We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tiare Pacific
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my family in December. We had a great time, the hotel is clean, the breakfast is good for the price you're paying, and the beds are confortable. The people that runs the hotel are really kind and they helped us making a reservation to a Kari Kari show in the short time we stayed there. The hotel is close to the main street, so you can walk around the island without being too far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tiare Pacific
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 142 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights over X'mas.
Location: it is about 10 min walk from the main street but you won't find many hotels along the main street anyway, and this distance make sure you have quiet nights
Room: the room is basic but it is very clean. They clean everything every morning.
Breakfast: they offer nice breakfast. You can ask for extra fruits and they make eggs according to you liking.
Owner/staff: one of the nicest people we have ever met! Although we don't speak Spanish, they always try to understand you and your questions. They invited us to their X'mas eve BBQ party and they served us grilled fresh fish!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moonyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Its a quiet and peaceful hotel, the grounds are very well maintained as well. Its only a 10 min walk from town so it keeps you away from the noise and traffic. The owners are very hospitable and friendly people. They were always around to help and answer questions.

The breakfast they offer is outstanding, freshest fruit on the island!

Stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwinterboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Alejandra helped to make our stay on Rapa Nui comfortable. Through my limited Spanish and her limited English, we made it work. She arranged for us to go see the Kari Kari show, which I highly recommend. It is a long hour of high energy and passion. Don't miss it. We did the show only, not the one at the hotel with full dinner. $20 including transport. The hotel is simply a place to rest a weary head at night. No bells or whistles just a clean, quiet and safe room. I like open windows at night but I am afraid screens are not an option. So we had to close up at night. There was a fan to keep the air moving. Breakfast was ample. The people of Rapa Nui aim to please the visitor. If you ask for something, they will do their best to accommodate. Generous. Warm. Friendly. Unfortunately, we had a day and half of torrential rain. Alejandra took all of our soaked clothing and dried/folded them at no cost. It is a bit of a hike to the main section of Hanga Roa, especially, in the rain. Take caution with the dogs, sometimes they cluster in packs. I highly recommend Hotel Tiare Pacific.

Room Tip: It is mentioned somewhere that there is a room with A/C, perhaps there is a room with screens, too.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tricia47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Very nice hotel on the easter Islands. I booked via the internet without any problems and everything just worked perfect. Nice big and clean rooms. Some have mentioned that you will need to walk a bit but this you will need to everywhere on these Islands. My best recomandations to a hotel with very fair prices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nicolla r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Reserving a room was very easy through the website, and upon arrival I was met by Christian (the innkeeper) at the airport. I stayed here for one week in March 2012 and I had no complaints. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is a bit of a walk to the main part of town. The room was much larger than expected and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. I cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful all of the staff were.
Also, there is a trampoline!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Like most visitors, we didn't go to Easter Island for a resort experience. We went to see and learn about an extraordinary place, which we found beautiful as well as fascinating. And the Hotel Tiare Pacific is an excellent base from which to do that. From that delicious drink of fresh juice when we arrived to when we said goodby, we felt very welcome, comfortable, and well-cared-for. The staff was very helpful despite limited English and our extremely limited Spanish. As others have noted, the breakfasts are very good and the rooms are clean and spacious. The only disadvantage is the distance from restaurants and from shops if you wish to buy e.g. bottled water - and that is really only a problem if, like me, you have a mobility limitation. But for more mobile guests, it's an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carpe_Diem_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanga Roa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.4 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#5 of 16 in Hanga Roa
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 16 in Hanga Roa
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaimana Inn Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rapa Nui
Hotel Rapa Nui
#8 of 16 in Hanga Roa
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiare Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiare Pacific

Address: Tu`u Koihu Street, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Location: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanga Roa
#3 Family Hotel in Hanga Roa
Price Range: $117 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tiare Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiare Pacific Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing