We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
107
47
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
47
3
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2015

We have just spent a week here [with a family wedding on one of the days], with about 40 family and friends self-catering. Beautiful villa, with old farm buildings converted into apartments and rooms. Very rural, with lovely views, and in a great location for sight-seeing - Siena, Florence, Arezzo, Lake Trasimeno etc.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank rp1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

On a recent trip to Tuscany, we decided to stay in an Agriturismo rather than in a town surrounded by a wall. A location that made traveling to the Hill Towns of Tuscany was important. We chose Villa Buoninsegna in Rapolano which is conveniently located east of Siena near a highway and a town that has good restaurants and a grocery store. The setting is on a 33 acre farm that produces it's on wine and other products. The manager, Daniella, is amazing. She came up with solutions for every wish. She had good suggestions for drives and places to visit that match the books we brought for those purposes. We had an apartment with a bedroom, bath, and kitchen/living room. Our patio over looked the farm's vineyard. It had lounge chairs and a small dining table with chairs. There was a foldout clothes drying rack that one could place on the patio for clothes washed by hand or by the staff for a small fee. The kitchen was fully equipped and allowed us to prepare our own meals. A delicious breakfast was also available if desired. This villa is not luxurious but quite comfortable. The setting was pleasant. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom small but functional, and the TV had many stations should one have any time to watch it.

Room Tip: Let the staff know in advance if there are accessibility issues.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MUMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We spent a couple of relaxing days at Villa Bouninsegna, Daniella suggested a route to tour the wineries in Tuscany which was simple to find by a black rooster, loved walking through the vineyards at the villa, the area beautiful. The accommodations in the main house were excellent, very spacious, the location perfect, the breakfast in the downstairs hall was set up so elegantly and delicious. It was a perfect place to stay in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jul48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location and wonderful hosts who helped out tremendously. Our car broke down and Daniella was fantastic at translating and making sure we got to where we needed to in order to pick up our replacement car. Thanks to her we had a more enjoyable day and we greatly appreciate her help.

Wonderful villa with unique apts for all folks and even pet friendly. Breakfast everyday was a nice buffet and the cook made us eggs too. Beautiful surroundings that really make u appreciate Tuscany to the fullest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgirlnyc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We spent a beautiful couple of days of the main house in Villa Buoninsegna last September, which is situated not far from Rapolano Terme. The rooms were extremely spacious and when we returned from been out and about during the day we were able to relax by either of the two pools situated behind the main house. We had a small medical emergency when we were there and the owners could have been more accommodating even driving to Siena and accompanying us to the pharmacy. Breakfast in the morning was served on the terrace and had a great choice and view, you can also purchase olive oil or wine from the estate. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anlawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews