We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay and great value for money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niedersteinbach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Restaurant Cheval Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2009

My friend and I stayed 1 night here on our recent 6 day motoring holiday from UK to Italy. The hotel is located in a small village in the far north of the scenic Alsace region of France.

We had the Red room in one of the new outlying annexes and it was an excellent spacious room with a huge balcony. Our only hitch was that I had a confirmed reservation for a twin bedded room and the Red room had a double. No problem: the sofa was converted to a comfortable large single bed whilst we were at dinner.

The evening dinner was first class (I had the menu with the Foie Gras and venison).

As we had many miles to cover the next day, we had an early start and decided to forego the € 11 p.p. breakfast as we were still full from the evening before.

I had found the hotel on the viamichelin website and I am definitely looking forward returning soon with my family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank montywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 196 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2009

The Cheval Blanc is in the small quiet village of Niedesteinbach in northern Alsace near the German border. The village is surrounded by beautiful wood covered hills and low mountains - a walkers paradise. It is a 25 room family run hotel with most of the rooms in an attractive main building with some extra rooms in two other small buildings, one behind and one next to the hotel - which we stayed in. Our room was incredibly spacious, modern, very well furnished with an amazing bathroom.

Breakfast was more on German than French lines - a substantial and delicious buffet.

We had two really excellent meals in the restaurant - difficult to fault any aspect of the food or service. Portions were also very substantial.

Service in the hotel and restaurant was excellent and the family and other staff were charming.

Many of the clients seemed to have come back many times - testifying to the quality of the hotel.

We picked the hotel at random out of the Michelin guide expecting to stay for only one night and ended up staying for three nights because it was all so good.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oxfordmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Noël M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anneke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ericetchristelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niedersteinbach
4.1 mi away
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
9.1 mi away
Hotel Le Moulin
Hotel Le Moulin
#1 of 1 in Gundershoffen
190 reviews
10.2 mi away
Moulin de la Walk
Moulin de la Walk
#1 of 5 in Wissembourg
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
La Source des Sens
La Source des Sens
#1 of 2 in Morsbronn Les Bains
357 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Muller
Hotel Muller
#1 of 5 in Niederbronn-Les-Bains
348 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Pfalzblick
Hotel Pfalzblick
#1 of 2 in Dahn
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Cheval Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Cheval Blanc

Address: 11 rue Principale, 67510 Niedersteinbach, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Niedersteinbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Niedersteinbac...
Price Range: $128 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Cheval Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1924, members of the Zinck family have shown a traditional and hospitable weclome to our guests in a warm and friendly environment. Niedersteinbach is the Heart of the National Park of the Northern Vosges, The Family hotel of 29 rooms with swimming pool, mini-golf, sauna, wellness, golf.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing