We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pottery House Loch Ness B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Dores B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this B&B around mid- September for one night. The house is in a quiet location, away from traffic noise. We had the upstairs double bedroom overlooking the garden, which was large, comfortable, clean and very well appointed, with a nice bathroom. John and Glen were both friendly and breakfast was very good. We ate at the Dores Inn, which is a short walk away and was excellent. We had a short but very pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderersCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 733 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Pottery House is the best B&B we have ever stayed in! The photograph's on trip advisor don't do the rooms justice, very spacious & very clean...they cater for every need from chilled water to an amazingly comfy bed!! We loved the view from our room & the breakfast room. Our breakfast was perfect to stat to our day, high qaulity & tasty food. Dores is a very peaceful & beautiful area of bonnie Scotland! We loved it!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

From the beautiful setting to the hospitality, awesome breakfast and really nice sheets, the Pottery House was by far the nicest place we stayed in while visiting Scotland. I am hoping to return sometime and stay a little longer - would not hesitate to recommend the Pottery House!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherMac1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Recently returnrd from a 6 night stay and could not have been more impressed. Aside from the glorious location on the shore of Loch Ness the level of service and comfort/cleanliness of the Pottery house made our holiday perfect. From the fantastic breakfast, with daily homemade bread, to fresh flowers in our room, the service was flawless, Special mention must go to the owners John and Glen who obviously have a real passion for what they do and this was apparent in their attention to detail and genuine interest in us having the best time possible. Would really consider staying here again. Mandy and ken

Room Tip: Room overlooking Loch Ness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikoH145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The place is really beautiful with a lovely garden. Our room was very nice, clean and spacious with a very confortable bed.
John and Glen are very kind and helpful and breakfast delicious. The best B&B I have ever been.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanoAri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just got back from a nights stay at the pottery house. The room was lovely, really comfy bed and luxurious bedding. We had a fantastic nights sleep after a great meal at the Dores inn just down the road. Next morning we headed down into the breakfast room for one of the best breakfasts I've ever had! Thankyou so much for a lovely stay bad well done for running such a lovely b and b, fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our stay at the Pottery House was beyond fantastic. John and Glen were lovely in every manner possible, non-intrusive and available at our need. The breakfast was delicious!!!, the advice was sound and helpful. The two nights we stayed at the Pottery House had us seriously considering rebooking for the rest of our trip. Unfortunately, John and Glen were booked solid, and it's evident why. This is the best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed at in our vast travels, and if we return to Scotland, Loch Ness and the Pottery House will be our first stop. (Eat at the Dores Inn down the road, right on Loch Ness for some delicious food!)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lierin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dores
20.8 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,251 reviews
10.7 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
615 reviews
23.6 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenmoriston
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge
Loch Ness Lodge
#1 of 4 in Abriachan
272 reviews
2 mi away
Antfield House
Antfield House
#3 of 5 in Dores
112 reviews
0 mi away
Ach-Na-Sidhe
Ach-Na-Sidhe
#1 of 2 in Dores
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pottery House Loch Ness B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pottery House Loch Ness B&B

Address: Pottery House Loch Ness, Dores IV2 6TR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Dores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dores
Price Range: $112 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pottery House is a modern, friendly and comfortable B&B overlooking Loch Ness. Our rural location is on the edge of the village of Dores and yet Inverness and many Highland tourist spots are within easy reach. Our rooms are large, our en-suites luxurious and our breakfasts extensive and include freshly baked home made rolls, and preserves. Plus one of the top rated Highland restaurants, The Dores Inn, is just a 5 minute walk away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pottery House Loch Ness B&B Dores, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing