We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveler rating
315
597
372
153
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
315
597
372
153
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing village salad pool area old harbour ceiling fan plenty of sunbeds rock pools all inclusive drinks meat and fish relaxing holiday the hotel is clean plenty of choice craft market half board evening entertainment pork reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Had a great week here in December 2016 and have just booked to return in April.
I suggest people take some of the negative comments and balance them against the value for money.
A lot of TripAdvisor reviews make me laugh as people seem to want to overlook the fact that it was a 3* Hotel they stayed at.
It is in a lovely location and is a great 3* Hotel, not perfect but hey, we're not paying for 5*

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Kip B

We are very pleased with your visit, with your new reservation and with your objective review to Hotel Cotillo Beach, Thank you for your support

Looking forward to see you soon

The Hotel Manager
direccion@hotelcotillobeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017

our room was lovely and clean overlooking the pool, the pool area was lovely and all the staff were friendly. the dining hall is run like a school dining hall and the food wasnt upto 3 star standard and was cold most evenings, the entertainment leaves a lot to be desired, if you want a quiet holiday this hotel is for you but its on the borderline to boring.........ask reception for plugs for the bath and sink as these are not kept in the rooms for some reason

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue160760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Sue160760
Thank you for your visit to Hotel Cotillo Beach and also for your comments and review, we have taken a good note and we are already managing some changes. Hoping you come back to confirm it yourself, please do not hesitate in sending any new comment, it will be really appreciated.
Sunny regards from Fuerteventura
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Great location in a small fishing village. Good for families, couples and anyone who wants a relaxing holiday. Just a few minutes walk from a stunning beach.
Spotless hotel. Food was always a good range of choices, but not always very hot.
Animation team worked hard to entertain, but adult night time entertainment would have been better if started earlier. 9.30 - 10pm was a bit late for some - especially as bar closes at 11.30.
Local bars and restaurants reasonably priced - lots of lovely fresh seafood.
Overall great value for money hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Danny M

Thank you for your visit to Hotel Cotillo Beach, we have taken a note about your suggestions, regarding the nighttime entertainment, we have tried several schedule and we will keep trying

Please do not hesitate in contact me in case you have any other comment

The Hotel Managar
direccion@hotelcotillobeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We have just come back from cotillo beach hotel,We are a retired couple and wanted a relaxing week in the sun,and that is what we got,we enjoyed the walks on the beach and the little harbour,and the sea views from the harbour,We had a ground floor room of which we had asked for and it had plenty of room and nice view and walk out onto the pool area,where we sat most afternoons with a beer and a book,A couple of things that could improve new towels,as the ones we got were old and worn,and new sunbeds needed,as they had seen better days,also as everyone says food not hot but we did use the microwave so pleased they had one,Desserts bit plain jelly,custard,ice cream and a creamy cake,,would have liked plain biscuits/crackers to have with cheese,but on saying that the rolls were lovely so had them with cheese,evening entertainment didn't start till 9,30 sometimes 10 before the group or singers came on,so we didn't always wait to see them,would have been nice if they came on about 8ish,you could get a coffee in the bar which was nice and the drinks esp the brandies whent down well,The bar staff were very friendly,in fact all the staff were nice.We would definatley go back,and the weather was great .

Room tip: ground floor if you have trouble with stairs pool view best
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolmerry25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Dear Lolmerry25

We have read your comments in detail, as I responded to a previous review, the towels were ordered 2 months ago, by this time the transport company has been delayed a bit and adding the high occupancy we have been experiencing the the last year, it aggravated the wear of the material, it has been already sorted; the food is served between 65ºC and 70ºC, if we put it at higher temperature we asume the risk of the food to get dry. However we are studying alternatives to this matter. We hope to see you again

Thank you very much for your input and comments.

At your disposal,

The Hotel Manager
direccion@hotelcotillobeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Visit to Cotillo Beach 4 February for a week. Overall a pleasant stay and did enjoy our time there.

Check-in was very easy and swift, room was on 1st floor with a nice view of the pool (would have been better to be on ground with an infant).

The complex is clean and tidy and the staff are extremely friendly, plenty of food to eat and unlike lots of complaints about food being cold I found everything was a good temperature. The only thing I found cold was beans for breakfast one morning.

Location is perfect and the beach is across the road and can be seen from the lobby, once on the beach turn right for lagoons but be aware lots of nudists around, luckily when we were there they were hampered by lots of families which meant some were a little shy but others did persevere and decided to show their bits and bobs. This seems to be a problem here in fuerretventura as nudity is allowed on most beaches, fine for those that wish to do so but for others and families there should be clear marked areas.

Now some comments on the food, i found it to be very repetitive, grilled fish was made most nights as an example and it was literally the same dish every night, I don't think it would take much imagination to use the same ingredients and mix it up a little. How about grilled fish mixed with onions on one night, grilled fish rubbed with lemon and herb another, I hope you see my point, this more or less goes for the rest of the dishes. No need to spend more, just more imagination, I'm no chef but wish they let me in to the kitchen.

Another comment, the pool bar and other areas are not very relaxing, it needs some atmosphere and some softer furnishings, somewhere to lounge when you no longer wish to be outside on the sunbeds.

Overall I would rate this place very good, just a few minor tweaks without spending much (furniture) or anything (food cooked in different methods) this place would be great.

Visit this hotel and you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Room2Room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Dear Room2room

We really appreciate your visit and latest review on Tripadvisor your objective comments and interesting proposals, we have sent a copy to the chef, he and his team strive every day to ensure the satisfaction of the largest number of customers so he will loves reading your suggestions ... we are already working for Surprise you on your next visit.

Find my e-mail bellow in case you need to contact me again

The Hotel Manager
direccion@hotelcotillobeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews