We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
315
596
371
153
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
315
596
371
153
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing village salad pool area old harbour ceiling fan plenty of sunbeds rock pools all inclusive drinks meat and fish relaxing holiday the hotel is clean plenty of choice craft market half board evening entertainment pork reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

I kid you not, at 10:15 every night the balcony and pool area lights are switched off.
The hotel itself is really rather nice. Very clean, comfortable rooms and a lovely pool area. What really lets it down is the food and when you consider the main clientele go all inclusive you would think they would sort it out.

Drinks: soft unbranded drinks, red, white and rose wine, sangria, beer/lager, unbranded spirits served in teeny glasses with more ice than drink. Oh and don't bother with the pre-made cocktails unless you want a sugar overload. You can pay for branded drinks in the main bar and prices are discounted for all inclusive customers. They don't use measures for these and they are very generous.

Breakfast: dried fruits, cereal, fresh bread, eggs usually boiled or fried, bacon, mushrooms, baked beans, ham, cheese, toast, preserves, soft drinks, tea and coffee. Make the most of the freshly fried eggs as this is likely to be the only hot thing you eat all week. Oh and the toast, that is if you can be bothered to put it through the toaster 4 times !

Lunch: the cold option is the best with not a bad choice including tomatoes, cucumber, pasta salad, rice salad, beetroot, either tuna or sardines, fresh bread, aioli, Parmesan. The "hot" choice is another story, rice, pasta, tomato based sauce, carbonara type sauce, various overcooked veg, fish, chicken, occasionally beef and burgers, chips. All of which is served either Luke warm or stone cold. There is a microwave in the restaurant but who wants to be reheating fish or chicken !!

Dinner: usually a combination of whatever was served at breakfast and lunch.

Dessert: 3 flavours of ice cream, jelly, angel delight, tinned fruit. Not exactly sophisticated.

We ate out 5 nights despite booking all inclusive. Would I go back, yes but only bed and breakfast as the area itself is beautiful and very quiet.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank DonnaY2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Cotillo Beach for 2 weeks. A great holiday. Rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean. The all inclusive option was the usual that you expect, always a choice of hot food, show cooking in the evening, good range of salads etc. The only concern we had was that at best the food was only luke warm, and I do know that a few guests were ill with diorrhea and vomiting, including myself. This needs to be corrected. There is a spacious pool with plenty of sun beds and the beaches were only a few minutes walk. There is also no fridge in the room, as most people like a cold drink at night. We would definitely come back but hopefully the issues mentioned could be addressed, particularly the food temperature

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank cnp234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Room tip: Opposite reception for the evening sun
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

After seeing the reviews on here we were a little apprehensive upon arrival at the hotel. However, we had no need to be. It was lunchtime and we were both starving from our travels. Straight away we were offered somewhere to put our bags and given wristbands so we could get lunch and relax until our room was ready (1.30pm). I thought this was a particularly nice touch as I have been to a lot of places which just give you a pass for that one lunch or don't even bother at all! This saves any bother later. Food in general was okay, a little repetitive but we enjoyed it, in particular the Chinese night! I have allergies so the guidance was very helpful - I just felt this should also have been done on the desserts and salads too! The entertainment was not great. We went to bingo and a music quiz, which was nice but not very long and it didn't feel as though much thought had gone into it. On Thursday the hotel run a free bus to the arts and crafts market which you sign up for on weds at the front desk! This was really lovely I would recommend to everyone! There isn't much to do in the area, so if I returned I would definitely hire a car but we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on the stunning beach and by the pool!
The hotel was very clean and the staff all spoke English. We had no problems at all and really enjoyed ourselves.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews