We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
315
596
371
153
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
315
596
371
153
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing village salad pool area old harbour ceiling fan plenty of sunbeds rock pools all inclusive drinks meat and fish relaxing holiday the hotel is clean plenty of choice craft market half board evening entertainment pork reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2016

From arrival to departure a great customer service , Mark, Maria, Jose at reception make us feel very welcome and take care of us, thanks to Mija( Barman) still remember the delicious piña colada mmmm , Jota in the restaurant as in general all the staff in Kitchen, Restaurant waiters, waitresses , Bar staff at Terrace, and Housekeeping included life guard very friendly , helpful and polite.
We love our room 2320 , pool view ,very clean and very sunny .
Nice hotel at a walking distance from the beach, a few shops nearby also little restaurants and caffes to spend time and very reasonable prices.
The location is quiet and you can relax and enjoy your staying.

Room tip: Most of the rooms have a pool viewing , no lift only two-storey but if you don't mine to use steps higher level are the best .
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank XAVIER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016

We have been going to this beautiful old fishing village for the last eight years and have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions. As ever the staff are lovely and always helpful. The hotel is very clean, but the towels and bedding could do with an upgrade. I know they are changed regularly but they are old. The food is ok, you never go hungry but the free all inclusive drinks have deteriorated. I am no wine connoisseur but it was pretty bad. I feel bad that I have put these comments as I love this hotel, but as a regular I thought I should be honest. The hotel is very central for the surfing beach at the south or the beautiful lagoons at the north. I cannot say enough about this place, however if you are looking for karaoke, nightclubs and shopping centres, this is not the place for you. If you want beautiful beaches, relaxation, nice traditional shops and restaurants, then get booking. I think we will go for the bed and breakfast option next time, but give the all inclusive a go and see what you think. As ever we will be returning next year and by the way if you are thinking we must be a retired couple, we arent we are early fifties who like to experience the traditional canarian holiday, not Blackpool abroad.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Arrived here when we needed a room for 5 days. Guy on the desk was very pleasant. We handed over 350 for a twin room (there are no doubles?) and half board. Everywhere looked clean, pool area a little busy. Got into our room, it wasn't made up fully and it smelt so damp and humid we turned straight around and walked out. Guy on reception handed back our cash no questions asked. If you are looking for a cheap, no frills all inclusive stay then as the saying goes, "you get what you pay for". Great customer service doesn't make up for bad rooms. We love El Cotillo by the way, just not this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotilloBeach, Director General at Hotel Cotillo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Paul P

We thank you for taking the time to comment your experience with the Tripadvisor family, we are also part of this great family and we take all comments and suggestions very seriously, although unfortunately we do not have time to reply to all. About the humidity in the room I wanted to apologize but looking at the guest register I could not locate it, apparently the reception staff did not have even the opportunity to offer another room, apparently the only thing that you have asked for to the reception staff was the possibility of having a room with a double bed, nothing more. If we have had that information, we would have looked for an alternative. On the other hand, I need to tell you that our maintenance staff is continuously attentive to any incident and as the Hotel is facing the sea, is receiving the breeze throughout the year and it continually requires our attention and care.

Regards from Hotl Cotillo Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016

got here 25th nov & enjoyed a relaxing week, to start off if your looking for a party atmosphere this isnt the place its very quiet which didnt bother us but may not suit others, we was greeted by mark on reception who does a great job & makes you welcome, the staff work hard & are friendly , the rooms are good & very clean, one or two negatives on the food which we read before we went but there is a microwave there if you want to warm it up a bit more, we were all inclusive so it suited us as there wasnt much to go out too so we chilled on the night in the la terreza bar, entertainment lacked a bit but its getting into december so maybe its just low key until summer begins, internet & safe are priced at 18 & 13 euros for the week so not too bad, theres a supermarket right next to the hotel with a secent souvenir shop just up the road near the beach, the beach is just 250 metres away & quite scenic & we enjoyed the walk & got a few photos, we took in a footy match on the sunday watching cd el cotillo who have a ground a 5-10 min walk from the hotel they won 4-2 but my wife fainted just before half time as it was quite hot that day & the locals were fantastic offering their help she was fine after a drink so a big thank you to them, but all in all we enjoyed it & would go back again after all your holiday is what you make of it & it wasnt all that bad to be fair.

Room tip: pool view room is a plus
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baz1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic staff. Reception staff are so helpful. A amazing holiday. Good value for money. The food is good. Maybe less fish on the menu would be good. Day trips are a little expensive. But have a great selection to choose from

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Keely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews