We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
119
25
14
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
25
14
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards private beach boutique hotel octopus beautiful bay water taxi beautiful hotel korcula town old town modern rooms snorkeling tour every morning long weekend small hotel complimentary water stayed here for three nights our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 164 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

We loved everything about Tara’s. The property is modern , tastefully designed both the public areas and our room , picture perfect location overlooking a stunning bay, with a frontage including a strip of sand with ample bean bag loungers .
The team were always eager to assist and please the guests. Breakfasts and Dinners were delightful.
Exceeded our expectations
Frank and Irene

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We found the staff incredibly helpful and friendly and the lodge was very clean and well presented.

We were slightly out of season and therefore offered an incredibly limited menu of the same 3 dishes for both lunch and dinner, which did not change at all during our 5 day stay. We felt that this was very lazy on behalf of the management.

To rub it in there was a chalk board advertising all the dishes we couldn’t have, including their “signature” burger!

In addition, it should be known that the lodge is in quite a residential area, between two properties, and their private beach is in front of the neighbouring house. Properties either side are undergoing a lot of building work which was quite noisy at times. This is no fault of the hotel however.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank suzi7772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Great spot. Faces directly over the water. Very relaxing surroundings. Not too far from the old town but far enough. New and clean facilities. Fantastic breakfast. Very friendly hosts. Is a bit more expensive than other places but worth if you looking for some where just to chill out.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We were travelling at the beginning of the season and so not many guests around. The young team of people made us so welcome and we're so friendly it gave us both a wonderful holiday.
Very clean, comfortable rooms with excellent service. We ate in every night and at times because not many guests the chef cooked to our request, different styles of Asian foods.

We think in full season the atmosphere around the beach area would generate a great time.

Rooms have all modern comforts with meals being served in a dedicated restraunt area. Hotel extends down to the beach. The steps and pathways are fairly inclined and may be difficult for people with severe disabilities. Having said that my wife is a registered blind person and she easily coped

Everyone at the hotel was most helpful. P.s we are both over 75 years old.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

We stayed here 3 nights and could have easily stayed a week. It has a wonderful beach, great beach bistro and a very relaxing vibe. The rooms are modern and very clean. We had a sea and pool view. The staff was excellent. Every person we encountered was friendly, welcoming and sincerely interested that the guests had a good experience. What we especially loved was the water taxi. Mario would pick us up right in front and take us into Korcula Town or any waterfront restaurant. He is very knowledge and an absolute pleasure to spend time with. We would go back in a second.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sunvalleySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews