We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb agriturismo with lovely accomodation and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Vocabolo Poggio del Pero
Munsterman
Tipperary,Ireland
Reviewed July 20, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 78 reviews

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Stockholm
Reviewed July 16, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A FlipKey verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Rooms are very clean , big and comfortable!Room services are good! The deep silence will get you a very good night sleep! The best place ever where you can relax , enjoy great meals and feel just like home!!
People are friendly, the atmosphere is romantic and the sorrounding landscape amazing!! Nothing could be better than enjoyng all this on the back of a horse trail riding!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connievet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We have been to this place twice with our three children (12, 10 and 7 years old). The house was very clean and neat with a wonderful terrace facing a magnificent view of green hills with olive trees. The owner Raffaella Oldani together with her employes Lenia and Gill did their outmost to make us feel at home. We even brought our dog who fell in love with one of their dogs! There are lovely walks nearby, where you also can go horse trecking.

Panicale is perfect situated near Tuscany and we went ot Sienna, Florence and Perugia.

Our children enjoyed most of all the pool, the animals and the table tennis!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenaRyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mafalda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Raffaella O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Agriturismo Vocabolo Poggio del Pero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabriellacU736PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Raffaella O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Agriturismo Vocabolo Poggio del Pero, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panicale
2.4 mi away
Villa di Monte Solare
Villa di Monte Solare
#1 of 2 in Tavernelle di Panicale
696 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Mezzaluna Fra Le Mura
La Mezzaluna Fra Le Mura
#1 of 15 in Panicale
91 reviews
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Ceres
Agriturismo Ceres
#3 of 15 in Panicale
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Piaggiola degli Olivi
La Piaggiola degli Olivi
#10 of 15 in Panicale
7 reviews
2.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Lanterna
Agriturismo La Lanterna
#3 of 3 in Panicale
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Podere Molinaccio B&B
Podere Molinaccio B&B
#1 of 3 in Panicale
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Vocabolo Poggio del Pero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Vocabolo Poggio del Pero

Address: Via Vieniche, 13, 06064 Panicale, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Panicale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Panicale
Price Range: $114 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farm House " Vocabolo Poggio del Pero" is situated in Panicale, in a favourable position, from which it is possible to admire a marvellous view on the hills, covered by wood, vineyards and olive trees. The farm extends upon 25 hectares of hills and the main cultivation is the olive tree. Actually we produce and sell extravergine olive oil, made following the biological method. Moreover there is a brand new stable and it is possible to organize horse riding lessons and trekking, or simply leave your own horse during a holiday in the farm. The Farm House has got a swimming pool , a barbecue , a covered parking, wi-fi and a big saloon with Tv room, fireplace, ping pong, games , a service bathroom, a little library and even a laundry . The Vocabolo Poggio del pero is a typical farm house , completely restructured leaving unadulterated its original structure, in which we have obtained 4 apartments with every comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Vocabolo Poggio del Pero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Vocabolo Poggio Del Pero Panicale, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing