We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Flemish Court Guest House
Ranked #4 of 6 St. Florence B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night, whilst visiting Tenby. Good location, close to Tenby. Nice village. 1 pub literally across the lane/road, another pub 1 min walk. Both do food.
We stayed in Lily Rose Cottage, a new build large house infront of the B&B. All of the bedrooms within this are set up as B&B rooms. We were actually a little put off by this, as we felt distant to the main house, but it was nicely done and a good standard.
Our room. Good size, we were in a family room. Bathroom great!! Really liked the bathroom. All very clean. Quite small tv, but it was a flat screen.
We went to the pub 1 min walk away. Excellent pub, good food, reasonably priced.
Not terribly impressed at being woken up by a returning wedding party, they were also staying in the cottage with us. I have to say they were trying to be quiet, but at that time in the morning after a few drinks its difficult to carefully close doors and talk quietly. We were woken a second time by the other guests shouting and laughing, not the fault of the B&B, but quite irritating when we were after a relaxing night away.
Breakfast was nice, hosts lovely and really couldn't do enough for you. Very pleasant couple.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
38
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions now and cannot fault anything about it, Its spotlessly clean, Inviting, and beautiful food.The the couple who run it Paddy and Maria are fantastic people and are on hand for anything you might need, Will definatly be returning soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here on the 18 September for three nights. First class accommodation, spotlessly clean, comfy beds, scrumptious breakfast and very friendly host in Maria. We had the family room, the bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom and had a shower to die for. St Florence village is very pretty with a lovely church and two pubs. Was not keen on the food in the pub nearest the church but perhaps we chose the wrong thing as other guests in the hotel were mixed in there opinions. We were very close to Tenby, Saundersfoot and Manobier. All in all we had a lovely time. Only one small criticism, the lanes are very narrow to the village so be aware.

Room Tip: Flemish Court also has a cottage which has larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just spent 3 lovely nights at Flemish Court Guest House. Everything about it was perfect. The rooms were stylish and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were freshly cooked and enormous! Our hosts Maria and Paddy were friendly and welcoming The village of st Florence was really pretty with two great pubs just a short stroll away We ate at The Parsonage Inn on 2 nights and the food was extremely good. All in all everything we needed for a perfect weekend break. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed for one night for a wedding and could not fault the accommodation or the staff.The room was well appointed and perhaps a bit snug.Bathroom clean with excellent shower.Breakfast was very good and served in an attractive room.The village of St. Florence is quaint and served by two good pub restaurants and is an ideal base for visiting this part of beautiful Pembrokeshire.If you get the chance and are able enough a trip to the Bosherton Lilly ponds at stackpole is a must with its lovely walks and wonderful beaches.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celticboySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were made very welcome on arrival with complimentary drink and refreshments.The room,whilst not large,was more than acceptable and had a kind of walk in wardrobe. The bathroom whilst compact was good with a hot shower.Next to the breakfast area is a small conservatory which is nice to sit in and a television is situated here.The breakfasts were hot and of good quality. Throughout the guest house everything is spotless.In the village are two pubs which provide good meals.Overall,this is a very nice place to spend a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Try ringing the place before booking on web sites as one room is not on the garden side and there m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing break at Flemish Court in the beautiful village of St Florence, which is an ideal base to explore this lovely area of Pembrokeshire. The village has two good pubs, both do meals and both are well worth the short walk. The room at Flemish Court was everything you could wish for from a B + B, peaceful location, very comfortable, great decor and spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice.
We totally agree with other reviews, the owners Maria and Paddy were lovely, welcoming and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. They have a wealth of local knowledge and lent us maps and told us about some lovely local walks. We will definately be returning to Flemish Court for more relaxing breaks and will be telling family and friends about this great B + B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Florence
3.2 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.4 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
Greenhills Hotel
Greenhills Hotel
#1 of 6 in St. Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rose Cottage
Rose Cottage
#20 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.0 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemish Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemish Court Guest House

Property: Flemish Court Guest House
Address: Flemish Court | St Florence, St. Florence, Tenby SA70 8LS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > St. Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemish Court Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run 4 star guesthouse in one of Pembrokeshire's prettiest villages. All rooms are on the ground floor. You have a choice of B&B, or staying for evening meals, which are enjoyed by our regular returning guests. Off road parking. We are on the edge of Pembrokeshire's national coastal park so ideally situated for walking, beach, golf and other sporting activities. Please contact us if you require any further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Flemish Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemish Court Guest House St. Florence, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing