We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nearly won the cup!!”

Sea Horse Sports Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tyne & wear
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nearly won the cup!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Was here to watch the Sunderland Man City game.
Decent lager or 2 or 3!!
Friendly staff and decent atmosphere

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMG101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    15
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ayrshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friendly and homely bar/restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stumbled across this friendly bar with staff who made us so welcome. One of the few bars in El Cotillo where the Spaniards and tourists mix together in a convivial atmosphere.
The sizzling garlic prawns are to die for and the toilets spotlessly clean. Great location with views over the new harbour.
We hope to return the next time we visit the fantastic beaches of El Cotillo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jollyayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Cheap drinks and english beer and cider on draught.
Sadly during our visit it was primarily occupied with slight 'undesirables'

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sonicyouth00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Lovely owner!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We showed up in cotillo on a late flight and found all the shops to be shut. Coming from england we didn't want to drink the water. Luckily we stumbled upon this place and asked to buy a few bottles of water to tide us over until morning. The owner was kind enough to sell us a bunch at a discounted price and even offered us teabags or whatever else we may have needed. We declined but the water was a lifesaver! We unfortunately didn't have time to go back there but will next time we visit fuerta. This place is a credit to cotillo and fuerta in general.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Horse Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sea Horse Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing