We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
Hotel l'Escale(Escalles)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$86
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Samoria(Audinghen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Plage(Audresselles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
13
43
30
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
43
30
14
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 109 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Popped in here having not booked anywhere to stay for a night early August this year. The lady on reception was lovely and offered us a double room for 115 Euros, includng dinner and breakfast. We were also alliwed to leave out bicycles in an unused lounge room. OK, the room was on the small side, but I was sleeping there, not holding a convention. The dinner was really delicious and the full buffet breakfast was very impressive, huge pains chocolats and croissants, fruit, cheese, cold meats, etc. For the price, and the relaxed ambiance, I would definitely go back. Also, the bar has amazing wallpaper. I wasn't aware there was a pool, but Tripadvisor has asked me to rate it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here as an overnight stop having got a late ferry to Calais, only about half an hour from Calais this is just right for that. The hotel is dated but that is part of it's charm, an old fashioned town hotel. We were pleasantly surprised what a charming little town Wissant is, a nice square, some nice looking restaurants and a massive beach. Booked on line for a budget price, no complaints as a stopover, a bit basic for a holiday location!

Room Tip: Some rooms on the top floor may have a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Sited just on the edge of a traditional sea-side Village in France. The hotel built in the thirties, art deco style, still has a pleasing façade. the interior as well is kept well and looks well kept. The room was slightly small with a tiny adjoining bathroom. the bath/shower was a sit in bath, but usable as a shower.

Room Tip: If you are off to the Ferry or Train on an early start, note that the reception does not open up until eight in the morning.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluesmanphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed in July 2011 and had great hopes about this hotel, but were VERY dissapointed. This hotel is the most tired, run-down hotel we have ever been in. Even the colourscheme is terrible - with a Atlantic coast location this hotel should be given a thorough make-over, and would possibly attract more customers. The bathroom was ALL in pink, painted 20 years ago and with clear signs of humidity, dampness and rotten floorboards, not very hotellike!! Breakfast was very basic, and coffee, milk and croissants were only brought to the table when customers asked for it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissFairway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We booked this Hotel on the weight of the last review. The hotel is extremely tired and dated, but it was clean. The beds were a small double in a small room. The rooms were clean and tidy. We booked 2 rooms for saturday night - they included dinner, bed and breakfast for Euro 114 per room. Our trip to france was based around eating at a certain restaurant near Wissant on Saturday night. The room was a fixed price whether we had dinner or not. As we didn't have dinner this effectively made it expensive for room only - seeing as it was only 2 star. We chose not to stay, but if the room rate had been less for room only we would have stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justbubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews