We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Excellent Reviews are all True”
Review of Cabanas Tautira

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cabanas Tautira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We ran from another cabana to this one at the last minute and I must say, we lucked out. Juan is an excellent host and a true ambassador of the island and its culture.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prokure69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 97 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

The cabana we stayed in was immaculately clean when we arrived and everything worked just as it should. Whenever we had an issue with something (a light bulb going out, a power outage, needing extra sheets) Jorge and Juan (the owners) would gladly take care of it immediately. The price was very reasonable considering the cabanas location and everything included. Jorge and Juan were incredibly welcoming and helpful, giving us tips on how to best take advantage of our time on the island. They even let us borrow a surfboard and invited us to a barbecue!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We loved Tautira Cabins! The place was two blocks from the main street of Hanga Roa and right next door to a grocery store. Juan, the owner, was extremely kind and helpful. He arranged for our car rental, provided us with excellent advice about what to do on the island and even helped my husband wrap up a piece of art he bought so we could get it home safely. He checked in on us and made sure we were happy. The cabin has everything you need to make your own meals and to relax after a day of sightseeing. The cabins are well-designed and spacious and the beds are comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the patio for breakfast and to write postcards. We would recommend this place to anyone visiting Easter Island. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaSnowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

The cabanas are really well located and very good value compared to other options that I researched. It's great having your own space, and in particular being able to cook in, given how expensive eating out in the restauarants can be on the Island. Juan was very helpful and welcoming, always around to give advice or help, but never intrusive. I feel a bit bad giving 3 for sleep quality... that was the fault of the dogs and cockerels and nothing to do with Tautira!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

The owners of the Cabanas, Jorge and Juan, are very good and welcoming hosts and offer very decent Cabanas for a reasonable price (airport transfer included!). Staying with them made our stay on Estern Island even more special.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damaAMSTERDAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

Looking for a place to stay with my husband and 3 kids we found on the web Cabañas Tautira, owened by Juan and Jorge Pakomio.
The place is only 2 blocks away from the main avenue, close to everything. They were built in Feb 2008 so they are in great conditions. It has a comfortable kitchen and nice beds, with TV and phone. It also included (which was very nice for me) some essentials like: salt, dishsoap, oil and cleaning items . You can imagine how important this is when you are a group of 5 staying for a week....and considering that food and supplies are very expensive on the island: almost 3 times the cost of things in Santiago, Chile.
Juan and Jorge are very nice and friendly, and helped us planning our excursions...I strongly recommend them.

2  Thank Kintun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank andresmm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Propietario at Cabanas Tautira, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanga Roa hotels
0.2 mi away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#7 of 16 in Hanga Roa
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tea Nui - Cabanas y Habitaciones
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 16 in Hanga Roa
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabanas Tokerau
Cabanas Tokerau
#5 of 58 in Hanga Roa
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Tautira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Tautira

Address: Tuki Haka Hevari Sin Numero Esquina Avareipua, Hanga Roa, Easter Island 2717100, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Hanga Roa
Price Range: $118 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabanas Tautira 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tautira Bungalows, Easter Island. Come and meet this beautiful spot, plenty of beauty and tradition, enjoying our friendly services, comfortable facilities and unbeatable location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cabanas Tautira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabanas Tautira Easter Island/Hanga Roa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing