We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Cabanas Morerava

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabanas Morerava
Ranked #4 of 34 Hanga Roa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at the Cabanas Morerava for about 4 days. We enjoyed the place very much,it is clean and well equipped. If you stay with more than 2 people per cabana you need to know that you can hear everything, even though you night be in another room. So for someone who snores it is a problem:)))

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Cerda, Owner at Cabanas Morerava, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We are pleased that you have a nice experience in the island and we contribute for that.

Iorana !
Sebastian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 71 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

its a perfect accomodaition whether you travel with your friends or family! cabins are spacius and really atractive architecture, and the locations is just enough far away to be close to everything you have to see but also enough far away to make learn what is the life like of people who live there by driving through the residential area. loved the yard with a bbq - perfect place to relax after a ''hard'' day of sightseeing! the hosts are kind and friendly, there is a wifi connection that is good enough for normal communication or even uploading. but the best part is the terrace of the cabin that gives you a perfect view on the clean night sky without disturbing of the street lights. perfect place for perfect vacation! :)

ana, croatia

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
Thank anasaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Cerda, Owner at Cabanas Morerava, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Hola Ana ! We are pleased that you have a nice experience in the island and we contribute for that.

Iorana !
Sebastian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed with at Morerava for our honeymoon and had an excellent time! Our hosts were prompt and friendly, picking us up and dropping us off at the airport, and even shared with us some bananas during our stay. The cabins have a beautiful modern aesthetic, very functional storage, closet, and living spaces, and the kitchen is supremely equipped right down to a cheese grater, juicer, and cork screw.

Morerava does offer bicycles and helmets, but the short yet hilly distance from the city center might prove tiring to less athletic travelers; we usually had a rented vehicle anyway, but it certainly isn't too far to comfortably walk. A notable locale perk is that the cabins are only a short distance up the road from Ahu Tahai, a popular place to observe the sunset.

Do be warned that rooster noise is present, but otherwise we had a nice, quiet stay free of town/traffic noise. Our wifi connection wavered between 1 and 2 of 3 bars, but it was enough to email and upload our travel videos to youtube. I'm not sure if reception would vary much among the 4 cabins, but it might be worth it to ask. A flatscreen tv is also installed should you be interested in watching news, game shows, or sitcoms en espanol on the two channels.

Overall, the cabins are convenient, clean, well-equipped, and comfortable. The only drawbacks we could find was the rather touchy hot water system (difficult at times to find a balance between scalding/cold bath water) and the firm beds. (the king bed in the end bedroom is large, yes, but actually is comprised of two small beds pushed together, hence a cuddle-inhibiting center crack) This being said, as travelers that enjoyed the privacy of being on the outskirts of town and the independence of such a functional kitchen, we found the cabins to be of exceptional taste and value.

Our very friendly hostess did not speak English, but she was incredibly patient and kind in trying to decipher my middle school-level spanglish efforts. However, e-mails to Morerava are received by a very prompt and helpful gentleman that is very fluent in English.

Room Tip: The four cabins are arranged in a row, so I wouldn't be able to think of any perks aside from po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RovingDragers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Cerda, Owner at Cabanas Morerava, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We are glad that you had a good experience at the island and that you liked our cabins.

Iorana !
Sebastian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at Cabanas Morerava. The cabins are spacious and an attractive design which promotes privacy and a sense of being far away from others. Our hosts greeted us warmly at the airport and brought us to the cabanas, stopping by with fresh mangoes and avocados from their garden from time to time. The kitchen was clean and well-appointed, the beds comfortable with good quality bedcoverings and duvets, and the solar-powered hot water system was very effective, providing plenty of hot water whenever we needed it. Daily housekeeping is not included in the price, although I believe it is available for an extra charge (much-appreciated housekeeping was provided once during our five-day stay). If I had two suggestions for the owners it would be to remove garbage daily or every two days (although I realize garbage management is an issue on the island) and to provide separate towels for use at the beach. The cabanas are located in a pleasant country setting on the edge of the town, and do not have an ocean view, but we did not find this a problem in the least - the drive to town/coast only took about five minutes, and we enjoyed the peaceful, star-filled skies at night, undisturbed by town noises. Bicycles were also available (including for the kids) and helmets, which were very useful for riding to the town on the first day before we got our rental car (although I wouldn't head off on a long cross-island trip on them.) For families travelling with children who like to prepare their own meals (and it is a good idea to bring a cooler of food/drinks to the island given local prices) and enjoy having a bit of space and privacy, these cabanas are perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erigby014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank pazblancoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jonas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não há diferença de uma cabana para outra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanga Roa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
1.6 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 16 in Hanga Roa
411 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hare Noi
Hare Noi
#3 of 16 in Hanga Roa
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#7 of 16 in Hanga Roa
446 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
304 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kahina Lodge
Kahina Lodge
#8 of 34 in Hanga Roa
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Morerava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Morerava

Address: Vai Kia Kia s/n, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Location: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Hanga Roa
Price Range: $162 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Architecture & Sustainability awarded cottages, completely equipped with first quality furniture and appliances, will allow you to feel surrounded with the comforts of your own home, with enough space to move comfortably in a unique environment. Surrounded by the beautiful landscape, our cabins are the perfect setting to discover the beauty, history and the myth that characterize Easter Island. Located only 5 minutes by car from the center of Hanga Roa, in the touristic expansion area of the town, close to tourist attractions like the "cueva de las ventanas," the Tahai and the Hanga Kio’e. At the arrival our visitors are welcomed at the airport with the traditional collar made of flowers and transferred directly to the cabins. At the end of the visit we will say goodbye in the traditional Rapa Nui way and then transfer our guests back to the airport. We invite you to get to know the mysteries of Rapa Nui in the best place, Cabanas Moreraba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cabanas Morerava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabanas Morerava Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing