We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Greenhills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenhills Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 St. Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

What a lovely hotel this is,set in the little village of st florence,near tenby.The staff were wonderful,rooms clean,and the food was excellent.If i am in the area will defintley stay here again,there are lots of walks near the hotel,and the delights of tenby not far away,first class.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miketod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 214 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just spent 5days wonderfull days here ,we were greeted warmly by Paul . The hotel is family run and all are fantastic , nothing was to much troubled for them . We had rooms 3 and 5 both were spotlesly clean and spacious, beds were very comfortouble .one of us only likes plain food , they were very eager to change it for us which added to our stay,Keith the barman was fantastic always ready for a bit of crack,he is his own star turn hope he does his easy and very funny quiz for you ,thanks to everyone there

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Absolutely fabulous from start to finish , week stay for coach holiday excellent location hotel clean very homely. Paul the owner fantastic nothing too much trouble for him ... food excellent and always well presented.
Hotel needs updating but couldn't fault my stay.. would recommend this hotel and definitely would come again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Kay6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had our wedding breakfast and evening party here also staying over night. The whole day was perfect. The meals where absolutely beautiful and evening buffet was amazing. I have never seen so much food in my life
And it kept being topped up. All my guest commented how good it was. We stayed there the night and room was perfect. Everything was so clean.
The staff were great. Nothing was too much trouble and they were so friendly.
I would definitely recommend greenhills to eat and to stay
A huge thanks to Paul and Kelly for making our special day magical. Xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joanne7447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

very clean hotel but needs a little update, staff very nice though
food good presented nicely and all hot but only stayed for breakfast as making most of area staying in so not back in time for evening meal - but other residents said very nice
only thing is to maybe clean the pool more regular as smelling as well due to hot weather and off putting

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I'm not sure what some reviewers expect for the price they pay, as mentioned in a previous review. The hotel is classed 3* and that is what you get. I love to visit Greenhills and I can honestly say I have never had any problems while there. The owner Paul is a true gentleman who goes out of his way to make your stay great. The food is of a good quality and presented well. All the staff are friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I suggest you give the place a try and make your own mind up. The pool area is a little suntrap and the bar prices are good, what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Room 9 is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed there for the August bank holiday three nights with our 93 year old disabled father there was no disabled parking and not enough room in the car park for the number of rooms in the hotel resulting in clogging up in the car park and frustration of not being able to get your car out without chasing around looking for the owners of other cars .our two rooms were smelly damp and had never seen a quality workman just bad workmanship. The breakfast was average but coffee was like ditch water.
When we complained the owner shrugged his shoulders and didn't respond only to laugh when went out of the door. The bar food was terrible and the resteraunt was closed in the evening.
Just don't consider this hotel it's rubbish

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Geoffs1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Florence
3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
488 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
272 reviews
3.1 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#7 of 23 in Tenby
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
746 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#17 of 23 in Tenby
138 reviews
3 mi away
Croyland Guest House
Croyland Guest House
#1 of 53 in Tenby
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Hotel

Address: St Florence, St. Florence, Tenby SA70 8NB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > St. Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Florence
Price Range: $96 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the picturesque historic 12th century Norman village of St Florence, in Pembrokeshire, West Wales, close to Coast and Countryside - Golf, Walking, Fishing, Culture and Heritage to name but a few. All rooms are en-suite - Deluxe Super King, King, Family, Double, Twin and Single available - with customary colour TV, hot drinks facilities, hair dryer. Restaurant, fully licensed bar, outdoor swimming pool,sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Greenhills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenhills Hotel St. Florence, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing