We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabanas Mana Ora
Nearby Hotels
$233
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taura'a Hotel(Hanga Roa)
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$320
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puku Vai(Hanga Roa)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Keu Henua Eco-Hostal(Hanga Roa)
$120
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manavai(Hanga Roa)
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabanas Christophe(Hanga Roa)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
94
9
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
9
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 106 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Owner met us at the airport and helped with rental car problems and showed us around the town. Cabanas were clean, well kept with a beautiful view. Kitchen was well equiped and the bed was comfortable. Resonably priced. Would highly recommond to anyone.

Room Tip: Only two cabanas, both have excellet views. One is a single bedroom and the other has 3 bedrooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in Pedro's smaller Cabana for four days at the end of November to early December. It has been a lovely and gorgeous time on the island. Visiting the island is probably a once in a lifetime thing, so you wish to enjoy your stay most. Pedro was a fantastic host, from pick up at the airport to the departure, he was helpful and kind at any time. We got a wonderful welcome drink, but besides that, the cabana itself is the stunner! It is located a bit out of town, but if you're not immobile or older, it's a gorgeous 25 min walk along the beach with passing several moais. In fact, most people visit the beach just down the cabana for sunset anyway, for us, it was just around the corner.
The cabana is fully equipped and by fully equipped you can really expect EVERYTHING! We didn't miss a thing, so we cooked ourselves as it is cheaper and usually better than the restaurants. Besides, no restaurant could've beaten the terrace view or the cosy lounge. Be aware that the island is a very remote place, so everything is more expensive than you might expect. Overall, it is an island worth visiting and a journey you will never forget.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Oneworldtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We are just back from 3 days in Petero's smaller cabin. The Cabin was lovely, the whole experience was generous and hassle free. Petero picked us up at the airport, sorted out car hire (and threw in the best part of a day for free) and was very welcoming. He also gave us a good price on the Cabin. He is the local dentist as well as running the cabin (Shina was away in Santiago when we visited, so we didn't meet her) and it is nice to be in contact with a local, who has been in Rapa Nui for 25 years. It is a short (30 mins) walk to Hanga Roa from the cabin, along the shore past two Moai and the flower filled cemetery. There is a BBQ for outdoor cooking, and you can buy fresh fish in the morning in Hanga Roa, between 8 and 10am on the main street. It was a great experience and I can highly recommend renting the Cabin, and also the car hire that can be arranged with Petero.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Staying at Mana Ora cottage really made our 5 day trip to Easter island. We were slightly concerned about the distance into town but we only hired a car for a day and enjoyed walking into town along the most amazing coastal walk every other day. (15Min stroll). The cottage is decorated nicely and it was so relaxing to sit on the large balcony overlooking the sunset over the ocean. We loved coming "home" to the cozy cottage every afternoon.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach-pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Me and my wife just came back from our trip to Easter Island. It has been a wonderful trip for both of us. The stay at Cabanas Mana Ora was certainly one of the highlight we have on the Island other than the moai. Petero was very easy to deal with from the get go through the emails, and like the others have said, he's very friendly and will arrange anything for you once you've arrived. He even left us breakfast in our cabanas as we arrived very early in the morning. The transfer to and from the airport is included. The cabanas itself was very clean and the kitchen was very well equipped. Location is very good for us as we have a rental Jimmy the whole time otherwise, it's 20mins walk to town. We definitely enjoyed our sunset and starry night outside at the patio.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews