We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value For Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cotillo Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Cotillo
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Value For Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Cotillo Beach Hotel has turned up trumps again, The hotel has clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms, the food is commensurate with the money paid, and the staff are friendly and efficient. From Mark on reception to the room staff and bar and kitchen staff, they all seem to want to please their visitors. For the quality of the accommodation, location, staff, and facilities, for the price, we will be going again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gentlemanthug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    450
    250
    114
    83
See reviews for
252
642
49
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is excellent, the staff are lovely and work extremely hard, the rooms are spotless and the food is fine. So to all those reviewers who say the food is rubbish, perhaps I can recommend that in future, you pay 7 star money if you want a 7 star hotel! And please dont go to this wonderful hotel again, there are plenty of us that love it who have returned time and again and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alison H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

my wife and I have just returned from cotillo beach hotel,this was our second visit this year we stayed there in February/march last.We enjoyed our holiday that much we booked to go again this October.I know some guests had problems with the food, reading other trip adviser reports but we didn't.The choice at meal times was ok plenty of fresh fruit and salads, bacon on the menue every morning Ifound the restaurant ok.The room was clean and comfortable we had a sea view room which had the sun till late in the afternoon.When we went to this hotel in Feb/march we had a coach transfare which took about two hours this time I hired a car at the airport and was able to check in whithin half an hour i'm glad Idid.El cotillo is a small town but has some really good restuarants we tried a couple of them and we were not disappointed.The hotel is close to some of the best beaches on the island the water is clean and clear and the beach bar is a must.Finally I have to say the staff here from the reception people,the bar staff and waiters are brilliant.Looking forward to another visit maybe next year.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are more private and have the sun till late on
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mattyboyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Me and my partner have just returned home from a weeks stay at Cotillo Beach Hotel and we had a perfect holiday! The hotel was clean, modern and quiet. We were always pleased with the food never had a bad meal the one thing I would say is maybe more choice but apart from that we were pleased. There are gorgeous beaches very close to the hotel and we noticed quite a few bars and places to eat but staying all inclusive we never tried any of these out. The bus stop was literally round the corner from the hotel and you could get a bus every hour to Collejco which was a lovely town plenty of shops and bars so we would recommend getting the bus there for a day out. Overall me and my partner loved every second of this holiday and will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChloeEWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in mid September on all inclusive basis. The lady at reception on arrival was very friendly, efficient and spoke perfect English. Later in our stay, there was a gentleman at reception who was equally helpful and also with perfect English. Our room on the upper floor ( there are only 2 ) was spacious, clean, had a good size balcony overlooking the pool area and had a fan. Housekeeping attended on 2 of the 3 days we stayed. The restaurant area is quite functional and the food itself was not great. Breakfast was fine, lunch and dinner had a cafeteria feel about it but it seemed to improve by the 3rd day. The wine, beer and drinks in general were quite good. The evening bar area was quite pleasant to sit in but for some reason service stopped at 11 pm sharp for all patrons and we had to leave promptly. When we asked the bar staff about this, we were told that's the way it is !
Because of this, we strolled around the town / village and found some really lovely bars and restaurants in the harbour area. El Cotillo itself is lovely quiet resort with really nice little beaches and lagoon-like areas. There is a natural breakwater about 200 metres out so there are no big waves breaking on the beaches. In all there are 4 or 5 sandy beach areas separated by rocks. At the furthest end of the last beach there were a number of naturists there.
We made our booking directly with the hotel and got a very reasonable rate so, in general, we got good value for money but would pay more if the food were better. We would certainly return to the area and possibly to the Cotillo Beach hotel but only on bed & breakfast basis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomato-Orama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Having previously read some of the reviews about this hotel, we were initially a bit apprehensive having not paid a great deal of money for an all inclusive holiday. However, we were really impressed when our coach pulled up outside this hotel.

The good bits:

Reception is really lovely and we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. Generally all the staff were really friendly.

Our bedroom was relatively spacious and very clean - however our shower did switch between freezing and scalding which was a bit dangerous - however we managed to live with this.

The hotel was really quiet!!!! Very, very relaxing and no scrabbles for the sun beds!! Lots of space

The pool was amazing - very clean, huge - very pretty.

Beach is 2 minute walk away - very clean, blue lagoons...

Great mix of people - French, English, German, Spanish....

If all you are looking for is a quiet relaxing holiday then this is great...

However........

The bad bits:

The food in this hotel is really, really quite awful. If food is important to you on holiday then do not go all inclusive at this hotel!! We found the dining experience to be extremely depressing and as such after 4 days ate out at the really beautiful restaurants dotted around the port.....The Blue Cow at the old port is a must!!!

I'm not going to labour on the bad food - save to say it should just be avoided!!

Plastic plates and cups were a shame too - you could only use glass or china if you sat inside the depressing restaurant - if you wanted to enjoy the weather then you had to take plastic. If you dared to remove any glass or china from the restaurant these would soon be confiscated from the staff half way through your drink or meal.

The entertainment was sadly diabolical - this did not bother us as we aren't really interested, however if this is important to you then this might not be the best location. The area is very, very quiet so there are limited places to find entertainment.....but again this appealed to us.

All in all - we really enjoyed our holiday as we had means to be able to eat out and boycott the food - so we would recommend the location and hotel - but you really, really don't want to go all inclusive!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvaglios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have just booked to return to El Cotillo Beach Hotel next year. We stayed there earlier this year and were captivated by this stunning resort. The hotel is spotless, the food is great and the staff are really lovely. There is a truly unspoilt coastline with plenty of room for all. The resort has some great restaurants and a few quiet bars and a well stocked supermarket for all your holiday goodies. El Cotillo is a perfect getaway for those of us who want to you get away from the stress of every day life and unwind but not much for kids or teens to do so if you are looking for night life or activities you should try one of the larger resorts that the island of Fuerteventura has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cotillo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Soul Surfer
Hotel Soul Surfer
#2 of 2 in El Cotillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
21.1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
22.2 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
9.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,187 reviews
40.6 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cotillo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cotillo Beach

Property: Hotel Cotillo Beach
Address: urbanizacion los Lagos s/n, 35650 El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > El Cotillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Cotillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cotillo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cotillo Beach, located in the paradise area of El Cotillo, Fuerteventura. 3 star Hotel, is a few meters from the El Toston Beach. The Hotel has a spacious outdoor area with pool, sun loungers and parasols. It has spacious rooms overlooking the pool, and fully equipped. Cotillo Beach Hotel has a restaurant with a large and varied buffet with international cuisine, where we offer half board and all-inclusive options is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cotillo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotillo Beach El
Hotel Cotillo Beach El Cotillo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing