We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for holiday...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ewelina P
Mohill, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for holiday...”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We went to El Cotillo on January 2015, 2 adults and 3 kids.
The apartment has a good location for everything. Complex quiet and very relaxing. Ideal for those who enjoy a self catering holiday. The apartment is fabulous with modern furnitur and very nice and helpful Alfredo the owner. Beautiful beach, the food was excellent. the French bakery is brilliant. Really enjoyed staying.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beauty El Cotillo
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
midlung
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic property, great location, perfect host”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is immaculate and extremely well-equipped. The owner is friendly, thoughtful and generous and it was very reassuring that we could get in touch with him anytime during our stay if needed. He has thought of everything and the apartment has stair gates at every level of the staircase, beach and other toys for kids, a stroller, great cooking utensils and laundry facilities.

The lagoon beaches are just a few mins walk away and are perfect for small children. We took our 16 month old daughter and she loved being able to run in and out of the water safely. We mostly used our baby carrier to get around town and to the beach but the stroller was useful for the supermarket trip at the beginning of the week. We didn't hire a car and the taxis to and from the airport cost 50 Euros each way (good compared with 50GBP for the same distance back from Gatwick to SW London).

El Cotillo is a very relaxed and quiet town, no need to pack anything smart to wear, it's a very casual place. The shops seem to be open 7 days a week and most are open quite late. The supermarket is great and there's a big Chinese shop opposite it that sells everything you can possibly imagine and may have forgotten, such as plug adapters, suncream, beach toys, sun hats, swimwear and any other household items you can't live without...and souvenirs.

Everything's within walking distance and we found restaurants to be good value and the food was excellent. As other reviewers have mentioned, the French bakery is brilliant, their almond croissants are one of the nicest things I've ever eaten - I had 2 on our last day!

We will definitely return to both the apartment and El Cotillo as soon as we can. The owner really made the holiday perfect for us.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owner
Liked least: Returning to cold London
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GWad101
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern, comfortable and ideal location!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A great find in El Cotillo the Villa is in excellent condition with good quality furnishings and good wi-fi and has most things that you need on holiday. Alfredo the owner responds quickly and is very helpful. The villa is close to beaches, lagoons and the local restaurants, bus stops etc The local french patisserie is superb and worth as many visits as possible, We hired a car and toured round a bit but the beaches here were the best we have found so far.....miss it already :)

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.