We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Cotillo
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a lovely quiet hotel.the staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless. Will definitely be back. Perfect for total relaxation. Beaches are close by and the nice breeze keeps you from getting too hot.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the sea get the sun in the afternoon and evening, lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Cotillo Beach Hotel. The hotel facilities are spotlessly clean and in good repair. The rooms were comfortable, well furnished and cleaned 5 times per week with towels being changed 3 times per week. The room lacked a waste bin although there was a very small one in the bathroom. It would have been nice to have a small kettle in the bedrooms for a late night or early morning cup of tea before the restaurant or pool bar opened.
The food was ok, much what you would expect for a 3* AI, but there still seems to be a problem with the temperature settings as it was lukewarm but once plated we would stick our meals in the microwave to take them up to temp. The salad bar was great but the hot food lacked a bit of imagination and variety. Having said that there were a good selection of restaurants within Cotillo and i can recommend the Mexican restaurant Pancho Villa down by the old harbour. A word of warning about it though - the portions are huge so think twice about having a starter!
The staff at the hotel were fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful.
El Cotillo is a very quiet village so if you are looking for peace and quiet away from nightclubs etc this is the place to go. The beaches are beautiful. In all it was a very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room at the front of the hotel as this gets the sun in the afternoon and into t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkbeagle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

El Cotillo wont win any awards for night life, but if you want a relaxing, quiet and pleasant getaway its worth a visit. Car rental is a must as its surrounded by miles of baron desert much like most of the Canaries, but other towns are easily and quickly traversed.
The beach hotel is relatively new, so the facilities are still very clean and modern looking, the staff on a whole were friendly and attentive.
The only let down was some of the food, we were all inclusive like most guests there, and the "hot" food was cold at every sitting, a complaint was made and it was blamed on the heat plates which were being mended the day after. Still, the rest of the week the food was the same, a microwave was provided to warm up, but it wasnt great.
The salad bar however was fantastic with a good range of fresh and local items, if you are a vegetarian you are quite limited to having salad everyday, as even the "hot" peas had bacon in them! It wont win any michelin stars as there was no imagination in the food or variety each day, however it was enjoyable.
The bar was serving the usual own brand of alcohol, the beer Mahau was fairly pleasant and a good abv for an all inclusive, the wine from a bag surprisingly palatable and the spirit selection adequate, stay clear of the cocktails from a machine!!

Room Tip: If you book a room close to the reception you can use the free wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonicyouth00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Arrived on the 6th Jan for a four week stay and could not fault it.

Warmly greeted on arrival by the reception staff,
who were helpful through out our stay.

The reception area had nice comfy seats idea for relaxing and free wifi.
.
We asked and got a room in the front of the hotel as it had the afternoon sun, the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Loved the pool area pool was freezing though but the beach was only a short walk away and the sea was warmer!

All inclusive was great with a good selection of hot & cold food,with wine on tap.
Self service so you could have what you wanted
we did not get bored as the menu varied everyday.

All the staff were friendly and helped make our stay so enjoyable.

El Cotillo is a quite area the beaches and lagoons are great,with lovely walks
the harbours and village very pretty {spoilt only by lazy dog owners)

Roll on next Jan!!!

Room Tip: room in front of hotel was great 2206
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

my wife and I have just returned from eleven nights all inclusive at this hotel in el cotillo Feurteventura.we've stayed at other hotels on the island the Riu's and Barcello's but this small hotel is as good and in some ways better.The rooms are modern and well furnished the staff are chearful and friendly,the food is a decent standard, bacon on the breakfast menu each day.there are ample sun beds around the pools so no need to dash down and put towels down to reserve one.Although we were Ai we still enjoyed going out a couple of nights for a meal in the local restuarants and there are one or two really good ones.El Cotillo is a fairly quite place but has some of the best beaches on Feurteventura, if a relaxing holiday with a couple of books to read is what you enjoy then try the cotillo beach,you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattyboyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed for a week all inclusive at the hotel and would happily recommend it
The hotel was clean, the rooms comfortable and the food enjoyable and plentiful if just a little short on the vegetables
If I were being critical the restaurant is more cafeteria than restaurant but that said the staff are attentive and always keen to ensure your holiday enjoyment
If you are out for the day there is always fruit , cake and a sandwich in the bar to fill that small gap of the missed lunch
In March the pool is a little cold as it is not heated
The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the quiet village centre , five minutes from the beach and 15 minutes from the windmill
Road side parking is available outside the hotel
WiFi is available free in reception (and reaches many of the rooms ) and is possibly the best hotel WiFi I have ever experienced
If you are looking for lively this is not the location for you – however if not, it is perfect with good beaches and if you have the energy footpaths on which you can walk or cycle for miles
We had a car not much more expensive than transfers (42km) but be warned – Budget will charge 75 euro for 40 euro of fuel !
Roads on the island are generally good standard but both northern and southern coast have un made roads that are drivable with care and provide excellent views and little coves where you may stop off to enjoy the view – would recommend a visit to the light house 3 miles away and a walk down the coast – bracing if a little windy
------ Go enjoy

Room Tip: we had room 1016 that is ground floor and by the pool but away from the bar so no problem if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjpickburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We are a Dutch couple, and would like to say that this hotel was very pleasant. The food was good, with many choices, and the service of the waiters in the restaurant was excellent, they were very polite and friendly. This was the same for all the staff of the hotel, especially in the reception, and the cleaning staff. The rooms were very nice too, clean and tidy.
We would like to come back for several weeks next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trudy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cotillo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Soul Surfer
Hotel Soul Surfer
#2 of 2 in El Cotillo
102 reviews
40.7 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
47.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 mi away
KN Matas Blancas
KN Matas Blancas
#16 of 27 in Costa Calma
720 reviews
9.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,574 reviews
9.3 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cotillo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cotillo Beach

Address: urbanizacion los Lagos s/n, 35650 El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > El Cotillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Cotillo
Price Range: $71 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cotillo Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cotillo Beach, located in the paradise area of El Cotillo, Fuerteventura. 3 star Hotel, is a few meters from the El Toston Beach. The Hotel has a spacious outdoor area with pool, sun loungers and parasols. It has spacious rooms overlooking the pool, and fully equipped. Cotillo Beach Hotel has a restaurant with a large and varied buffet with international cuisine, where we offer half board and all-inclusive options is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cotillo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotillo Beach El
Hotel Cotillo Beach El Cotillo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing