We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveler rating
319
599
374
154
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
599
374
154
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing village salad ceiling fan pool area old harbour plenty of sunbeds rock pools relaxing holiday all inclusive drinks meat and fish the hotel is clean plenty of choice craft market half board evening entertainment pork car hire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

All we wanted was all inclusive and a pool. That is what we got. As another reviewer said I took reviews with a pinch of salt, but true to form, food was cold, bland and uninspiring. Staff overall friendly and helpful. Place was clean and tidy, swimming pool clean and cool. I only had a hotel in Maspalomas, Gran Canaria to compare, which was fabulous in comparison. Loved the fact that it was quiet in the hotel and in the village as a whole. Local bars served great food - El Sitio and Bagus on our itinerary every day

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sk8er2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

I recently visited here for 7 days with my girlfriend, with a view to have a week away relaxing with sunshine and sea.

The hotel itself is clean enough, but dated and in need of a spruce up and a bit of TLC.

The hotel rooms are suitable enough, assuming you are to use it for a place to sleep; we were perplexed by the fact we were given two single beds despite it being quite clear that we a couple based upon the booking names alone, a minor gripe though as we signed up for a twin OR double room. The bathroom does what it says on the tin and the beds comfortable. Our room had no air conditioning, just a fan - I’d imagine this would be a bit tricky in the peak summer months.

Hotel staff are friendly and their English is good (us Brits can’t say too much though!)
Although some of the waiting staff in the restaurant were a bit abrupt.

The facilities are limited, the pool is great and sun beds are plentiful, again I think this may differ in the busier months. Other than that the evening entertainment is the standard cheap and cheerful - karaoke, quiz and local musician performing each evening.

The best advice to take before visiting is to avoid going all inclusive. We went half board; the food is bland and repeats itself each mealtime. I believe the food itself to not be poor necessarily, just very bland and lazy. Disappointing.

This is a blessing in disguise though - the local restaurants are a delight. Affordable and delicious food by the beach that you can’t beat.

The village itself is very quiet, so would strongly recommend hiring a car and taking a trip down the quiet roads to the south of the country, a mere hour and a half drive to get from one end to the other.

The beach locally is beautiful and there is a real treat for any cat lovers out there - 4 friendly cats are often found on the prowl !

Overall, an enjoyable get away but I would be dissatisfied had I paid the premium out of term rates in the height of summer.

3.5/5

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

A well maintained 3***+ hotel situated in a quiet location just over one hours traveling time from the airport. If you want peace and relaxation at a bargain price then this is the place for you. The rooms were clean, food of reasonable standard ( I certainly had more than my fair share) and the staff friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and the entertainment staff were enthusiastic without being to intrusive.
The hotel put on a free bus to the nearest large town once a week, a nice touch.
The beaches are small but clean, but beware of one (which is not highlighted) where naturalists seemed to congregate (not necessarily what you want for your children).
All in all a relaxing holiday which met all my requirements. I would recommend this holiday.

Room tip: All rooms offer a pool view, there is a choice of first or ground floor.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BarryG373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Just back from this disaster of a hotel, took previous bad reviews with a pinch of salt but let's start. If you're traveling with children don't expect to eat with them in the restaurant in the whole week there was not one child friendly meal, just thinking pizza etc, there was the equivalent of chicken dippers but tasted disgusting and the hake copy of fish fingers where dry. The "adults " food was very cold not luke warm was resorted to zapping in microwave. Pool good rooms reasonable just saying think twice before booking one bonus lost weight on a weeks all inclusive holiday

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank tuppence1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I had an amazing holiday. The town is well described as sleepy but this means the amazing beach is quiet, the fantastic swimming is enjoyable, there are no rowdy nights, just beautiful and relaxing, which makes up for how poor the Hotel experience was.

Firstly the plus, the staff were excellent and making the best out of very poor resources, the room and the hotel, in general, was very clean, the beds were nicely made and all the staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful.

Another plus, the pool was clean, well designed and warm. there were plenty of loungers and the day entertainment staff tried hard to get people involved.

However.... The cooling in the room was from a single very wobbly and noisy ceiling fan... The free wifi was only on the lobby and very poor... the night entertainment was awful... the two single beds jammed together were uncomfortable, with a hard ridge separating them so there was no prospect of sharing a cuddle with the partner, the sheets were awful...

And the food... we tried, we really did but after spending money on half board we found we absolutely had to go out and eat each evening as the school dinner style (and taste) buffet was never more than lukewarm with almost no variety throughout the entire week. Breakfast was bearable with pastries, breads and croissants but the cold meat was very cheap quality, the hot food was not really hot, the same every morning and often greasy (back to the school dinner canteen feel). The hotel wasn't particularly busy but we still had to queue up for a coffee from the push button coffee machine.

Lastly the transfer bus... This hotel was at the very end of a very long list of drop-offs. It took hours to get from the airport, we were starving and exhausted by the time we got there, thankfully we caught the last half hour of dinner (willing to eat anything at that point) and i know the helpful staff do prepare a little bag of food if you miss the last meal. But the journey was too long, we did contemplate pricing a taxi for the return rather than go through it all again but in the end took the bus back which wasn't quite as bad.

We may return to this island and may even return to this lovely village but will probably look to rent an apartment. I do not recommend the food options if your coming to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cyberleish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews