We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No issues here. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Cotillo
Newark, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No issues here. ”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel, just don't expect 5 star when paying for 3 star.
The rooms are a good size and standard and are well serviced by the very industrious housekeeping team. Public areas too are very clean .
Food here is basic fayre, always a good choice but often some unusual combinations! Admittedly some of the dishes could be hotter but there is microwave should you need it, in an evening there is some fresh cooked flame grilled items , chicken kebabs, fresh fish, lamb (goat) chops etc. but the chef doing these is at the far end of the dining room and easily overlooked, desserts are a little "school dinner" but you won't go hungry, remember this is 3 star not the ritz!
No problem getting drinks and staff were great, plastic glasses though except in "the club " in an evening, don't have the machine cocktails though , I'm really not sure which chemicals are in these ....
Outside the pool area is lovely and a real sun trap but don't be fooled by the pool it's freezing!
As I said this place has nothing wrong with it, go and enjoy just don't expect 5 star for 3 star prices.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank reggie_rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    462
    268
    118
    84
See reviews for
258
670
52
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This review is a bit delayed, but I stayed here with my partner in june last year. We are both in our early twenties and wanted a quiet getaway. The hotel grounds were lovely, and so was the small village of Cotillo. Could not fault the swimming pool or the rooms- both were always clean and tidy and could always get a sunbed. The beach is literally a 5 minute walk away and it's beautiful! There are rock coves so you are sheltered from the wind but even in june these were taken a lot of the time. The only problem I would say this hotel has is it's lack of entertainment and things to do! And it's a fairly long bus journey to the bigger resort of Corralejo so we found we were sometimes bored in the evenings. Going to Corralejo in the day was great, it is busy but clean and has lots of nice restaurants and bars. We went on a quad bike trip around the island and thought this was great! In june it got quite chilly at night so would recommend going later on in the year. The poolside was also quite windy so it got quite cold! All in all it was an excellent hotel for the money we paid, but would be nice to see a bit more in terms of entertainment and I think the bar could be renovated and extended! We were half board and found that as we were quite isolated, it would be better to go all inclusive or full board. As half board you are only allowed water at night with your meal and have to pay extra for soft drinks. The food wasn't the best but I've had worse and there was always something to eat. Very similar every night but then you get what you pay for!! We had a lovely time but would have benefited staying somewhere a bit less...boring.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellispaige .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

we came home this morning 8 th may after 2 weeks stay .We had a great time lovely hotel little out of the way but the bus stop is right outside The best staff we have ever had and we are very well travelled .the food was good the only downside the food was cold but micro wave provided so no problem .very clean needs entertainment as only twice a week would recommend this hotel if going for a meal the steak in the rustica restaurant is fantastic realy worth a visit esp couples great walks

Room Tip: not much of a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliceapple76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Just been to The Cotillo Beach for 1 week all inclusive.
This is our 3rd visit and I must say that it was busier than last year when it was less than a quarter full in June.
As a result of this the food,especially the choice had improved. Good for 3 star but hot dishes could have been hotter and could not do fried eggs properly in the mornings.
A new bar and evening lounge had been built this year which was nice but as usual the enterainment is very low key but this is not a late night or a party place so everything closes at 11. Even if the bar kept open 1 hour more and drinks had to be charged it would be better.
As mentioned in my last review the staff including the reception and dining room are all lovely and friendly and you feel part of a family if you have visited previously.
The hotel is clean and they are constantly working on clearing the gardens and maintaining the place.
Only a dozen or so British guests which is fine with us and we had a ground floor room opposite reception which caught the afternoon sun.
Not a place for a party holiday but if you want a tranquil resort with rugged coastline and nice walks or cycle rides this place is excellent value.
We are returning very soon and hope it keeps up the value for money and standard of service and cleanliness.

Room Tip: depends on what you want,sun in morning or afternoon.2 storey hotel but no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We booked a last minute holiday in late early February 2014 and it was the best 3 star hotel I've stayed in Spain. More like a 3.5 or 4 star. It provided everything we needed and the village of El Cotillo or rather small town is brilliant and we will visit El Cotillo again but this time will book an apartment with our extended family. The food gets repetitive after 5 days but for all inclusive it is okay. The inclusive drinks in the bar taste a bit watered down but apart from that hotel is good value. The entertainment is non existent although one night we enjoyed a Spanish guitarist who was excellent. Staff are helpful and respond very quickly. What more could you ask for. The weather wasn't as hot as normal and cold at night but if we had arrived the week before we would been engulfed with rain which is unusual for Fuerteventura.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelicious65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were in El Cotillo in March. We had gone to have a look at the beach. Unlike Jandia or other towns in Fuerteventura , El Cotillo is an authentic Spanish small Town. It has a centre and is surrounded by lovely beaches which are all sandy. We met a couple from Scotland who were like us climbing a fort which is a local monument. They invited us to go back to their hotel with them as we expressed a desire to play Table Tennis. We were staying in a villa on our own and had been sneaking into the Rui Tres Islas to play. They said the El Cotillo Beach Hotel it was three star, so I did not know what to expect. It was lovely. Their room , which they showed us, was as luxurious as the ones we have had at the four star Rui's. They said the Hotel was spotless and we could see it was, and the food was wonderful and they had paid £350 for the week full board on some sort of special offer. We were amazed. Anyway we thought we might consider it for next year. The pool was vast but unheated in March, which is a shame. What value though! They had no car but there was a very regular bus service going in both directions, North and South. They were impressed and so was I. I have valued it star wise according to what they told us and from the drinks they gave us and what I could see. They were fierce TT players and we went back and played against them twice. The activity room was fairly rudimentary and we mended the TT net in order to play but we had the room to our selves. It is a very very quiet place.

Room Tip: Ask for ones that get the sun overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NANCY_DAVIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I've just returned from a week at this hotel. I really liked it, although I was apprehensive after reading some of the reviews about the food! However, I couldn't fault anything.

Our room was really clean, very spacious, and the staff couldn't have been more pleasant. The location for us was perfect, and the area was nice and quiet. There is a bus stop 30 seconds walk away and buses go every hour to Corralejo, the last bus leaving Corralejo at 9pm.

We had a great stay, the only drawback was the pool - it looked absolutely beautiful but at this time of year it's freezing!! I managed it just the once!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Starnepus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cotillo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Soul Surfer
Hotel Soul Surfer
#2 of 2 in El Cotillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
40.7 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
22.2 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
9.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cotillo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cotillo Beach

Property: Hotel Cotillo Beach
Address: urbanizacion los Lagos s/n, 35650 El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > El Cotillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Cotillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cotillo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cotillo Beach, located in the paradise area of El Cotillo, Fuerteventura. 3 star Hotel, is a few meters from the El Toston Beach. The Hotel has a spacious outdoor area with pool, sun loungers and parasols. It has spacious rooms overlooking the pool, and fully equipped. Cotillo Beach Hotel has a restaurant with a large and varied buffet with international cuisine, where we offer half board and all-inclusive options is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cotillo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotillo Beach El
Hotel Cotillo Beach El Cotillo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing