We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with fantastic views, beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Los Lagos Balcony

a view of the apartment from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a view of the apartment from the beach
Facade view from the apartment ( terrace)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
a view of the apartment from the beach
Facade
view from the apartment ( terrace)
view from the apartment
view from the bedroom
view from the terrace
a sunset
the beach in December...
One of the beaches you can find around.
Afternoon light on the facade
What you see from the window
The beach in front , clear and quiet water
The sunset from the town with old building
The wardrobe , big enough!!!
The bed, mirror and wardrobe
The tv.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
F1934QXda...
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location with fantastic views, beautiful and quiet area!”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment has everything that you need, which is very little since the view from the windows and balcony just lure you outside all the time! Two ring hob, microwave, kettle and toaster with a selection of pans that made breakfast and evening meals in very easy. The small local supermarket offered all we needed for a 10 day holiday mix of self catering and meals out. (great little shop next to the supermarket selling Canarian goats cheese and condiments - worth a visit to taste whats on offer, really interesting!) Shower was good, bathroom and beach towels were provided which was a nice extra! Once the wifi was up and running (12 hours after arrival) it was reliable and effective. The only down side for us both was that the mattress on the double bed was super uncomfortable. One of us already has a troublesome back so it was really bad after 10 nights but the other has no back issues was similarly struggling by the end. A shame as everything else suited us just fine. Saying that we had self inflating mats with us which improved it somewhat and i think the place was so conveniently placed that we would be hard pushed to let the bed stop us coming back again.
The small beach restaurant toward the lagoons served delicious food with friendly and efficient service, great cold beer and garlic prawns! Tuna was amazing and the mussels to die for! If we ate there for a late lunch we barely needed a later meal and instead fell asleep after watching the incredible sunsets from the balcony.
A short walk takes you toward the old harbour and more restaurants, all the ones we tried were good and no reason to complain. Further on is the new harbour also with more restaurants/cafes - all lovely. The whole area seemed very relaxed and beautifully quiet. Am planning a return visit with parents and siblings it was such a good break away from the high speed of every day life back home........El Cotillo is a very special place, just don't tell everyone! Maybe next time we'll try the kite surfing :-)

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue259
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended!”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just arrived back after an excellent stay. The apartment is in a fabulous location looking over the beach, with fantastic view. Balcony is big enough for table/chairs with huge parasol if needed.
Inside was comfortable-kitchen area had everything you need to make snacks/light lunches etc.
Bedroom was adequate with enough room in wardrobe & hooks. Sound of waves on waking will be much missed.
Shower & hot water, very good with change of towels and sheets after 1 week.
WiFi/ internet available in apartment.
5 minutes stroll away is cafes/bars and a little further on was the supermarket (although a bigger,cheaper one can be found on main road into Cotillo, with more variety, fresh meats/fish) Plenty of smaller shops around too.
Many thanks to Joaquin for the ''welcome pack'' on late arrival & arranging another room/ taxi for departure- much appreciated!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay !”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The appartement is located directly at the beach. Thats what we wanted..
It was clean and had all we need. The only thing that could be re-placed is the bed which is pretty hard and noisy when movin. Everything else was perfect..
We'll come back !
Thanks Joaquín

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4711Globe...
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Great ! Great view from terrace ! Great beach ! Great location !”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It were nice holidays in La Cotillo. The studio was exactly that simple and comfortable we like. The view from the terrace is great, the beach and the sea is in front of you. You had to go 20 meters to jump into the water.

The studio isnt that large. But for two person it's spacious, three persons are possible, four persons .. maybe a little close .. Kitchen and bathroom are clean and practical. Supermarket is 200m away. Wifi is not directly available in the Studio, but if you go out and move 20 meters left .. you will get access. Otherwise use wifi access points nearby as the DeliOcean Cafe or some hotel lounges.

The northern part of fuerteventura is close to la Cotillo, after a 10 minutes drive in the car you will get lonely beaches, high waves, excellent kite and surf opportunities. Whatever you like.

We enjoyed the holidays in la Cotillo !

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2018
Thank you very much for your review.
We have noe a stable WiFi connection that we offer to our costumers as a plus free of charge.
As said in the advice this apartment is about 40sqm and ideal for two people but 4 people can sleep in it . We have some families that come every year back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie T
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Awesome. The view and waves are just awesome.”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Words cannot adequately describe the effect this view had on me. The waves are tremendous... yet never reach shore. Instead there are fish-filled lagoons that are easy and safe for bathing, family fun and snorkelling.
The apartment, being above the ground has a particularly grand view. The apartment itself is basic and compact but had all we required including a small balcony where we could appreciate the view. And how wonderful to just go downstairs, through the gate and you are on the beautiful beach.
The owner-agent was very helpful and friendly.
Thoroughly recommended. I'd return tomorrow if possible (sigh, oh the thought of returning there.......)

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view. Oh the view....and waves.
Liked least: Basic, but then again, could we have afforded a better quality apartment? Nor did we see any that were as close to the beach.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Architect...
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2019
Clara and husban Pedro were an easygoing couple , educated and respectful with the property which left in very good condition.
100% recommended!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
244juanra...
Castellon de la Plana, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Muchas gracias por su amabilidad.
Esperamos volver a verles pronto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing