We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Foxton Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park(Foxton)(Great Value!)
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avenue Motel(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coachman(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzherbert Castle Motel(Palmerston North)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legends Motel(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
90
30
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
30
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky channelsside roadlate arrivalstay there againsmall townstate highwaywe've stayedstayed for two nightslarge roomcontinental breakfastpleasant staytown centregreat quiet locationpaulhostmotelunit
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 122 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Recently, We decided to travel to Foxton to visit Friends who had moved into the district.
On Arrival, we found the Owners to be very friendly and approachable.
When We returned to the Motel late after visiting our Friends, we found the lights and heater on in our room, which was most welcoming.
We stayed for two nights, and the rooms were fully serviced with clean towels and beds made. The Motel's Cat 'Bob' was very friendly with our children.
Recommended to all! and, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spider S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celtic_motel, Owner at Celtic Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Bob our cat does like to come and meet all guests, he has real character. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Nice clean Motel, quiet situation and friendly and helpful owners.
Nice warm heating. Although the room had a microwave, there was only 1 glass bowl to try and cook a meal in. A few cassarole dishes would have been helpful. Eventually managed to to heat up some food for 2, but I would not have liked to have been trying to cook for 4.

Room Tip: All rooms same and same situation, so no tips. Book in advance as not a lot of units.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napala67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celtic_motel, Owner at Celtic Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for taking time out to lodge your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Excellent place to stay, clean, comfortable, friendly folk & QUIET away from the main highway but not too far away - wi-fi was on offer but we didn't require it so am not sure whether it is free or there is a fee.

Would have no hesitation in recommending - thank you Paul & Linda.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suemX8381EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celtic_motel, Owner at Celtic Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for the review. To answer your question Wi-fi is FREE whilst staying @ Celtic Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very neat and cosy, a highly enjoyable stay. We felt very welcomed upon arrival and Paul showed us everything we needed to know (heater, wifi, chocolates.) The cat was also very friendly.

Room Tip: Suites are very roomy and great for couples.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celtic_motel, Owner at Celtic Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Thank you James for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Large room with Queen bed and (2) twin beds. Kitchenette. Excellent service from the owners with a personal touch. Provide continental breakfast each day. Convenient to the beach. Very clean rooms, very well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dirk_Arp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celtic_motel, Owner at Celtic Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Thank you for your review. Good to hear everything went well during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews