We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The highlight of our visit to Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Toscana Laticastelli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Toscana Laticastelli
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rapolano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The highlight of our visit to Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family of four including two teenage daughters (13 & 16) stayed for three nights while touring around Tuscany. Fabulous, historical accomodation, great running routes for a triathlete, outstanding infinite pool and the most charming hosts we have every experienced! We look forward to our return visit again!

Sue & Jim from Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachhouseowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    56
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
171
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at Laticastelli for 3 nights during our Italy trip. Hotel is amazing, historical, charming and confortable.
Pool view is breath taking, rooms are really confortable. It is definetely a wonderful place, specially if you are a couple.
Hotel has a great location to explore Tuscany and the owner is around during the breakfast giving you maps and great advices to explore the region.
By the way, all staff is really friendly and make you feel welcome!
Loved our stay at Laticastelli! I definetely recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Laticastelli offers great vacation experience in the middle of the Tuscany Mountains. The staff welcomed us in a very nice way and let us choose between two rooms which were available. The rooms are simple but nice and let you have the Tuscany Country feeling. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is clean, equipped with hair dryer and the soaps and stuff we all know from the major hotels. The pool offers relax and a marvelous view over the landscape. We were lucky and could appreciate and wonderful romantic sundown. Breakfast ist simple but offers a variety of bread, joghurt and fruits.
We really enjoyed the two days and for sure will come back some day.
PD: the owner is available during breakfast to assit for travel and visit planning, helping with personally drawn maps ... This makes a difference

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andreas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stay just a couple of days to realize how wonderful the whole experience was. The view is breath- taking and walking through the streets you get an idea of being in a medieval town. The service is friendly and kind. Finally, the swimming pool 's view is a must see!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlorenciaD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Sometimes surprises can be a nice thing. This was exactly the case. In the middle of our trip to Italy we decided to cut short one night in the Amalfi coast and add that in Tuscan. One of my wife's friend told her about Laticastelli and totally out of the blue we decided to give it a try. I am thrilled that we did so....

The place is off Siena-Florence Highway, but frankly I couldn't hear a thing from my bedroom. The Villa is very charming and the manager (Simone) would simply do more than he could to make us feel comfortable. We got the simplest room and from this one I could tell there is plenty of space, perfect shower and free wi-fi.

We also had the chance to have dinner at the Hotel. Perfect food and perfect staff.

Bottom line. If you want to go to really nice place to be at and enjoy the view, there is your place....

Would definitely go back!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caio710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We are living in rome and were looking for the perfect getaway in Tuscany. We couldn't be more lucky.
The location was great, close to Siena, and every route to nearby medieval towns.
The owners are there making sure you have a good time, they give you advice and have a map for every tourist destination in the area (and other non tourist destinations too).
The food was excellent, good variety, everything tasted great, and the restaurant has a breathtaking view of the valley.
The swimming pool gives you a peaceful spot to relax and enjoy the views.
The room was very clean, spacious.

when you first get there, you feel like you are going back in time and living in the times it was built.
It's a paradise hidden in the Tuscany.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pili_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I just booked this hotel in a rush to find a place in Tuscany and found out that it was the best decision I have made during this trip.This hotel is everything I look for. Beautiful with best location. It is very close to expressway, so you can go around Tuscany easily. The room is pretty and comfortable. And the swimming pool is just like heaven! The most beautiful I have ever seen. The staffs are friendly and the restaurant is very good. The owner who is Argentinian businessman is very nice and talk to all guests with care. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank syuvej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapolano Terme
17.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Borgo Casabianca
Hotel Borgo Casabianca
#4 of 9 in Asciano
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
3.2 mi away
Castel Monastero
Castel Monastero
#3 of 11 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Castello delle Serre
Castello delle Serre
#1 of 8 in Serre di Rapolano
5.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Armaiolo
Agriturismo Armaiolo
#3 of 19 in Rapolano Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Molino della Lodola
Molino della Lodola
#6 of 17 in Rapolano Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toscana Laticastelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toscana Laticastelli

Property: Hotel Toscana Laticastelli
Address: SS 78, km 23 | Località Laticastelli, 53040, Rapolano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Rapolano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rapolano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Toscana Laticastelli 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Toscana Laticastelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing