We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merci Christophe”
Review of Cabanas Christophe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabanas Christophe
Ranked #1 of 34 Hanga Roa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We decided to stay at Cabanas Christophe based on trip advisor reviews - and we are happy we did. Christophe and his cabanas are great. He gave us an orientation tour of the town, gave us tips about where to eat and where to go, arranged a car rental for us. The room was large and very clean and Christophe was always available to help. Nicely situated and THE place to stay for a trip to Easter Island. Our only regret... too short of a stay (4 days). Visitors to Easter Island should stay a minimum of a week to enjoy the myriads of things to do and see.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Cabanas Christophe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 304 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

We just came back from this amazing trip to Isla de Pascua. I want to thank Christophe for his help. We stayed very comfortably in Cabana Christophe. He is very friendly, helpful, and thoughtful. He delivered breakfast to our room, brought a new car to our door. The city tour when we arrived turned out to be very helpful when we went out on our own. Room was well stocked with juice, milk, coffee,tea, etc. we felt like we had our own car and everything we needed right there. All we did was to go out explore the island. I have to mention that I have never reserved a room this easy in Chile, Christophe did not ask for passport number, credit card, or deposit. All he needed was flight info for picking up. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Cabanas Christophe is a very nice stay on the Island. He, of course, picks you up from the airport and takes you directly to the cabanas. If you need anything at all, he's very helpful. He provided me with a tourist guide first thing so I could explore on my own. It's a short walk from town or you can use one of the cars he has to drive yourself around the island. Across the street are amazing views of the sea. Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The superior room is very nice with a great size, the shower is a little bit tight but does the job and has hot water. Breakfast is fine and perfect for a good start. Is good to said that the room has refrigerator, microwave, tv, dvd and a few movies too watch in case you need to take a break and relax.

Great views. Near to the trail head of the Orongo trail. And if you stay in the superior room you get to have breakfast with a beautiful view.

Cristopher is always helpful, with suggestions about activities, restaurants and stores. He will even fix immediately what ever it needs to be fix, when we stayed there, we had two nights of strong winds, after the first night there was a little bit of problem with the roof and he fix it right away. Among the things that he does, he will also get a good price for the rent of the car.

The only thing is that it takes about 15 min to walk to the center part but is not hard at all and sometimes you can find Christopher on the go and he will gladly take you to town or bring you back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iguanavoladora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night when our flight was delayed overnight. As LAN didn't fly to Papeete we had to find a place to stay. The problem was weather so LAN was not responsible for accommodation according to the staff. One guy at the airport said that they are picked up by the hotel they were in. He believed that there would be space for us too. It took a while before Christophe arrived and he had space for the us (two couples). We had some room alternatives and picked up a two bedroom room with a living room including a kitchenette. The price was quite reasonable at 75e per night per couple so 150e overall for 4 persons. Their normal double rooms are roughly 85e. Christophe handled everything really well and was in constant contact to the airport and LAN to find out when we should go to the airport. We stayed in our room until 1pm on the day after our arrival when LAN informed the hotel that the flight will go ahead in few hours. Then, Christophe took people to the airport.
The location of the hotel is a bit further from Hanga Roa center. A long walking distance probably. There is a sea view though from the hotel yard. The room was clean and few rooms that I saw where spacious including ours. If you have a car for most of your stay, this is really worth of considering.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranttis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Cabanas and we simply loved it! No words will be enough to describe the wonderful moments and experience we had there!
If you're planning a trip to Easter Island, this is the place to go! Do not miss it! We booked the Superior room, which is pretty big, with a nice huge bed (and two single additional beds if needed), a fridge, microwave, kettle, dvd player and flat screen tv and, a big terrace. This room has the most beautiful view: you can see the Vulcan, the sea and the fantastic nature in Hanga Roa. We never saw so many rainbows, beautiful sunsets, night sky with thousands of stars...We loved being able to have our breakfast on the terrace every morning and, in the evening, enjoy a wee bottle of wine looking at the sunset.
Christophe and his family are great and always willing to help...I don't know how many times we met him while coming back from the village (or going to) and he gave us a lift with his van ...we also rented a car from his brother-in-law...all hassle free and cheap.
As I said, I could talk for hours and still I wouldn't be able to fully describe the fantastic time we had there. Thank you Christophe! We will never forget you and the time spent there...it was a week in paradise...

Room Tip: If you are looking for landscapes and sunsets...the best view is the one you get from the superior r...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyukkien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I spent 7 nights at Cabanas Christophe and cannot say enough positive things about the experience. The cabanas are beautifully built, decorated and well kept. Christophe and his entire family are charming, and always willing to help, and to point you in the right direction. The location speaks for itself. The view from the cabanas is of the ocean and ruins of an Ahu. To the right is Ana Kai Tangata cave, to the left, Rano Kau and Orongo. I hope to return to Rapa Nui someday. My only hesitation in telling you exactly what it’s like at Cabanas Christophe is that they may become too popular to get into in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#5 of 16 in Hanga Roa
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 16 in Hanga Roa
390 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hare Boutik
Hare Boutik
#3 of 16 in Hanga Roa
239 reviews
5.3 mi away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 24 in Easter Island
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Christophe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Christophe

Address: Mataveri, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Location: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Hanga Roa
Price Range: $97 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cabanas Christophe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabanas Christophe Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing