We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tiare Pacific
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
217 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Simple and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

It's close to the airport and within a 5 min walking distance to the main town road. In a quiet part of town and the owners were extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was yummy and beds were decent. We had the end room which seemed to be the only room with A/C.

Room Tip: Ask for the end room on the far side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler8Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    39
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
58
28
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Hotel Tiare Pacific is a good choice on Easter Island. The place is generally clean and well-kept and very well-maintained by the owner. I had no trouble in making a reservation via email with Christian, the owner. This included a pick-up at the airport with a flower lei and a room with two beds. I'm very particular but I found the room, while basic, to be very clean. I actually didn't make it to breakfast either day. Christian also arranged a rental car for me which was less than I would have paid going into town to rent. The place is well-located, just two blocks off the main street across from the airport. I can't say enough about the overall hospitality of Christian and his wife in making this a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LBOskiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

It has only 9 rooms and I think there are all the same (one double and one single beds) The owners are really friendly, a mixte couple (rapanui/continental) so they have a large vision of the tension between islander and the government (or continental in general). Very interesting conversations.
The place is clean, breakfast is excelent. The hotel is 100 meters from the airport and they even get and take you there by car. There is only one plane per day so no noise pollution. One of the few hotel with WIFI at the time, but not really fast connection.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nomuchfrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

I concur with all the favorable remarks about this cute boutique hotel - more of a bed and breakfast. I looked on the registery and most of the guests were from Latin America, few from USA. The family owners were so friendly and accommodating that I wanted to help advertise their lovely place. It appears that they are still working to add more amenities like an exercise room and gravel driveway. I think their hospitality extends to the embroidrered sheets and flowered bedspreads to make it homey, the patio door was a great addition. My room was very clean and I saw the maid clean ceilings and sweep under EVERYTHING, even moving furniture around. Can't ask for more than that! I'm glad I didn't stay on the main drag in town as it was noisy. I loved being waken by the rooster so did not set my alarm. A caveat - the rooster is late on the weekends 7am wakeup instead of the usual 5am.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pghs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at the Tiare Pacific. The rooms were clean, the mattresses thick and comfortable. They serve an excellent breakfast with home-made bread, ham and cheese, fresh fruit and freshly squeezed juice, yoghurt, cereals, eggs or avocado. The hosts are very pleasant and helpful people. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who speaks a little Spanish and does not mind walking a couple of minutes to the town centre.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alba019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

Just confirming what others have written, this was a nice comfortable place to stay and I am glad I chose this hotel. The free breakfast was perhaps the best I have seen: several cereals, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit that varied from one day to the next, and more. The location is an easy walk to the airport (though the owner met my flight and drove me to the hotel), and a 10-minute walk to the main street. Wireless internet works OK but make sure to get the key when you check in, since staff is not always around. There are some roosters nearby that may wake you up early in the morning, but that seems to be the case everywhere in the village!

Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank dvbnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
241 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

For ordinary mortals who have an urge to visit Easter Island, you are probably on a once in a lifetime trip so you deserve a nice place to stay. After all, you will be seeing a unique place - "the navel of the world" with its continuing mysteries and tantalising evidence of a unique civilisation that tragically disintegrated.

The Hotel Tiare Pacific has a dozen rooms and is in a quiet part of Hanga Roa, a stone's throw from the little airport that greets very few planes each week - some days none at all. The hotel is independent, family-run and spotlessly clean.

My "single" room had a big double bed, a single bed, TV and en suite bathroom. It was great to wake to the sound of birds each morning before showering and heading for the breakfast room.

The breakfasts were delightful. As well as fresh rolls, coffee and cereal there was always a big glass of freshly prepared fruit juice and a plate of sliced fruit - papaya, strawberry, orange, banana. apple and pear. This set you up nicely for days of exploration - the hike up to Orongo, the visit to the Rano Raraku crater where nearly all the famous moai "statues" were carved with stone implements. I also went swimming from the beaches at Ovahe and Anakena.

The family greeted me at the airport with a garland of flowers and said goodbye with a necklace of seashells. They didn't speak a lot of English but they were lovely people. One day I hired a Suzuki 4x4 through the family - saving a few pounds on the usual car hire rates. They have their own website and can be easily contacted.

Hanga Roa is well spread out - every house has its own significant patch of land. Hence, it was bit of a hike from the Tiare Pacific to the main drag with its little bars, supermarkets, shops and restaurants. I guess it was about 800 metres and there are little hotels closer to that central zone but I was extremely happy with the hotel and I am pleased and proud to be the first English speaking visitor to sing its praises. It's worthwhile noting that working visitors from mainland Chile often opt for this hotel - such as the electricity board manager I met there.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Neil_in_Sheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#4 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#7 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hare Noi
Hare Noi
#3 of 15 in Hanga Roa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
4.4 mi away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 23 in Easter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiare Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiare Pacific

Property: Hotel Tiare Pacific
Address: Tu`u Koihu Street, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Location: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanga Roa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanga Roa
#3 Family Hotel in Hanga Roa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tiare Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiare Pacific Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing