We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Cotillo
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ideal place to stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here 5 nights had lovely holiday.large pool area. room very spacious.cleaned every day i think maybe one day off. view to sea.stayed half board breakfast was fine had dinner one evening buffet style was ok ,but we love to try local restaurants .Staff very friendly .very good value for money.perfect place to stay to explore beautiful cotillo . Dont be put off by food reviews. i would just do b&b here next time there are fab places to eat in the town .

Room Tip: 2200 is spacious on main road but cotillo is quiet not a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lolo43dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    474
    276
    124
    91
See reviews for
267
691
55
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I liked that hotel very much...Nice staff... Not very fancy but quite ok. Good location too.
Clean rooms. Nice bar.Go there!I love Spain and choose this hotel very often. Good for families too.
I recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariajenej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelton. Cleveland
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our third stay at this Hotel 4 nights AI 18th-22nd March.Can,t fault the rooms bright and airy no AC but a fan and are a decent size.Large pool area pool not heated with plenty of sunbeds to go around also a comfortable reception area which is the free wifi area.This year there is a large new bar attached to the hotel with a pool table,bar football and evening entertainment.Which brings us the topic of food at this hotel..We ate 4 midday meals and 1 evening meal and the food although not great was acceptable for what we paid to stay at this hotel.I don,t expect 5* food when I pay 2* hotel rates.

Room Tip: Request a poolside room as some of the hotel front room balconies overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smudge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here for 33 days from 7th Feb.(Our second long stay)

What a difference a year makes,the food this visit was terrible all of it was COLD and unappetising
When chief (he was dressed as one) replenished the trays he just tipped it onto already COLD food, the trays even came COLD from kitchen no gloves required when carrying them.

Tin tuna twice a day everyday is not good nor is presliced processed meat covered in a sauce then labelled pig,
Cow/goat the cut so cheap it was served up bones and all

If a chief cooked anything on the grill it was only chopped sausage of fish no imagination
All left overs reappeared the following day again covered in a dressing,

Even the salads were boring!

Desserts were tin fruit and instant whip or highly coloured jelly.
This made the so called dining room just like a gloomy canteen,
the white wine was warmer than the food!

Thankfully the bar, waiting, ground(Fran) reception (Mark) staff were friendly and helpful
(not the directors they didn't make an effort to speak during our whole stay!)

Room was clean and had better bedding & towels than last year.
The sitting area around the pool was well tended as was the garden.

Cotillo has a lovely harbour,beaches, lagoons and great walks the Cotillo Beach is it's main hotel and has a lot of potental.

Would love to go back but not with the poor quality of food.

Money is being spent on hotel but it's main most inportant problem is the heated serving area it is not good to have to rely on the one mircrowave available.

Room Tip: We have stayed on top floor and this time had a ground floor one (knee replacement) no lift! both go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a good 3* hotel. We stayed at the Cotillo Beach Hotel from 13-20th March and had a lovely time. It is about a 45 minute transfer from the airport but could take significantly longer if you were on a bus transfer. We arrived about 1 pm to be told by the receptionist that our room wasn't ready but to leave the cases in the baggage room and go for a drink and some lunch. When we came back our room was ready and we had a surprise as the room was spacious, well furnished and clean. The bathroom was nicely tiled. There was plenty of storage space and as our room faced west we got the sun on our balcony from about 1 pm onwards. The room had a nice view over the swimming pool area and there were plenty of sunbeds available the whole time we were there although we used the balcony in the afternoons. The hotel always seemed fairly quiet during the day but this might have been because many people staying there had hired cars and were out for much of the day, or were at the beach.
The staff in the pool bar, dining room and reception were all friendly and helpful. The pool bar was open from 10 am till 7 pm till about 11 pm. The drinks and coffees etc. were all of decent quality and served pleasantly without more than one or two queueing. There was Cd music in the Terrace bar every evening and there was a sort of disco on the Friday and a Spanish singer and guitarist on the Wednesday evening Drinks service was quick and efficient. Free wi-fi was available in the nice reception area. There was a children's pool, play area & room but very few children when we were there. A good tennis court and table tennis room were also available. There were many French guests but all seemed polite and enjoying themselves.
A safe in the room cost 13 euros for the week. There was a 10 euro deposit for the tv remote and pool towels were available for 10 euros (for 2) deposit.

Food:
Dinner was from 6:30 – 9:00 and we thought it was fine. Decent soup most nights, usual salad with tuna or sardines, cooked fish of good quality, cooked meat and a chef freshly grilling either meat, chicken or fish. There was plenty of fresh fruit, some pastries or ice cream to finish.

Lunch was from 1 – 2:30 and was much the same as dinner except no chef grilling

Breakfast was from 8-10 and was the usual. Some previous contributers have mentioned cold food but our only experience of this was of the fried eggs in the morning.

El Cotillo was a lovely, uncommercialised town with many spanish style houses, an old harbour and a new harbour. It had some nice looking restaurants and a few bars including one showing Sky sports football, rugby etc.

To the south of El Cotillo (about 1 mile) was a big beach with lots of wind surfers, which was great to walk along. To the north of the hotel (about 5 min) there were lovely smaller beaches separated by rocky sections which were lovely and stretched for a couple of miles. These were used for sunbathing and there could be nudity at these beaches!

There was a bus stop at the side of the hotel where there were hourly buses to Corralejo, a large resort at the north of the island. The journey took about 50 minutes and cost 3.05 euros each way.

We had a great time and definitely would consider going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

my partner and myself just returned from the cotillo beach hotel in march hotel rooms are decent sized and very modern pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds nice for relaxing.The big downside was the food we were half board the breakfast had a reasonable choice but everything was so unappetising.The evening meal we tried twice and gave up the chef must try very hard to get things so bad we spent the rest of holiday in the local restaurants.If you like decent food take a bit extra cash to eat out

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from a four nite break at the cotillo beach hotel. We arrived at lunch time but our room wasn't quite ready so we sat outside the pool bar and had a drink before lunch, the room was very clean and an ideal size for the two of us with a sofa twin beds plenty of storage good size bathroom and a tv, balcony and a pool view. The sun beds I have to admit we're very uncomfortable and probably ready for changing but there were plenty to choose from and loads of space around the pool, tho the hotel was approx half full and very quiet. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and we never went hungry I have to admit I enjoyed breakfast and lunch more than the evening meal and at times the food was a bit on the cold side, even tho there was a microwave to warm your meals up I do believe that they should be hot in the first place, I was actually quite surprised at the amount of people that did re-heat their meals, that was really the only downside to dinning, there was plenty of choice and it was very tasty too. A majority of the hotel guest were mainly French and all seemed very friendly. The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly no matter how long they had been working. The pool bar was clean and well stocked and when the restaurant was shut you could go and help yourself to sausage chips burgers and pastries from inside there. We did.get a bit confused the first nite as the pool bar closed at seven and didn't re-open, but apparently the all inclusive drinking carries on in a club that is connected to the hotel but is also open to the public, which got very busy in the evening everyone sat using the free wifi that's available (does no one speak to each other anymore).

Swimming in the pool was kept to a minimum as it was so cold and I mean icey cold, certainly not for the faint hearted.

The beach is literally a two minute walk across the road and the sands and lagoons are so inviting, but be warned it can be a bit windy.

I would stay at this hotel again all inclusive and I would even recommend this hotel to friends, we really enjoyed our break here.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are pool view but there are some that overlook the street outside, but they do ben...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitewitch42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cotillo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Soul Surfer
Hotel Soul Surfer
#2 of 2 in El Cotillo
99 reviews
22.2 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,454 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
9.4 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
21.1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cotillo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cotillo Beach

Property: Hotel Cotillo Beach
Address: urbanizacion los Lagos s/n, 35650 El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > El Cotillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Cotillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cotillo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cotillo Beach, located in the paradise area of El Cotillo, Fuerteventura. 3 star Hotel, is a few meters from the El Toston Beach. The Hotel has a spacious outdoor area with pool, sun loungers and parasols. It has spacious rooms overlooking the pool, and fully equipped. Cotillo Beach Hotel has a restaurant with a large and varied buffet with international cuisine, where we offer half board and all-inclusive options is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cotillo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotillo Beach El
Hotel Cotillo Beach El Cotillo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing