We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment - overall would highly recommend...”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcón con vistas a las playas conocidas como Los Lagos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcón con vistas a las playas conocidas como Los Lagos
Bonita zona de relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Balcón con vistas a las playas conocidas como Los Lagos
Bonita zona de relax
Vistas desde el solarium privado
Salón
Cocina completamente equipada
Comedor de cuatro plazas
Amplitud
Dormitorio con cama matrimonial
Armario equipado con perchas, cajones y baldas. Tabla de planchar y plancha. Toallas de playa.
Íntimo y acogedor
Baño de tres piezas con plato de ducha
Entrada del apartamento (Hall)
Complejo visto desde la carretera de acceso
Piscinas comunitarias
Parte frontal del edificio
Primera línea de playa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sally J
Chippenham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment - overall would highly recommend with a couple of minor improvements”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

In a great location with a fabulous view which you can enjoy inside or outside on the balcony. We never tired of looking out of the lounge window!
The apartment has everything needed, great to have a washing machine as well.

The supermarket is nearby so easy to stock up. Also it's near the bike hire shop - we tried electric bikes this year - great to cycle into the wind and take the pressure off!
Minor improvements that we'd appreciate are a bigger bed or two singles pushed together - didn't find the single long pillow very comfy. The towels could do with replacing and we'd have appreciated a Bluetooth speaker but overall very good.
We met Marta easily for the key pick up and the apartment was nice and clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dankazaba
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“piecefull and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spotlessly clean, with attention to detail. It is well equipped and has modern furnishings. We really enjoyed our stay here. The owner, Marta, was very friendly and always accommodating. She gave us a few tips on where to go and recommended a good restaurant nearby. The apartment is in an excellent location within very easy walking distance everywhere - the town centre, harbour and the beach. Opposite there is a supermarket open till 10pm and the bus stop which we found very handy.
WIFI is excellent and stable. TV service I found completely useless as there are only a few local channels. Also the picture and sound quality are very bad.
The biggest asset of this apartment is the roof terrace with a panoramic view over the lagoons, sea and the town.There is a nice swimming pool but I haven't used it as the water was freezing. I have to admit it is kept really well and clean.
The only downside was I found the bed really uncomfortable. To be honest it was the worst bed I have ever slept on. Other than that everything was perfect.
We rented a car from the office opposite /next to the supermarket/ to explore the island. The price was good and the car in pristine condition. It is worth a recommendation.
Thank you, Marta, for a lovely and relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, easy access to the beach, panoramic view from terrace and balcony
Liked least: bed very uncomfortable, TV service poor quality
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you very much for your opinion, for me is a pride to know that my apartment is a bright spot in your holidays. As for the bed I decided to change a few weeks ago, for me the comfort of my guests is very important and it seems that this model is more comfortable. I hope you return soon to check it ;-). Thanks again and best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just a little improvement would rate this a 5”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really a great apartment with all the facilities you could want for a comfortable holiday. Stunning views from balcony and roof terrace towards lagoon beaches and mountains behind. Only fault (personal opinion) was we found the bed really uncomfortable. Other than this the apartment is faultless. The complex could do with sprucing up though. Needs painting and some smashed panes of glass in doors needed replacing. Nothing to stop anyone going there but looks scruffy in places.
The location of the apartment is superb with beaches,restaurants,bars and shops all within strolling distance. The owner Marta was a lovely helpful person and great to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Q
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent appartment”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

One of the best apartments we have stayed in. Well equipped with everything that you could need even beach towels. The owner Marta is lovely and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble for her. We also got our deposit back on the day promised. We stayed for 3 weeks and the sunset was different every day, beautiful. There is a supermarket across the road that is open from 8.00 am until 10.00pm even on a Sunday. Loads of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Pool was very clean, although at weekends it could get a little crowded. Lifts are not working in the block, so be aware that you will have to walk up, small flights of stairs. If we ever go back to Fuerteventura then we will defiantly stay at this apartment again. Thank you Marta for a lovely peaceful, relaxing holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Veiws
Liked least: No handrail in communal stairways
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you very much for your opinion Carol. It is a pleasure to welcome guests like you, so careful and attentive. I hope to see you again soon, best wishes for you and Adrian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faz2904
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Roof Top Terrace”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great location, apartment very nice. Would return. el Cotitilio is growing with more restaurants and money spent on the village. Very encouraging

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coast11
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“4 nights in a beautiful modern apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked on Tripadvisor but was a litle uncertain because of the requirement to pay 100 euro deposit and how that would work. Having met the lovely Marta Im certain this wont be a problem.
The apartment is in an excellent location with wonderful views towards the lagoons and within very easy waliking distance to the old and new harbours where there are plenty of places to eat / drink. There is a mini supermarket opposite open until 10pm ( underneath the Cotillo Hotel) and we noticed there a lots of lovely little shops that have sprung up since our last visit. Sottovento restaurant is at the front of the building and is well worth a visit.
Marta has designed and furnished the apartment beautifully , and it is well cared for and spotless. She met us at the apartments to show us round, which is a nice touch as many places dont do this.
Unlike some apartments we have stayed in there was no welcome pack - not an issue for us - but some may arrive after a long journey wanting to make a drink and be unable to do so immediately, so arrive prepared.
Definitely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, furnishing, location
Liked least: not a major issue, but no condiments, or welcome pack was unusual
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryLind
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a wonderful view and apartment”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Marta really made us welcome as soon as we met her and was very keen to ensure were settles in the apartment and services were all working ok. The apartment is bright and airy with a wonderful view over the lagoons and sea. so you can sit and relax in the living room or go out on the balcony and do the same. The apartment was very clean and nicely decorated with really nice tiles in the kitchen area and bathroom. All floors are tiles which made it nice and cool and clean. The biggest asset of this apartment is the private sundeck above the apartment. We had sunshine from 8:00 in the morning till 8:00 and later at night. It's so relaxing up there with an almost 360degree view over the lagoons sea and town.
Thank you for looking after us Marta and renting us a lovely apartment!!
Barry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun deck and location
Liked least: the bed was alittle hard for us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Muchas gracias a vosotros por todo, sois fantásticos y espero volver a veros pronto. Un fuerte abrazo, Marta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing