We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday in Pleasant Valley”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jordanston Holiday Cottages
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Following a fantastic stay at Pleasant Valley last year, we booked very quickly to stay there again this year. Leading up to the holiday we were all looking forward to revisiting and our high expectations were not disappointed. We had another great time, this really is a wonderful place to stay.
We had great weather every day, and even made use of the picnic table in the lovely garden for some al fresco dining in the evenings which kids and adults alike all loved. I also made sure on this stay that I made use of one of the two conservatories for relaxing with a cup of tea and welsh cake after a day out or a glass of wine after dinner in the evenings. Both incidentally which were left out as a welcome gift on arrival.
The bungalow was imaculately clean as ever and is tastefully decorated, spacious and very well maintained. It is very peaceful, and the only noise we ever heard was the whoops of joy from our kids making the most of running around the garden. This year we were again with family and all generations love the place. It is very well kitted out and we cooked in most of the evenings and always had everything we needed and lots more besides.
We also strolled into the village which itself is beautiful, and is well worth an evening walkabout.
All in all I cannot imagine anyone coming here and not falling in love with the place. I want to return year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumtree29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 74 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed at Yr Hen Efail 10-15 June With my daughter and her 2 young children. Very nice location, quite village within easy reach of lots of places to visit. on entering the "cottage" we were very pleasantly amazed at the size. It has huge lounge, dining and kitchen areas, grand staircase and 3 good sized bedrooms. 2 with ensuites and a family bathroom. The entire cottage is beautifully furnished and decorated. very clean and well kept. I have no hesitation in recommending this property and would go there again. I have stayed in many properties in the area over the last 25 years and this surpassed every one.
5 star.....

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We (6 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 3) had a fantastic week at Pleasant Valley. Located at the end of a lane with wonderfully relaxing views into open fields and plenty of space inside the house to rattle around in, it gave our family a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We took gentle walks to the village (and pub) and also further afield and the kids loved the manor house very near by and Pleasant Valley is ideally located for trips to Tenby and Narberth and further along the Pembroke coast.The children also enjoyed enjoyed spotting rabbits in the field and playing football in the good sized and safe garden. The fabulous and spacious kitchen soon became the focal point and we enjoyed lovely meals and also the welcoming welsh cakes and bottle of wine provided by Debra. The website is excellent for booking and Debra's quick and informative replies by email made the booking process and breeze. Tranter family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilesjT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were really pleased with our choice of cottage for our first holiday with our baby daughter. The cottage was very nicely furnished, clean, light and spacious. It struck just the right balance between traditional and modern. My personal favourite - and what really swung it in favour of Just a Cottage - was the hot tub. It was really fab and totally recommended for sore backs after carting a baby around all day :) or just as a lovely treat. No holiday will now feel complete without a hot tub (which will be quite an ask)! The kitchen was well kitted out and had all the bits and bobs one might need for self catering. Beds were very comfy too.

The location itself was really good and an excellent base for exploring Wales. All in all it was superb value for money and I would imagine it's not far off a 5-star cottage rating.

Thanks also to Debra for her warm welcome and hospitality. We'd really like to return back to St Florence Just a Cottage in future and I am pretty sure we will.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kes0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Aptly named. We have just spent a week here celebrating my wife's 60th birthday, we being our 2 daughters, their husbands and our 3 grandchildren. It provided ideal accommodation with space for everyone. Pleasant Valley was a very comfortable and high quality base to re-visit the area my wife had grown up in and where we had married almost 37 years ago. Amazingly the weather was equally superb for the time of year, visiting various beaches for the grandchildren to enjoy the sand and paddle in the pools. The accommodation was of a very high standard and deserves its 5 star status.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Our family had a great holiday at 'Pleasant Valley' and 'Just a Cottage'. The accommodation was brilliant for our purposes and lovely and clean. This was our second stay at St. Florence and everything was perfect again. A good location too for visiting those spectacular coastal walks and beaches.

Room Tip: 'Pleasant Valley' has a good garden area for children to play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We have visited the recently re-furbished Pleasant valley on about eight occasions now. If ever a property was aptly name it is this one, sited at the end of a short unmade road adjacent to the owner's field with a lovely view over ... a very pleasant valley. Being City folk, the peace and tranquillity is wonderful and on clear nights it is breathtaking to see so many stars! On a night with a full moon you will understand the true meaning of moonlighting as you see, possibly for the first time the true power of the moon.

The Bungalow itself is ideal for families or in our case for the two of us and our elderly mother (98 in a few weeks). She immediately makes for the very comfortable conservatory with the views over the valley.One level living and easy access makes life simple, and there is a walk in shower room too. Five star accommodation and a friendly and helpful owner, who takes pride in her property which she personally supervises.

The Bungalow is a superb base to explore Pembrokeshire and its many charms as, whilst it is in a tranquil setting, it is within a couple of miles of an excellent road network.

Beat the locals by booking Sunday lunch at Bramleys in the garden centre about half a mile away, but book early so as not to be disappointed.

Would we recommend it? Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Florence
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.4 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
456 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
568 reviews
1.8 mi away
Celtic Haven Cottages
Celtic Haven Cottages
#1 of 2 in Lydstep
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jordanston Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordanston Holiday Cottages

Address: Jordanston Farm, St. Florence, Tenby SA70 8NQ, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > St. Florence
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in St. Florence
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordanston Holiday Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four luxury holiday cottages,three 5 star graded, one four star graded. Situated in and around the picturesque village of St Florence.4 miles from the coastal town of Tenby with its award winning blue flag beaches.The famous Pembrokeshire coastal path is a short drive away for you to explore spectacular views, hidden coves and an abundance of wildlife for you to enjoy. All cottages are extremely well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Looked after personally by the owner. Log burners in three of the cottages and a hottub in another. Perfect for all year round holidays. Short breaks available throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jordanston Holiday Cottages St. Florence, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing