We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveler rating
315
596
372
153
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
315
596
372
153
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing village salad pool area old harbour ceiling fan plenty of sunbeds rock pools all inclusive drinks meat and fish relaxing holiday the hotel is clean plenty of choice craft market half board evening entertainment pork reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is really nice and pleasant.
Rooms are clean it just if you want to watch TV you need to pay deposit for remote. I found it weird but fair enough. Staff is very polite.
La terraza bar in the evening with some entertainment is perfect. Good selection of cocktails. Breakfast and dinner are really enjoyable. Lunch not so much.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Lucas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This is a part of Feurventura we had not been to in our 6 trips, it is very different being on the west part of the island, we were half board so no drink,BUT we stole a plastic cup of water at dinner and boy are they after you for 1 euro per cup, food again medioca 3*, very pleasant staff and clean, make sure you take all medication with you, as I got sick there isn't a pharmacy in this town, had to pay 26e taxi to go to next villiage, sorry would not return

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DOROTHY r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Well where to start.... Being totally honest we booked this hotel before the summer, I looked again at the reviews before we left and post summer there were many more reviews & I was absolutely dreading coming here!

So we arrived mid afternoon & first impressions were good, the reception area is lovely & the staff were brilliant, check in was a very easy process. I honestly could not fault the rooms, spacious and clean which is all you really need. Our room was cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels.

We got straight into our swimwear and headed by the pool where we were surprised to see in occupied sunbeds (maybe this was just because it's November) the pool area is lovely and well kept with a life guard. The pool is very clean. We then headed for the pool bar and grabbed some snacks and drinks.

The food .... I honestly couldn't fault the food, I thought there was a wide selection for all types of diet and i never experienced it being cold. Breakfast was cereals, cooked breakfast, fruit or pastries, pancakes and toast. There was fresh meat being cooked in the evening such as chicken and fish & then the standard all inclusive buffet foods like chips, potatoes, pasta, rice, more meat etc ... The staff in the restaurant were so lovely and friendly.

Drinks weren't that great, you could tell it was real cheap soft drinks & never sugary juices not fresh. Cocktails were from a machine. Beer and were were standard. We stuck to making our own Shandy's and the lemonade !

The hotel itself I wouldn't call a beach hotel, it's about a 5 min walk to the beach. the beach is lovely and we still walked daily. There is a supermarket & shops just outside the hotel with a trip booking office to book trips and stuff. Many restaurants around the area (hear the harbour left of hotel.) The hotel runs a free bus into the town to the market.

I couldn't fault this hotel and we had such a good time ! We would return ! Thanks so much

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank ellie2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

As stated been here 6 times in three years.
But note had holidays on the Mexico Caribbean, Ireland (west coast) and Olu Deniz Turkey in between.
We love El Cotillo but have noticed how much more busy it is this time.
The hotel has changed very little.
The staff work very hard at all levels.
A special thanks to Mark at reception as he super helpful.
The hotel guests are mostly European, more French and German which is fine by us.
The rooms are very adequate for 3 star.
The food is good for half board 3 star but we do eat in the excellent El Cotillo restaurants for a change of scenery.
One noticeable change over our visits is the value for money on drinks from the affiliated bar la Terrazma.
Much preferred the old system and staff.
We went to others this time in the town.
We do travel around this beautiful island and visit various beaches so highly recommend hiring a car from the airport.
It's a no-brainer really as you save lots on transfer fees etc.
Please note El Cotillo is a a chilled place if you want more of a lively place then Corralejo, Caleta de fuste maybe more your pace if you British.
But hey we will return here.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank brianwE3521ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

This is a good 3 star hotel. Rooms are clean and fresh. We were B&B, so can only comment on the breakfast, which was an adequate buffet. Pool bar drinks were not very good and overpriced. The surprising highlight of our stay was the Saturday evening entertainment. A very good trio who performed everything from opera to popular.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews