 minute walk away from the local market, and we were able to buy groceries to cook and eat in the kitchen complete with utensils and pots. The feeling of home was so apparent throughout our stay and we will definitely come back and stay here again. Their receptionist Cati took such great care of us, providing all the information we would need for a comfortable stay and checking up on us everyday. We will definitely choose to stay here again and recommend this to anyone visiting, especially for the first time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ava282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanga Roa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 15 in Hanga Roa
278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 15 in Hanga Roa
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#4 of 15 in Hanga Roa
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tea Nui - Cabanas y Habitaciones
1.0 mi away
Mana Nui Inn
Mana Nui Inn
#12 of 15 in Hanga Roa
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marae Premium Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marae Premium Cabins

Property: Marae Premium Cabins
Address: Tu'u Koihu Street | Isla de Pascua, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Location: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Hanga Roa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marae Premium Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Incluye traslados y wifi gratis - Estacionamiento privado y servicio de limpieza Marae - Cabanas Premium esta ubicado en el poblado de Hanga Roa, a solo dos cuadras de la calle principal Atamu Tekena y con facil acceso a todos los sitios importantes de Rapa Nui. Las cabanas estan ubicadas en un recinto privado, con areas verdes, juegos infantiles y zona de barbecue. Son cabanas independientes entre si, con comodas habitaciones con bano privado, sala de estar con sofa cama, TV LCD, comedor y cocina totalmente equipada. Cada cabana cuenta con terrazas y comodos sillones para disfrutar de la tranquilidad del lugar y la vista al jardin y al volcan Rano Kau. En los alrededores puede encontrar mini market Hitu, Kanina y Moe Roa, Aeropuerto Mataveri, bencinera y market Puna Vai, restaurant Kotaro, oficina de LAN Airlines, Moko Mae Tatoo, entre otros. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Marae Premium Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marae Premium Cabins Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing