We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High End Villa in Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Lake Apoyo and Mombacho Volcano in the distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Lake Apoyo and Mombacho Volcano in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View of Lake Apoyo and Mombacho Volcano in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
La Laguna de Apoyo, Masaya, Masaya Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terri F
1 review
“High End Villa in Paradise”
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our family had a great vacation week here. This home has all you could ask for - comfortable high end home with modern conveniences. Only five minutes from the relaxed vibe of the Paradiso, where we swam in the thermal waters of the crater, played games and enjoyed a resort experience with great food and drinks. Back to our own private spot to enjoy the views and swim and BBQ and chill out. Many adventures as well. Arianna arranged transportation for us to Katerina for aritsan shopping and views, Masaya to explore the volcano, Granada for a boat trip of the islands, San Juan del Sur to enjoy the beach and Mombacho cloud forest hiking. We were sorry to say goodbye to our great staff and lovely Nicaragua.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2018
Thanks for the awesome review, we are so happy you enjoyed our home and Nicaragua and hope you come back to visit us again soon!
Thanks for the Nicaraguaforyou family:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meaghancl...
Rockwood, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful view!”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for a week in July and had an amazing time. The view is breathtaking especially while relaxing in the Infiniti pool. The house is beautifully decorated and comes with everything you need to enjoy the week. The beds were very comfortable. It is in a nice location so we were able to do many day trips. The hostels on the lagoon were fun places to hang out for the day. We really enjoyed Las Isletas tour. Lots to do and see in Nicaragua and what better place to do it from then this beautiful house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dustin056...
Ancaster, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the most Amazing places I have ever been!”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I rented the Case Castillo. The house and the view was out of this world. The staff were very friendly but had very limited English but this was not a problem with google translate on my phone. Everything we need was in the house from really good wifi to having a blender for our drinks. We ate locally and the food was very good, didn't have a bad meal. Granada was only a $7.50 us cab ride, Grocery stores were plenty, a couple nice ones in Granada. We loved that you could get a giant bottle of rum was only $10,00 USD, and 1.00 beers. The pool is perfect for relaxing and enjoying that incredible view of the lake and Mombacho volcano. I highly recommend this vacation home and will visit again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An absolute pleasure to stay here! The place is big enough to easily accommodate our group of 7. In addition it was very clean, and the staff where excellent. The view is absolutely breath taking! I look forward to coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigDan199...
Ancaster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Correction 2 million dollar view”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was in Laguna de Apoyo and had the privilege to stay at this simply amazing spot. It was picturesque! I felt like could sit by the pool and look at the amazing view for weeks on end. The staff are very good and nice people. The beds are supper comfordable and big. The entire house is 3000 sq feet of Spanish decor. The place even had its own beautiful mango tree. I highly recommend this place to anyone at any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing