We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Cotillo
Skelton. Cleveland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was our first time at this hotel although we have stayed in El Cotillo several times and know the area well.
The hotel still has that new feel about it and public areas and rooms were clean and tidy.The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds to go around.
We stayed as independent travellers all inclusive. The food and drinks were ok ish but there are some good eating places in El Cotillo if you fancy a change.The staff throughout were helpful and polite.
This was a nice hotel and we would return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smudge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    462
    261
    118
    83
See reviews for
257
663
51
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
REdditch, Worcs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I loved this hotel. It is immaculately clean throughout and the staff are friendly without exception. The reception staff were very helpful with a good grasp of the English language and were therefore very able to advise us on places to see etc. The reception area is modern and bright and the pool area is attractive and very clean. The pool was very cold however and I only got in it once but it was so cold I got out again very quickly! Our bedroom was clean and modern with an almost daily towel change and a pleasant view of the pool.

The restaurant could do with a bit of a facelift and we nicknamed it 'Bills Cafe' but it was clean, the atmosphere was pleasant and the food excellent. We looked forward to every meal as there was plenty of choice and the food was well presented.

Entertainment was poor but we were holidaying at the end of November and I believe there is more entertainment during the summer months. So, we spent out evenings in what we called 'Bills bar'. Again, a facelift wouldn't go a miss but it served a purpose - a place for a few drinks and a chat.

We were unlucky with the weather, having rain on 4 out of 7 days and the wind was very strong most of the time. But, we managed to get out and about and enjoy the beautiful nearby beach on the sunnier days. The beach is within a 5 minute walk....the start of it can be seen from the front of the hotel but the lagoon area is further along. The sea was crystal clear and the sand light golden brown.

There is little to do in the resort but Correlejo is a 40 minute bus ride away costing 3 euros each way. There is a bit more to do there and again, some wonderful beaches. If you're looking for a wild holiday, this is not the place for you but for a relaxing break in an excellent value for money hotel, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie16111967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

El Cotillo Beach Hotel is an excellent destination for those wanting an enjoyable budget holiday.
For £130 for the week, we got all inclusive as our package. The food was good quality for a 3 star resort and always plenty to go round in the buffet!
It is very clean and the staff are all fantastic!
The WiFi is only free in reception, with WiFi in rooms costing 25 euros for a week. Unfortunately this was broken for 3 days when we were there, something to bear in mind.
Overall recommended as a place for great winter sun!

Room Tip: Away from bar, with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

After returning on the 18th November from a lovely 2 week holiday in Cotillo Beach. We had a relaxing time. The staff are friendly, helpful and Polite. Rooms clean & beds comfortable. The food was basic but very good & filling. The wine not so good but cocktails & spirits nice and plentiful. Definitely will be returning hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We returned to this hotel as we had such an enjoyable relaxing holiday last year. We hired a car for the week to save us, the cost of the taxi or 2hr coach long coach transfer from the airport (a 30 - 40 min drive). It also gives you freedom to get out and about as Cotillo is fairly remote and very quiet.

We once again, had a great time. The hotel is modern, clean and spacious. The Staff are friendly, the pool is very large and the sunbeds plentiful at this time of year. Of course it helps if you have great weather too.

The food is very good with lots of choice. I have eaten in many Michelin star restaurants but we are not comparing with those. You are paying the price of a travel lodge/premier inn, for an all inclusive package. There was a disappointing steak on the Sunday lunch which gave your jaws a good work out but apart from that, every other meal was very good, especially when considering the cost. Yes, there were fish fingers next to pizza slices one day (they do have to cater for children also) but other meat and fish choices too. All the food was well cooked and very tasty.

The clientèle were a mix of French, British, Spanish and German or various ages, which made for a pleasant atmosphere.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms at the front of the hotel get less of a breeze but are slightly cooler as they onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foodie162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just returned from a week’s all inclusive stay at this super 3 star hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The food is varied and plentiful. Lager is good, as is the Cava. The whole hotel was very clean, our room was cleaned 5 out of 7 days. The over bath shower is hot and powerful. The weather was exceptional.

The key to enjoying Cotillo Beach is remembering this is a 3 star hotel in a small village. There is good surfing and excellent beaches. Cycle hire is available and good public transport to Corralejo. There are also some good restaurants, other than that there is little else.

If possible I would recommend renting a car for your stay. This would save on your transfer costs and give you the freedom to explore. Our rental for the week (pick up and drop off at the airport) cost 80 euro’s all inc.

In the dining room there is a microwave provided to heat up your food, if not hot enough for your taste, this is common in many Spanish hotels. The rooms have no fridge or air conditioning so you may need to have the fan on all night. All the rooms have twin beds. When we arrived the beds had flat sheets which were very crisp. These were changed once during our stay to fitted sheets which were very bobbly, to solve this all I did was turn it over. In the bath room there are hand and bath towels, both are small and thin but do the job. Only 2 small bars of soap are provided. No shampoo or shower gel.

The pool is not heated but refreshing; it is a fresh water pool so no red eyes.

There is very little to do in the evening. The hotel does lay on some entertainment and has an activity organiser. There is free WiFi in the hotel reception area. We take a Samsung 7.7 tablet which I load up with films and favourite TV series; this can be connected to the TV if you take a standard size HDIM cable.

This is our 4th time at the Cotillo Beach and we will be back for Christmas.

Room Tip: This is a very personal preference. We like the ground floor rooms which have small terraces opening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Digital A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We visited in October last year and we have just booked to go again next week. I love the negative reviews, it's stops the hotel being overcrowded :-). So I really should have put 'Awful' in the title.

Most reviews are spot on re the staff, rooms cleanliness pool etc. If you want a really chilled out holiday this is a great base. Definitely worth going all inclusive even if you don't drink a lot. The quality of beer and spirits is good. The food last year was absolutely fine. I think by 'fish fingers' people mean gujons made with whole pieces of fish and there is always plenty of green and red Mojo. Ok you are not getting a £30 quality meal every evening but 'Do the math'. Anyhow, you don't have to eat in every time. We had a lovely Tapas evening at Mare Alta, we spent e45 inc a bottle of wine.

Resort is very quiet at this time of year but some restaurants were fairly busy. Beaches by the lagoons are great, you can even get naked if it takes your fancy. If you are active hire a bike and see some of the rugged north landscape coastline and bays.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foody162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cotillo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Soul Surfer
Hotel Soul Surfer
#2 of 2 in El Cotillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
40.7 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
22.2 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
9.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cotillo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cotillo Beach

Property: Hotel Cotillo Beach
Address: urbanizacion los Lagos s/n, 35650 El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > El Cotillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Cotillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cotillo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cotillo Beach, located in the paradise area of El Cotillo, Fuerteventura. 3 star Hotel, is a few meters from the El Toston Beach. The Hotel has a spacious outdoor area with pool, sun loungers and parasols. It has spacious rooms overlooking the pool, and fully equipped. Cotillo Beach Hotel has a restaurant with a large and varied buffet with international cuisine, where we offer half board and all-inclusive options is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cotillo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotillo Beach El
Hotel Cotillo Beach El Cotillo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing