We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
108
48
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
48
3
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 162 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have spent 1 week there in Podere Goito Apartment. Apartment was very spacious, much more than we needed in reality. All property is well maintained and quite fresh with two swimming pools.

Owners are very friendly and reacting to any request instantly. They are serving dinners twice a week (breakfast every morning), but we did not went there as we had a lovely place for our private dinners/breakfasts which we have prepared ourselves and loved it. Supermarket is 4 mins by car where you can find basically all you need in fresh form and good choice. Town is 4 minutes away where you can have lovely dinner in non-touristic restaurants.

In general it is quiet and relaxed place where is plenty of space to everyone. Everything was very nice. Only thing which bothered me personally at the start - highway is not far and you can hear car engines well enough... However my wife did not cared about it and I stop noticing cars on the 3rd day as well... But advantage is that in 2 minutes to get on the highway and reach all destinations very fast. Last vacations we spent in other place which seemed to be closer to the major tourist attractions in Tuscany, however it took more time to reach them due to the winding roads. From Villa Buoninsegna all was very quick.

I would recommend going there.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas_Kvedaravicius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed at the villa 3 times now and love the place. My wife goes to local workshops and seminars while I tour the countryside. The staff are professional and pleasant. We stay in the apartments, but the rooms are great too. Views like out of a postcard. Can't wait to return next year!

Room tip: Book early, this olace goes fast in high season.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a lovely week at cottage le casce in the end of may, that is low season with less opportunities at the property, but a new cottage with a large double bed makes the place a great place to stay and have some rest and a good base to visit Sienna and other great historic cities, villages, communities, castels, churches and much more.
Great advises voor having dinner in good restaurants around.
One should know there is a four lane motorway just 500m. away.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed here with a group and was fortunate to have one of the 7 rooms in the main house, which was built in the 17th century, and is referred to as the B&B. The room was huge with a big bed, settee, tv and table/desk; the adjoining bathroom was generously sized with a soaking tub. The view from the window was of vineyards and another farmhouse, which is owned by the Villa. There are also about 6 apartments next to the main house that may have been built from an old carriage-house: they are two-bedroom, one bath units with kitchens and common rooms.

There are walking trails through the vineyards, two pools and lawns. The breakfast each morning consisted of typical fare - yogurt, fruit, pastries, cheese, prosciutto, cappuccino, juice, etc. -- all beautifully arrayed and in generous amounts. We ate on the terrace. The owner, Daniela, gave us a tour of the wine making cellar and talked about the process; bottles of their red and white wines accompanied our dinners and were quite nice. The food served for dinner was quite good.

Our group spent the last of our two weeks together here and it was a lovely way to end our trip. Being at the villa was a really special, magical treat - the huge linden tree in front was full of fragrant blossom and jasmine was in bloom, so it smelled as beautiful as it looked. I think it's a great base from which to explore that part of Tuscany, including Siena, which is only about 25km away, and the mineral baths which are just down the road (but not within walking distance). Just be forewarned that there's no air-conditioning in the main house, which isn't especially common in Italy anyway. My overall rating of 4/5 stars is because I didn't personally arrange for my stay there, so can't speak to rates or how the villa compares to other options in the area.

Room tip: For convenience, families may prefer the apartments, rather than rooms in the main house (B&B).
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRCHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The villa, it's garden and pools were great and peacefull, the owners were very kind and organic breakfast was delicious. During the night we looked at the stars on the beach chairs close to the pool and the sky was amazing. Moreover you have a 10% discount for the Antica Querciolaia hot springs, which are settled 500mt far from the villa. There is free parking and trekking paths, could I ask for anything more? :)

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank comunicati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews