We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort The Nam Hai, Hoi An
Nearby Hotels
$178
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoi An Sense Garden Villa(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dai Nam Hotel(Da Nang)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveler rating
1,620
172
60
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,620
172
60
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villaoutdoor showerour honeymoonmini barliving roombutler serviceafternoon teaattention to detailkids clubout of this worldcooking classmain poolturn down servicetennis courtssecond to nonehigh endchina beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,003 - 1,008 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is truly paradise. My wife and I have travelled tons and this was by far the most wonderful place we've ever visited.
First off the staff were so nice it was unbelievable. North American hospitality teams could learn so much.
The food was truly spectacular
The villas were to die for with canopied beds and romantic settings.
The grounds were impeccable, the spa was clean and the exercise room was perfect.

The pool was to die for.
We have absolutely nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frubens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter H, Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Nam Hai, Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

We were thrilled to read that we were able to exceed your expectation and provide you with a memorable holiday on the Central Coast of Vietnam. We will pass on your compliments to our team of employees who are striving on receiving feedback such as yours. We appreciate your recent visit at The Nam Hai and would be delighted to welcome you back again. Walter Hess, Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent three weeks in Asia and stayed in wonderful hotels and The Nam Hai was our favorite. We were picked up at the airport in a brand new BMW SUV, given cold towels to freshen up with, water bottles and an ipad to use if we wanted to. The car has wifi and we were able to check e-mail, etc on the way to the resort. The drive is quick, traffic-free and smooth. Upon arrival the staff was waiting for us; our butler and staff moved all our luggage into a large golf cart and we were immediately taken to our private villa. My husband signed all the paperwork at the villa while my daughter and I enjoyed an incredible view by our private pool.

We tried both of their restaurants and each one is fantastic (I highly recommend the clay oven chicken). You must visit the spa. It is set up like no other spa I have been to and the massages were great. Everyone at the resort is very friendly and helpful. They always remembered our names, what we liked to drink, etc. Our butler did our week's worth of clothes in one day and continued to do it on a daily basis. Everything came back pressed or neatly folded and smelled fantastic. He also took care of all our reservations, transfers into town, etc. He would also have tea for us every afternoon and drinks and some canapés in the early evening. I was so spoiled by everyone there that I didn't want to leave! It is the most beautiful resort I have ever been to.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom pool villa and loved it. Room 1022 has a more traditional layout (no platform bed) if you prefer this. It is far from the resort but we preferred this.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvt0travel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter H, Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Nam Hai, Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you very much for having included The Nam Hai on your three week journey through Asia. It was a pleasure looking after you and your family and were very happy to learn that your Butler was able to provide you with a memorable holiday experience in your private pool villa. Thank you also for trying our restaurants and the spa. We will keep up the good work and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the foreseeable future. Walter Hess, Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

No words are enough to describe this place! If you want to run away from everything and have a perfect service this is your place. We rented one bedroom villa on the sea front. We arrived with 5 hours delay as our flight from Hai Phong was delay and even if it was midnight when we got there, the staff welcome us with a big smile.
The ladies at the spa are lovely and they really now what to do! if I think what i paid there and what i pay in london is ridiculous!

Please please go to the Nam Hai..yes maybe is a bit more expensive that the other resorts nearby, but you will have no regrets. We actually met some lovely people that were staying in another resort nearby and when they saw our place, they were speechless.

Thank you Nam Hai!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter H, Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Nam Hai, Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for including The Nam Hai on your journey through Vietnam and for your kind comments, especially about your experience at The Spa. We will pass your compliments on to the team at The Spa who will be thrilled to hear about it. We appreciate your visit and would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever you are in need for a break. Walter Hess, Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have stayed in Nam Hai for a long WE from Singapore with family, we overall enjoyed the experience. The transport is very easy with direct flights and 30 min drive from airport.

I stayed for 4 days with your 2.5 year old son. We got a sea view villa that was unfortunately rather far from the main facilities, so we had to call the buggy for transport very often. Overall the hotel has very high standard, very good service, breakfast is great, location is good at the beach though the sea is rough for kids, but beach is great for walks. However this place is not very child friendly: the villa has stairs, out of 3 swimming pools only one is allowed for childern, more surprisingly the one for kids is very deep and also has very rough edges. On the positive side, there is a lot of space all around for kids to run.

Room Tip: some villas can be very far from main faciliites...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter H, Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Nam Hai, Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for having chosen the central coast of Vietnam as your destination of choice for your recent family holiday. We were pleased to read that your stay was overall pleasant and enjoyable. We have taken note of your feedback regarding proximity to the central area when traveling with small children and will make an effort to accommodate families accordingly from now on whenever occupancy allows us to do so. In terms of a wading pool for our little guests, we are assessing the feasibility of having one built next to your Kids Club in 2014. Once again, thank you very much for staying at The Nam Hai and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Walter Hess, Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My girlfriends n I booked a 5 bedroom villa (6pax). Their service was extended even before we arrived. The hotel staff called on the eve to check on our departure, the numbers of cars to pick us up, the bedding n so on. We were checked into the villa directly. We had a butler Phong, truly an ambassdor for the hotel, he is simply the best. He makes sure we are very comfortable and fed on time. He stays with us till we say he can go home. He is so knowledgeable abt the hotel n forthcoming. And every night before we turn in he will check with us our plans for next day n arranges transport for pick up n drop off.

On the 3rd night we arranged a tour in 'my son'. Morning he spoke to the driver n tour guide even though we booked tour frm outside. On our way back the tour guide spoke to Phong to pick us from the hoi An town. Since we only arranged 1 hr before the pick, the hotel arranged 2 taxis for pick up. Since we were unable to communicate with the taxi driver, we took a cab that was not arranged by hotel. After few minutes, the taxi driver who picked up us up received a call from the hotel, spoke to the driver n spoke to us, asking if we are fine. We were totally awed by this service, the hotel actually knew we took the wrong cab n tracked the driver who picked us up n checked on our safety.

Since we came back to the room late our butler stayed till 8.30pm. He laid the table with some snacks, fruits n tea. The music and aircon was on n it was totally relaxing when we arrived in. Even the other hotel service providers knew which villa we staying in always asked how is our stay. My friends n I very pleased, that the hotel checks into every detail of guests' needs n provides them well. All staffs are well trained. The rooms were always immaculately clean

Nam hai is an unforgettable experience. Awesome.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank suguna2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter H, Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Nam Hai, Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much for returning to The Nam Hai with friends of yours. It was a pleasure to read that Mr. Phuong, Butler, was taking very good care of all of you and ensured your safety and well-being even whilst you and your friends were off property. We pride ourselves in paying attention to details and were happy to learn that this contributed to another memorable stay at The Nam Hai. Once more, thank you very much for your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Walter Hess, Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews